Brooke E. Lierman


I am humbled and honored by the overwhelming support for this campaign in communities across the state. And I'm inspired by the Marylanders of all backgrounds who have rolled up their sleeves over the last 20 months – coming together to tackle the big challenges we face today and tomorrow. As the first woman independently elected to one of our three statewide constitutional offices, I'm proud to shatter a glass ceiling here in Maryland and committed to ensuring I am not the last.

Thank you for the confidence and trust you have placed in me. Together, we will build a better Maryland.


Brooke E. Lierman


Brooke Lierman is a civil rights and disability rights attorney, a mother, a two–term State Delegate representing the 46th Legislative District, and the next Comptroller of Maryland. Brooke served for five years as a Member of the Appropriations Committee before assuming a leadership role on the Environment and Transportation Committee in 2019. Brooke also serves as the House Chair for the Joint Committee on Pensions, sits on the Joint Committee on Ending Homelessness, and founded and formerly co–chaired the Maryland Transit Caucus. Brooke is an energetic and effective advocate for her constituents and for families and small businesses writing landmark legislation that invests in public transit, funds reading supports for our public school students, closed loopholes in paid family leave laws, creates, prevents source of income discrimination in housing, promotes evidence-based gun violence interruption programs, and the first-in-the-nation styrofoam ban. As Comptroller, Brooke will be an independent voice for Marylanders, ensuring taxpayers receive the best value for our tax dollars, preventing waste and fraud, and unlocking opportunities for every Maryland resident, family, and business.


Honorary Co–Chairs

The Honorable Peter Franchot, Comptroller of Maryland
The Honorable Angela Alsobrooks, Prince George's County Executive
The Honorable Susan Lee, Maryland State Senator


The Honorable Joseline Pena–Melnyk, Maryland State Delegate
The Honorable Nancy K. Kopp, Former Maryland State Treasurer
Candace Dodson–Reed, Chief of Staff, University of Maryland Baltimore County

Workgroup Co–Chairs

Procurement & the Board of Public Works
Eben Smith
Veronica Cool
Ash Shetty
Robert Dashiell

Tax Administration & Customer Engagement
Robin McKinney
Rich Madaleno
Sharonne Bonardi

Data & Innovation
Ben Seigel
Dipak Thakker
Andrew Cassilly

Sheila Morgan-Johnson
Patrick Moran

Public Engagement
Dannielle Glaros
Laura Gutierrez
Al Delia
Doncella Wilson

Local Government Engagement
Teresa Kuhns
Michael Sanderson


Send your resume
Share your thoughts
Contact the Transition Team