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•	 The standard deduction limitation amounts have changed 
per new legislation enacted in the 2018 Legislative Session. 

•	 For the purpose of the percentage method calculation the 
Standard Deduction limitation amounts are now minimum 
$1,800 and maximum $2,700.

•	 Employers are responsible for ensuring that tax returns 
are filed and deposits and payments are made, even if the 
employer contracts with a third party to perform these 
acts. The employer remains responsible if the third party 
fails to perform any required action.  If the third party 
fails to make the tax payments, the Comptroller may 
assess penalties and interest on the employer’s account. 
The employer is liable for all taxes, penalties and interest 
due.  The employer may also be held personally liable 
for certain unpaid taxes.  To verify that the appropriate 
returns have been filed and payments have been made, 
you may contact the Comptroller’s Office at 1-800-638-
2937 or from Central Maryland 410-260-7980.

•	 Quarterly withholding tax returns are due on the 15th day 
of the month that follows the calendar quarter in which 
that income tax was withheld. Withholding tax rates for 
gambling winnings have changed. See page 5 for details.

•	 Year End Annual Reconciliation of withholding tax using 
form MW508 are due on January 31st of each year 
effective July 1st, 2016. See page 7 for details.

•	 A spouse whose wages are exempt from Maryland income 
tax under the Military Spouses Residency Relief Act may 
claim an exemption from Maryland withholding tax. See 
page 6 for details.

•	 Employers or payors of payments subject to Maryland 
withholding taxes are required to submit their W-2/MW508 
data electronically if they have 25 or more employees. 
The electronic file must be a modified Social Security 

Administration (SSA) EFW2 format text file. A PDF or 
Excel spreadsheet is not acceptable. For other acceptable 
electronic options see page 7 for details.

•	 We do not automatically send paper withholding tax 
coupons to businesses that have not filed electronically in 
the past.  We strongly encourage all businesses to file their 
withholding tax returns and payments and their annual 
MW508 reconciliation electronically whenever possible, by 
using our free bFile online service. bFile is safe and secure 
and provides an acknowledgement of filing.

•	 You may file and pay your withholding return via the 
following three electronic methods:

	 – � File Withholding Returns (MW506) – You may file and 
pay your employer withholding tax using electronic 
funds withdrawal (direct debit) as well as file your zero 
(0) balance withholding tax returns. 

	 – � Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT) - Call 410-260-7980 
to register.

	 – � Credit Card -  For alternative methods of payment, 
such as a credit card, visit our website at www.
marylandtaxes.gov.

	 NOTE - If you use any of these filing options, DO NOT file 
a paper return.

•	 Be sure your Central Registration Number and phone 
number appear on all forms and correspondence.

For questions concerning the withholding of Maryland and local 
taxes, please e-mail your questions to taxhelp@marylandtaxes.
gov or call Taxpayer Services Division at 1-800-638-2937 or 
from Central Maryland 410-260-7980.

Reminders

Maryland Employer Withholding Forms

How to use this Employer Withholding Guide
The instructions in this guide will provide you with the 
information you need to comply with the requirements for 
withholding Maryland income tax as required by law.

These instructions include the percentage formulas to 
determine the amount of income tax to withhold from 
employees’ wages. 

The withholding regular tables are not located in this 
guide. They can be found at www.marylandtaxes.gov or 
if you do not have access to the Internet, please call the 
forms line at 410-260-7951.

We hope this guide will provide you with all the information 
you need. However, if you need additional assistance, 
please feel free to contact us:

Comptroller of Maryland
Revenue Administration Division
110 Carroll Street
Annapolis, Maryland 21411-0001
410-260-7980
800-638-2937
www.marylandtaxes.gov

MW506	 Employer’s Return of Income Tax Withheld

MW506A	� Employer’s Return of Income Tax Withheld - 
Amended

MW506AM	� Employer's Return of Income Tax Withheld for 
Accelerated Filers - Amended

MW506M	� Employer's Return of Income Tax Withheld for 
Accelerated Filers

MW507	� Employee's Maryland Withholding Exemption 
Certificate

MW507M	� Exemption from Maryland Withholding Tax for 
a Qualified Civilian Spouse of a U.S. Armed 
Forces Servicemember

MW507P	� Annuity, Sick Pay and Retirement Distribution 
Request for Maryland Income Tax Withholding

MW508	� Annual Employer Withholding Reconciliation 
Return

MW508A	� Annual Employer Withholding Reconciliation 
Return - Amended

MW508CR	� Business Income Tax Credits - To be used by 
non-profit 501(c)(3) organizations only.

548P	� Limited Power of Attorney and Maryland 
Reporting Agents Authorization - to be used by 
reporting agents to secure information about 
withholding and sales & use tax returns or 
payments sent to the Comptroller of Maryland.  
It is used in place of the federal Form 8655.
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1. INTRODUCTION
The withholding of Maryland income tax is a part of the 
state’s “pay-as-you-go” plan of income tax collection 
adopted by the 1955 session of the Maryland General 
Assembly. The provisions are set forth in the Tax-General 
Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland.
The law aids in the proper collection of taxes required to be 
reported by individuals with taxable income.
Generally speaking, the state’s system resembles the federal 
withholding plans. The distinctive differences between the 
state and federal systems are explained in this guide.
Withholding tax is not an additional tax, but merely a 
collection device. Its purpose is to collect tax at the source, 
as the wages are earned, instead of collecting the tax a year 
after the wages were earned.
Under the law, the sums withheld must be recorded by the 
employer or payor in a ledger account to clearly indicate 
the amount of tax withheld and that the tax withheld is the 
property of the State of Maryland.
Funds set aside by the employer or payor from taxes 
withheld are deemed by law to be held in trust for the use 
and benefit of the State of Maryland. Any employer or payor 
who negligently fails to either withhold the required tax or 
to pay it to the Comptroller, or both, is held personally and 
individually liable for all monies involved.
If the employer is a corporate entity, the personal liability 
extends and is applicable to the officer or agent of the 
corporation whose duty it is to withhold the tax and 
transmit it to the Comptroller as required by law.
To help keep accurate employer records, every employer 
subject to the withholding provisions of the Maryland law 
is assigned a Central Registration Number (CRN) (this is 
your eight-digit Maryland tax account number). The Federal 
Employer Identification Number (FEIN) assigned to you by 
the IRS for federal purposes also is used for record-keeping 
purposes. If you do not have a FEIN when you apply for 
a Maryland account, we will assign you a CRN. When you 
receive your FEIN, you should notify us immediately.
2. HOW THE LAW APPLIES
Employers
Generally, an employer is a person or organization, subject 
to the jurisdiction of Maryland, for whom an individual 
performs a service as an employee.
An employer who is not required by law to withhold Maryland 
income tax may withhold Maryland income tax through 
a voluntary arrangement with the employees or payees, 
provided that the employer registers with the Revenue 
Administration Division. This arrangement must conform to 
the Maryland withholding and payment requirements.
All employers must register with Maryland
All employers are required to register with the Revenue 
Administration Division by filing a Combined Registration 
Application Form CRA. You also can register online at 
www.marylandtaxes.gov. The employer will be assigned 
a CRN that will be used for employer income tax withholding 
as well as most other Maryland business taxes.
Do not wait until withholding payments are due to register as 
an employer. Contact the Revenue Administration Division, 
Annapolis, Maryland 21411 (410-260-7980) as soon as you 
know you will be paying wages and withholding taxes.
You should have only one CRN for withholding purposes. If 
you have more than one, notify the Revenue Administration 
Division.
If you acquire another employer’s business, do not use 
the number assigned to that business. Request a 
Combined Registration Application Form CRA from the 

Revenue Administration Division or register online at www.
marylandtaxes.gov. You must include your CRN and FEIN, 
if available, on all forms, attachments and correspondence 
you send to the Revenue Administration Division.
For withholding purposes “employee” means:
•	� An individual, whether a resident or nonresident of 

Maryland, who performs any service in Maryland for 
wages.

•	� A resident of Maryland who performs any service outside 
this state for wages.

•	� An officer, employee, or elected official of the United 
States, Maryland, or any other state or territory, or any 
political subdivision thereof, or the District of Columbia, 
or any agency or instrumentality of any of the above.

•	� An officer of a corporation.
Employees' Social Security numbers
You must record the name and address of each employee 
or payee exactly as it appears on the Social Security card.
If a new employee does not have a Social Security card, 
have the employee obtain one at any Social Security 
Administration office.
Records to keep
You are required to keep all records pertaining to the 
payment of wages and the deduction and withholding of 
Maryland income tax. These records must be available 
for inspection by the Revenue Administration Division and 
include:
•	� The amounts and dates of all wage payments to each 

employee.
•	� The amounts and dates for all Maryland income taxes 

withheld from wage payments to each employee.
• 	�The name, address, Social Security Number, and period 

of employment for each employee.
•	� Each employee’s exemption certificate.
• 	�Your identification number, the amount of Maryland 

income tax withheld and paid to the Comptroller of 
Maryland, and the dates payments were made.

All records should be retained for a period of at least three 
years after the date the tax to which they relate became 
due or the date the tax was paid, whichever is later.
Penalties for failing to comply
Any employer who fails to file returns or remit amounts 
collected as required is subject to a penalty not to exceed 
25% of the unpaid tax.
If an employer pays tax, interest or penalty by check (or 
other instrument) that is not honored by the bank on which 
it is drawn, the employer shall be assessed a service charge 
of $30.
Remember! The money you withhold from your 
employees is held in trust for the State of Maryland.

Civil and Criminal Penalties
Civil Penalties
»	Suspension or revocation of all business licenses issued 

by the State to the employer for willful failure to withhold 
or pay income tax to the Comptroller.

» � Imposition of a $50 penalty for each violation for 
willful failure to provide an income tax statement or for 
providing a false withholding statement.

Also, for willful non-compliance with a wage lien, the 
employer will be personally liable for excess wages paid 
to an employee subject to the lien. In addition, all unpaid 
withholding tax, interest and penalties, constitute a lien in 
favor of the State of Maryland, extending to all real and 
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personal property belonging to the employer.
Criminal Penalties (Upon Conviction)
»	Not to exceed ten thousand dollars ($10,000) or 

imprisonment not exceeding five years or both, for:
•	 Willful failure to file a return.
•	 Willful failure to withhold the required tax.
•	 Willful failure to pay the tax withheld to the Comptroller.

»	Not to exceed five-hundred dollars ($500) or 
imprisonment not exceeding six months or both, for:
• 	Willful failure to provide a copy of withholding tax 

statement.
•	 Providing a false or fraudulent withholding tax 

statement.
•	 Failure to provide information on a withholding 

certificate or for filing a false certificate.
•	 Willful failure to pay to the Comptroller salary wages 

or compensation subject to a salary lien.

3. PAYMENTS SUBJECT TO WITHHOLDING
Taxable wages
For withholding purposes, “wages” mean all compensation  
for services performed by an employee, including the 
cash value of all remuneration paid in any medium other 
than cash. (Exceptions are listed later in this section.) 
These exceptions are similar to the exclusions for federal 
withholding purposes, so that in most instances wages 
subject to federal withholding also will be subject to 
Maryland withholding.
Taxable “wages” include all employee compensation, such as 
salaries, fees, bonuses, commissions, vacation allowances, 
back pay and retroactive increases.
Wages paid in any form other than money are measured 
by their fair market value. These include lodging, meals, 
property or other considerations for personal services.
Agricultural wages subject to Social Security (FICA) tax are 
subject to Maryland withholding tax. Tips and gratuities 
paid to an employee by a customer also are subject to 
withholding tax in the same manner as reported for federal 
purposes.
Withholding is not required for the following:
•	� Domestic service in a private home, local college club or 

local chapter of a college fraternity or sorority.
•	� Services performed by a duly ordained, commissioned 

or licensed minister of a church in the exercise of his 
ministry or by a member of a religious order in the 
exercise of duties required by such order.

•	� Nonresident individuals employed as seamen upon 
vessels engaged in oceanic and foreign trade or 
commerce while such vessels are within any of the ports 
of Maryland.

•	� Single and student employees whose total income 
will be less than the minimum filing requirement.  
(See page 9.)

•	� Employees paid at a rate of less than $5,000 
annually.

Nonresident employees subject to withholding
A nonresident is not subject to tax if:
•	� Their income consists entirely of wages or other 

compensation for personal services performed in 
Maryland; and

•	� The state of residence has agreed in writing to allow a 
reciprocal exemption from tax and withholding for each 
other’s residents.

As a result of this provision, the residents of a number of 

states are exempt and no withholding of Maryland tax is 
to be made by the employer. Under such circumstances, 
it is necessary that Maryland Form MW507, Employee 
Maryland Withholding Exemption Certificate, be filed with 
the employer in which the employee certifies that he resides 
within one of the reciprocal states listed on the form.
Nonresidents from states that have no income tax law or 
have no written reciprocal income tax agreement with this 
state are subject to Maryland tax and withholding must be 
made from salaries and wages for services performed in 
Maryland.
Withholding is also required in a sale or exchange of real 
property and associated tangible personal property owned 
by a nonresident or nonresident entity.
Lottery & gambling winnings subject to withholding
Lottery and other gambling winnings in excess of $5,000 
are subject to withholding at a rate of 8.75% for Maryland 
residents or 8% for nonresidents. Pari-mutuel (horse 
racing) winnings in excess of $5,000 and at least 300 times 
as large as the original wager are subject to the same 
withholding rates.
Exemption certificate
At the time of or before hiring a new employee, the 
employer must obtain a certificate of exemption, Maryland 
Form MW507, from the employee. This certificate authorizes 
the employer to withhold Maryland income tax from the 
employee's salary, based on the number of withholding 
exemptions claimed on Form MW507. Often, the number of 
withholding exemptions will correspond with the number of 
personal exemptions allowed the employee in computing his 
tax on his Maryland income tax return. 
However, if the employee expects that their federal 
adjusted gross income will exceed $100,000 (or $150,000 
if filing a joint income tax return) they must use the 
worksheet to recalculate the number of withholding 
exemptions to which they are entitled. The value of 
personal exemptions will be reduced at this income level 
on the Maryland income tax return. (To see the reduction 
in exemptions, at the various income levels, go to page 
two of Maryland Form MW507 which can be obtained  
at marylandtaxes.gov.) 
Also, if the employee expects that the amount of Maryland 
income tax withheld will not equal the Maryland tax liability, 
they must use the worksheet to recalculate the number 
of exemptions to which he is entitled. The employee also 
may enter into an agreement with the employer to have an 
additional amount of tax withheld. As long as the number 
of withholding exemptions claimed by the employee does 
not exceed the number they are entitled under the law, the 
total withholding exemptions shown on the Maryland Form 
MW507 do not have to agree with the total shown on the 
federal Form W-4.
When a new employee files a certificate, the employer 
must make it effective with the first payment of wages. 
A certificate, once filed with the employer, will remain in 
effect until a new certificate is filed.
If an employee fails to furnish a certificate, the employer is 
required to withhold the tax as if the employee had claimed 
one withholding exemption.
An employer is required to submit a copy of the exemption 
certificate received by the Comptroller if:
1.	The employer has any reason to believe this certificate 

is incorrect.
2.	The employee claims more than ten (10) exemptions.
3.	The employee claims exemption from withholding on the 

basis of nonresidence.
4.	The employee claims exemption from withholding 
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because they have no tax liability this year, and the 
wages are expected to exceed $200 a week.

5.	The employee claims an exemption from withholding 
under the Military Spouses Residency Relief Act. (In this 
case, Form MW507M must be completed and attached to 
Form MW507.)

When the exemption certificate is received, the Comptroller 
will make a determination and will notify the employer if a 
change is required.
Withholding for annuity, sick pay and retirement 
distributions
A payee of an annuity, sick pay or retirement distribution 
may request the payor to withhold tax with respect to 
payments of annuities, sick or retirement distribution 
payments. If such a request is made, the payor must deduct 
and withhold the tax as required. The amount requested 
to be withheld from each sick pay, annuity payment or 
retirement distribution must be a whole dollar amount 
of at least $5 per month for annuities and retirement 
distributions, and at least $2 per daily payment in the case 
of sick pay.
Mandatory withholding on retirement distributions
When a rollover distribution is subject to a mandatory federal 
withholding, the eligible rollover distribution of Maryland 
residents is subject to a mandatory state withholding of 
7.75%. Otherwise, such withholding should not take place 
unless requested by the payee.
Tax-exempt organizations
Entities which are tax-exempt organizations under IRC 
501(c)(3), and that are eligible to claim the Maryland 
Disability Employment Tax Credit or the Commuter Tax 
Credit against their withholding taxes, will use Form 
MW508CR to claim the amount of credit.  The paper 
version of Form 500CR has been discontinued.  MW508CR 
is attached to MW508 for employers submitting fewer than 
25 Forms W-2 or 1099.  MW508CR is attached to Form 
MW508A for those employers required to file electronically. 
See Administrative Release 34
4. DETERMINING THE AMOUNT TO BE WITHHELD
Maryland law provides that the Comptroller develop 
withholding tax schedules to approximate the tax on wages, 
without considering the tax rates in effect that are less than 
4.75%. 
In this guide, you will find the appropriate percentage for 
the computation of the amount of Maryland income tax to 
be withheld. Apply the applicable percentage to the taxable 
income. Note: there are two different rates explained 
below. 
The SINGLE rate is used by single employees; employees 
who are dependents on another person's tax return, or 
employees who are Married planning to file separately. The 
JOINT rate is used by Married taxpayers who plan to file 
joint returns, employees who qualify for Head of Household 
status on their tax return, or for employees who qualify as 
Widow or Widower with a dependent child. 
For employees who are residents of Maryland, use the rate 
corresponding to the area where the employee lives. Since 
each county sets its local income tax rate, there is the 
possibility of having 24 different local income tax rates. We 
have calculated 9 local income tax rates. Use the rate that 
equals or slightly exceeds the actual local income tax rate 
to ensure that sufficient tax is withheld. 
For employees who are not residents of Maryland, use the 
Nonresident rate, which includes no local tax; but does 
include the Special 2.25% Nonresident rate. 
For employees who are residents of Maryland and are 
working and paying withholding taxes in Delaware or any 

other nonreciprocal state, use the Delaware/Nonreciprocal 
state rate, which includes local tax and credit for taxes paid 
to another state or locality. 
Withholding is a combination of the state income tax rate 
and local taxes. When using the percentage method of 
withholding, the employer must follow these four steps:
1.	Subtract an allowance for Standard Deduction (15 

percent of wages for the payroll period with a minimum 
and maximum as set forth for the particular payroll) 
from the employee’s wages. 

2.	Multiply the amount of one withholding exemption for 
the payroll period by the number of exemptions claimed 
on the employee’s Form MW507. 

3.	Subtract the amount determined in Step 2 from the 
employee’s wages. 

4.	Apply the appropriate percentage rate table to the 
resulting figure to determine the amount of withholding, 
based on the employee’s county of residence. If the 
employee is a resident of a nonreciprocal state, use the 
special nonresident tax rate. 

Visit www.marylandtaxes.gov to use our online 
withholding calculator. 
5. HOW TO FILE
For filing purposes, employers will fall into one of five types 
of filing categories:
•	 �Accelerated – those employers who were required to 

withhold $15,000 or more for the preceding calendar year 
and who have $700 or more of accumulated withholding 
are required to remit the withholding payment within 
three business days following that payroll (pay date). 
You may request a waiver allowing monthly returns. 
A renewal of the waiver also is available if eligibility 
to file federal withholding tax returns on a monthly 
basis is unchanged. Pay date is defined as the date the 
paychecks are made available to employees.

•	 �Quarterly – those employers with less than $700 of 
withholding per quarter who are required to remit the 
tax withheld on a quarterly basis.

•	 �Monthly – those employers with more than $700 of 
withholding in any one quarter who are required to remit 
the tax withheld on a monthly basis.

•	 �Seasonal – those employers who operate only during 
certain months. You must obtain prior approval to file 
on a seasonal basis. If approval is granted, you would 
only be required to file reports during the period your 
business is in operation.

•	 �Annual – those employers with less than $250 
withholding per calendar year are required to remit 
the tax withheld on an annual basis. The due date for 
filing an annual Form MW506 is the last day of January 
following the year to which such withholding applies.  In 
addition, annual filers must file the Annual Reconciliation 
Form MW508 with the Form W-2 for each employee.

You can file and pay Employer’s Return of Income Tax 
Withheld (MW506) electronically at www.marylandtaxes.
gov under Business Tax. A valid FEIN or SSN and Maryland 
CRN (this is your eight-digit Maryland tax account number) 
are required. If you have not registered to file Maryland 
business taxes or do not have a CRN, you may register on 
our Web site at www.marylandtaxes.gov under Business 
Tax.
You may be asked to provide a bank routing and transit 
number (RTN) and a depositor’s account number (DAN) to 
make payments of business taxes. The funds automatically will 
be withdrawn from your bank account on the date specified.
Do not send a paper return. The online service supports 
the current year and two previous years. If your return 
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is for a prior period, you may request these forms by 
calling Taxpayer Services Division 410-260-7980, or e-mail 
taxhelp@marylandtaxes.gov.
The Revenue Administration Division has sent postcards to 
withholding filers advising them we no longer send paper 
coupon books unless the postcard was returned or an 
e-mail was received requesting them. This is an effort to 
reduce and/or eliminate paper processing and to encourage 
employers to use the online service which has many 
benefits to offer:
Fast – Enter your business and bank information once. 
The information will be filled in each time you file a return, 
using auto-fill.
Accurate – The automatic fill-in feature eliminates the risk 
of accidently entering wrong business or bank information 
when you file your return.
Easy – Supports filing and associating multiple businesses 
under one user registration. A list of the businesses will be 
displayed when you log on.
History – All returns you file while logged on will be 
accessible to view in a consolidated list.  

You must include your CRN, and, if available, your 
FEIN on all withholding forms or other correspondence. 
This will ensure that all payments and/or adjustments are 
properly posted to your account.
Each year, the Revenue Administration Division analyzes 
accounts. If a payment record requires a change in filing 
frequency, the employer will be notified. An employer may 
file a written request to change the filing frequency, which if 
approved will change at the beginning of the next calendar 
year. For paper filers, the coupon book for the new calendar 
year will reflect any change.
The due dates of returns are as follows:
Period	 Due date	 Period	 Due date
January. . . . . .     February 15	 July . . . . . . . .       August 15
February. . . . .    March 15	 August . . . . . .     September 15
March . . . . . . .      April 15	 September . . .  October 15
1st Quarter . . .  April 15	 3rd Quarter. . .  October 15
April . . . . . . . .       May 15	 October . . . . .    November 15
May. . . . . . . . .        June 15	 November. . . .   December 15
June . . . . . . . .       July 15	 December. . . .   January 15
2nd Quarter. . .  July 15	 4th Quarter. . .  January 15
		  Annual . . . . . .     January 31

If a due date falls on a Saturday, Sunday or holiday, 
the return is due on the next business day.
W-2 Wage and Tax Statements
On or before January 31 of each year, employers must 
provide a wage and tax statement, federal Form W-2, to 
each employee. To ensure consistency in reporting, the 
Revenue Administration Division will require the state tax 
withheld (box 17) and local tax withheld (box 19) to be 
combined and reported as one amount in box 17 (state 
income tax), and leave box 18 (local wages) blank. The 
state pickup amount must be reported in box 14 (other). In 
addition, the word “STPICKUP” is to appear in box 14 (other) 
of your employees’ year-end printed Form W-2. 
Year-End Reconciliation
On or before January 31st of each year, employers must 
file a year end reconciliation to the Revenue Administration 
Division using Form MW508. Employers have three options 
to file their Form MW508. Employers who have 25 or more 
W-2s to report are required to file electronically and must 
select option 1 or 2. Employers who have less than 25 
W-2s to report may use option 3 – paper filing, however, 
we encourage all employers regardless of the number of 

statements to file electronically using one of the first two 
options below.
Any underpayment must be submitted with the reconciliation. 
If the account is overpaid, please indicate on the MW508, 
whether you wish to have the overpayment refunded or  
applied as a credit to future periods. If you request the 
credit, please wait for notification of approval prior to using 
the credit.
To obtain a complete copy of the 2023 Maryland Employer 
Reporting of W-2s Instructions and Specifications booklet, 
please visit www.marylandtaxes.gov.
(1)	 bFile Bulk Upload Application. This application 

allows the user (employers/payroll providers) to log 
in to our bFile application and upload a text file in 
the modified EFW2 format. This application uses the 
same registration for filing Withholding and Sales and 
Use Tax returns and payments. As a registered user, 
you will create a history that can be viewed by you 
whenever you log in to the application. 
The Bulk Upload application is designed to accept one 
file and validate it before it will accept another file. 
We recommend that individuals who submit data for 
multiple employers create a separate registration for 
each employer, or create one logon and append all 
employer data in one file.
Of the five required records within the electronic text  
file, the RV record is an electronic version of the paper 
form MW508, and is a required record if you file using 
this option. If requesting an overpayment or refund, the 
request must be included in the RV record.
Also, in the “RV” record, the NAICS code (Business 
Activity Code) field position 333-338 is a required 6 
digit field (included on the paper MW508).  Blanks in 
these positions will cause your file to be rejected.  
The North American Industry Classification System 
(NAICS) is the standard used by federal statistical 
agencies in classifying business establishments for 
the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing 
statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.  
To find your NAICS code, please reference http://
www.census.gov/eos/www/naics/ or call 301-
763-INFO (4636)/ 800-923-8282 (Census Bureau).
The bFile Bulk Upload Testing Application is available as 
well. This application allows users to test their ability to 
upload and transmit their W-2s and MW508s using a text 
or zip file, prior to uploading their annual production file.
NOTE: at this time, 1099s cannot be submitted using 
this method.

(2)	 bFile File Withholding Reconciliation Application.
This application allows the user (employers/payroll 
providers) to log in to our bFile application and 
manually key the data from their MW508 and up to 250 
W-2 forms. Each W-2 must be keyed in individually, 
and the user receives confirmation of the filing when 
completed.  This application uses the same registration 
for filing Withholding and Sales and Use Tax returns 
and payments. As a registered user, you will create a 
history that can be viewed by you whenever you log in 
to the application. Only one MW508 may be filed online 
per business per tax year. If you need to correct a 
submitted filing then you must complete a paper form 
MW508A which can be downloaded from our website.
The reporting of 1099 withholding on the MW508 may 
be submitted by SFTP (Secure File Transfer Protocol)  
or paper. If submitting 25 or more 1099s, you are 
required to file electronically by SFTP. There is no other 
mode of electronic submission of 1099s.
To obtain a complete copy of The Maryland Employer 
Reporting of 1099s Instructions and Specifications, 
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which include SFTP instructions, and for more 
information, visit www.marylandtaxes.gov under 
Business Tax. 
NOTE: For questions on bFile Bulk Upload 
Application, File Withholding Reconciliation Application, 
email the Revenue Administration Division at: 
efile_W2_1099_help@marylandtaxes.gov. 

(3)	 File Using Paper This option is available to employers 
and payroll providers who have fewer than 25 W-2 
forms to report. To file by paper you must:
•	 Complete Form MW508.
•	 Attach all applicable W-2s and 1099s.
•	 Then mail to:
	� Revenue Administration Division
	 Returns Processing, Room 206
	 110 Carroll Street
	 Annapolis, Maryland 21411-0001

If you are not required to report electronically by federal 
or Maryland law, and do not wish to submit individual wage 
and tax statements, using federal Form W-2 (copy 1), the 
Revenue Administration Division will accept a computer 
printout provided it contains all of the following information:
•	 Employer name
•	 Employer address
•	� Employer Central Registration Number and Federal 

Employer Identification Number (FEIN)
•	 Employee name
•	 Employee address
•	 Employee Social Security Number
•	 Employee gross earnings
•	 Employee Maryland earnings
•	� Amount of Maryland state and local tax withheld from 

employee (one figure)
The printout should list the employee’s names in alphabetical 
order or Social Security number order. Employers reporting 
on computer printouts are still required to furnish each 
employee with the annual wage and tax statement, or 
federal Form W-2, for reporting salaries and wages for 
Maryland tax withheld on the employee’s individual tax 
returns.
For all corrections to individual employee accounts, a Form 
W2C must be submitted on paper.
Name, Address, Federal Employer Identification 
Number Changes and Final Returns.
You can make changes to your name, address, FEIN, and 
more online; or use the change of address or ownership 
form in the coupon book. Do not make the changes on the 
Form MW506. If you have elected to continue to use the 
coupon books, they will reflect the new information you have 
provided when they are prepared for the new calendar year.
If your FEIN has changed, you may be issued another 
coupon book reflecting the new identification number. If 
you are using our online options and have updated the FEIN 
online, nothing more needs to be done.
You must indicate if the business has been sold or 
discontinued. You can do this online as well as using Form 
MW506FR. You must notify the Comptroller of Maryland if 
withholding has temporarily stopped as well as an ending 
date for the temporary stoppage.
Amendments
MW506A or MW506AM
The Form MW506A is used to amend Form MW506 information 

for the current calendar year. Enter the period and year 
being amended. Enter the previously reported and remitted 
amounts under “Previously Reported.” Enter the figures 
reflecting the change to the reported amounts under 
“Correct Reported.”
If the correct amount is greater than the previously 
reported amount, enter the difference in the underpayment/
remittance block, and attach a check or money order 
payable to the Comptroller of Maryland.
If the amount is less than the previously reported amount, 
enter the amount in the overpayment block. You may 
use this amount as a refund or credit against future 
withholdings. If you are requesting a credit, please wait for 
notification of approval prior to using the credit on a future 
period. Please check the appropriate box for a credit or 
refund on Form MW506A.
MW508A
The Form MW508A is used to amend Form MW508 
information.
Enter the figures from the originally filed Form MW508 
in the “Previously Reported” column. Enter the figures 
reflecting changes created by the Forms W-2C in the 
“Corrected Amounts” column.
If the amount on line 3, “Corrected Amounts” column, 
is greater than the amount on line 2, attach a check or 
money order payable to the Comptroller of Maryland for the 
amount on line 5.
If the amount on line 2 is greater than the amount on line 
3, attach a statement containing the following information:
1. � Details how the overpayment occurred with all W-2s 

pertaining to that overpayment.
2. � Whether you will use the overpayment as a credit 

against Maryland withholding tax for a future period, 
or if you prefer a direct refund. If you are requesting 
a credit, please wait for notification of approval 
prior to using the credit on a future period.

3. � The method by which you submitted the original W-2, 
(electronic, paper, etc.)

An employer is not allowed to adjust the amounts reported 
as income tax withheld in a prior calendar year unless it is 
to correct an administrative error. An administrative error 
is any error that does not change the amount of income tax 
that was actually withheld. Generally, an employer cannot 
adjust the amounts reported for a prior year because the 
employee uses the amount shown on Form W-2 as a credit 
when filing the income tax return for the year.

Where Amended Returns Are To Be Sent
All returns in connection with withholding of Maryland 
income tax are to be sent to the following address:

�Comptroller of Maryland 
Remittance Processing Center 
110 Carroll Street 
Annapolis, Maryland 21411-0001

All remittances should be made by check or money order 
payable to the Comptroller of Maryland-WH. 
Employers are cautioned not to send cash by mail.
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NOTE:
• Anne Arundel Co. The local tax rates for taxable 

year 2024 are as follows:
For taxpayers with filing statuses of Single, Married 
Filing Separately, or Dependent, the local tax rates are 
as follows: 
(1) .0270 of Maryland taxable income of $1

through $50,000;
(2) .0281 of Maryland taxable income of $50,001

through $400,000; and 
(3) .0320 of Maryland taxable income of over

$400,000
For taxpayers with filing statuses of Married Filing 
Jointly, Head of Household, or Qualified Surviving 
Spouse, the local tax rates are as follows:  
(1) .0270 of Maryland taxable income of $1

through $75,000;
(2) .0281 of Maryland taxable income of $75,001

through $480,000; and 
(3) .0320 of Maryland taxable income of over

$480,000

• Frederick Co. The local tax rates for tax year 
2024 are as follows:
For taxpayers with filing statuses of single, married filing 
separately and dependent taxpayer, the local tax rates are as 
follows: 
(1) .0225 for taxpayers who have a net taxable income

between $1 and not exceeding $25,000;
(2) .0275 for taxpayers who have a net taxable income

between $25,001 and not exceeding $50,000;
(3) .0296 for taxpayers who have a net taxable income

between $50,001 and not exceeding $150,000; 
and

(4) .0320 for taxpayers who have a net taxable income
of $150,001 or more;

For taxpayers with filing statuses of married filing 
jointly, head of household, or qualified surviving spouse, 
the local tax rates are as follows:  
(1) .0225 for taxpayers who have a net taxable income

between $1 and not exceeding $25,000;
(2) .0275 for taxpayers who have a net taxable income

between $25,001 and not exceeding $100,000;
(3) .0296 for taxpayers who have a net taxable income

between $100,001 and not exceeding $250,000;
and

(4) .0320 for taxpayers who have a net taxable income
of $250,001 or more.

SPECIAL WITHHOLDING INFORMATION FOR SINGLES 
AND STUDENTS ONLY 
If the employee’s income is below the following 
amounts and this income is their only income for the 
year, you will not be required to withhold Maryland 
Income Tax.

	Pay		    For Taxpayers	  For Taxpayers		
Frequency	   Under 65	  65 or Over

	 Weekly	 $	 266.35	  $     301.92
	 Biweekly	 $	 532.69	  $     603.85
	 Semi-Monthly	 $	 577.08	  $     654.17
	 Monthly	 $	 1,154.17	  $  1.308.33
	 Quarterly	 $	 3,462.50	  $  3,925.00
	 Annual	 $	13,850.00	  $ 15,700.00
	 Daily	 $	 37.95	  $       43.01

In the event of a disaster or an emergency
If the Governor of Maryland declares a state of emergency, 
or, the President declares a federal major disaster or state of 
emergency, or, there is a widespread utility outage, any out-
of-state business that has no registration, nexus or tax filings 
in Maryland prior to the declared state of emergency will be 
exempt from certain registration requirements. This does 
not apply to a business with a prior request to be a Maryland 
registered business or to State or local government.
These out-of-state businesses that do disaster- or emergency 
related work during a disaster as well as its out-of-state 
employees are not subject to the following:
	 • State and local licensing or registration requirements.
	 • State or County income taxes.
	 • Unemployment insurance contributions.
	 • Personal property tax.
	 • Sales and Use Tax requirements.
	 • Employer withholding tax requirements.
However, such businesses must provide a statement related 
to the disaster to the Comptroller of Maryland with the 
following information:
	 • Company name.
	 • State of domicile.
	 • Principal address.
	 • Federal Tax Identification Number.
	 • Date of entry into the state, and,
	 • Contact information.

• For lump sum distribution of annual bonus, 
the withholding amount should be calculated 
at the highest State tax rate (5.75%), and the 
highest local tax rate for the county of residence 
(see the combined withholding percentage rate 
for lump sum distribution below).
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FORMULA
Total wages (before any deductions)

LESS	 Allowance for Standard Deduction (15% of wages for 
payroll period with a minimum and maximum as set 
forth for the particular payroll period)

LESS	� Value of exemptions (number of exemptions times 
the allowable amount for one exemption as shown 
for the applicable payroll period)

Equals	 TAXABLE INCOME

Note: The number of exemptions to be used in this formula 
is determined from the Form MW507 (Maryland Employee 
Exemption Certificate) filed by your employee. Form MW507 is 
available on our Web site at www.marylandtaxes.gov.

Payroll 
period

Amount
of one

exemption

15% allowance for 
Standard Deduction*

			   MIN	 MAX
Weekly	 $	 61.54	 $	 34.62	 $	 51.92
Bi-weekly	 $	 123.08	 $	 69.23	 $	 103.85
Semi-monthly	 $	 133.33	 $	 75.00	 $	 112.50
Monthly	 $	 266.67	 $	 150.00	 $	 225.00
Quarterly	 $	 800.00	 $	 450.00	 $	 675.00
Annually	 $	 3,200.00	 $	 1,800.00	 $	 2,700.00
Daily	 $	 8.77	 $	 4.93	 $	 7.40

*	The standard Deduction is 15% of the gross income with a 
minimum of $1,800 and a maximum of $2,700.

This table includes Maryland state and local income taxes less credit for Delaware income tax

Percentage method of withholding for
MARYLAND RESIDENT EMPLOYEES WHO WORK IN DELAWARE

(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household

Withholding - Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 2,885				    3.20%
$	 2,885	 $	 3,365		  92.31	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 2,885
$	 3,365	 $	 4,327		  107.69	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 3,365
$	 4,327	 $	 5,769		  138.46	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 4,327
$	 5,769		  --		  184.62	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 5,769

Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 5,769				    3.20%
$	 5,769	 $	 6,731		  184.62	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 5,769
$	 6,731	 $	 8,654		  215.38	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 6,731
$	 8,654	 $	 11,538		  276.92	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 8,654
$	 11,538		  --		  369.23	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 11,538

Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 6,250				    3.20%
$	 6,250	 $	 7,292		  200.00	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 6,250
$	 7,292	 $	 9,375		  233.33	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 7,292
$	 9,375	 $	 12,500		  300.00	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 9,375

$	 12,500		  --		  400.00	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 12,500

Withholding - Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 12,500				    3.20%	
$	 12,500	 $	 14,583		  400.00	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 12,500
$	 14,583	 $	 18,750		  466.67	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 14,583
$	 18,750	 $	 25,000		  600.00	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 18,750
$	 25,000		  --		  800.00	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 25,000

(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent

Withholding - Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00

IF THE taxable income is	The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 1,923				    3.20%
$	 1,923	 $	 2,404		  61.54	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 1,923
$	 2,404	 $	 2,885		  76.92	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 2,404
$	 2,885	 $	 4,808		  92.31	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 2,885
$	 4,808		  --		  153.85	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 4,808

Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 3,846				    3.20%
$	 3,846	 $	 4,808		  123.08	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 3,846
$	 4,808	 $	 5,769		  153.85	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 4,808
$	 5,769	 $	 9,615		  184.62	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 5,769
$	 9,615		  --		  307.69	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 9,615

Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 4,167				    3.20%
$	 4,167	 $	 5,208		  133.33	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 4,167
$	 5,208	 $	 6,250		  166.67	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 5,208
$	 6,250	 $	 10,417		  200.00	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 6,250
$	 10,417		  --		  333.33	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 10,417

Withholding - Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 8,333				    3.20%	
$	 8,333	 $	 10,417		  266.67	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 8,333
$	 10,417	 $	 12,500		  333.33	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 10,417
$	 12,500	 $	 20,833		  400.00	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 12,500
$	 20,833		  --		  666.67	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 20,833
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FORMULA
Total wages (before any deductions)

LESS	 Allowance for Standard Deduction (15% of wages for 
payroll period with a minimum and maximum as set 
forth for the particular payroll period)

LESS	� Value of exemptions (number of exemptions times 
the allowable amount for one exemption as shown 
for the applicable payroll period)

Equals	 TAXABLE INCOME

Note: The number of exemptions to be used in this formula 
is determined from the Form MW507 (Maryland Employee 
Exemption Certificate) filed by your employee. Form MW507 is 
available on our Web site at www.marylandtaxes.gov.

Payroll 
period

Amount
of one

exemption

15% allowance for 
Standard Deduction*

			   MIN	 MAX
Weekly	 $	 61.54	 $	 34.62	 $	 51.92
Bi-weekly	 $	 123.08	 $	 69.23	 $	 103.85
Semi-monthly	 $	 133.33	 $	 75.00	 $	 112.50
Monthly	 $	 266.67	 $	 150.00	 $	 225.00
Quarterly	 $	 800.00	 $	 450.00	 $	 675.00
Annually	 $	 3,200.00	 $	 1,800.00	 $	 2,700.00
Daily	 $	 8.77	 $	 4.93	 $	 7.40

*	The standard Deduction is 15% of the gross income with a 
minimum of $1,800 and a maximum of $2,700.

(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household

Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 37,500				    3.20%
$	 37,500	 $	 43,750		 1,200.00	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 37,500
$	 43,750	 $	 56,250		 1,400.00	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 43,750
$	 56,250	 $	 75,000		 1,800.00	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 56,250

$	 75,000		  --		 2,400.00	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 75,000

Withholding - Daily payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 412				    3.20%
$	 412	 $	 481		  13.19	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 412
$	 481	 $	 618		  15.38	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 481
$	 618	 $	 824		  19.78	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 618

$	 824		  --		  26.37	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 824

Withholding - Annual payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0 	 $	 150,000				    3.20%
$	 150,000 	 $	 175,000 		 4,800.00	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 150,000
$	 175,000 	 $	 225,000 		 5,600.00	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 175,000
$	 225,000 	 $	 300,000 		 7,200.00	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 225,000
$	 300,000 		  --		 9,600.00	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 300,000

(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent

Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 25,000				    3.20%
$	 25,000	 $	 31,250		  800.00	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 25,000
$	 31,250	 $	 37,500		 1,000.00	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 31,250
$	 37,500	 $	 62,500		 1,200.00	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 37,500
$	 62,500		  --		 2,000.00	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 62,500

Withholding - Daily payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 275				    3.20%
$	 275	 $	 343		  8.79	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 275
$	 343	 $	 412		  10.99	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 343
$	 412	 $	 687		  13.19	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 412
$	 687		  --		  21.98	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 687

Withholding - Annual payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0 	 $	 100,000 				    3.20%	
$	 100,000 	 $	 125,000 		 3,200.00	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 100,000
$	 125,000 	 $	 150,000 		 4,000.00	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 125,000
$	 150,000 	 $	 250,000 		 4,800.00	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 150,000
$	 250,000 		  --		 8,000.00	 plus	 3.20%	 $	 250,000

Percentage method of withholding for
MARYLAND RESIDENT EMPLOYEES WHO WORK IN DELAWARE

Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
The amount to be withheld shall be

3.20%
This table includes Maryland state and local income taxes less credit for Delaware income tax
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FORMULA
Total wages (before any deductions)

LESS	 Allowance for Standard Deduction (15% of wages for 
payroll period with a minimum and maximum as set 
forth for the particular payroll period)

LESS	� Value of exemptions (number of exemptions times 
the allowable amount for one exemption as shown 
for the applicable payroll period)

Equals	 TAXABLE INCOME

Note: The number of exemptions to be used in this formula 
is determined from the Form MW507 (Maryland Employee 
Exemption Certificate) filed by your employee. Form MW507 is 
available on our Web site at www.marylandtaxes.gov.

Payroll 
period

Amount
of one

exemption

15% allowance for 
Standard Deduction*

			   MIN	 MAX
Weekly	 $	 61.54	 $	 34.62	 $	 51.92
Bi-weekly	 $	 123.08	 $	 69.23	 $	 103.85
Semi-monthly	 $	 133.33	 $	 75.00	 $	 112.50
Monthly	 $	 266.67	 $	 150.00	 $	 225.00
Quarterly	 $	 800.00	 $	 450.00	 $	 675.00
Annually	 $	 3,200.00	 $	 1,800.00	 $	 2,700.00
Daily	 $	 8.77	 $	 4.93	 $	 7.40

*	The standard Deduction is 15% of the gross income with a 
minimum of $1,800 and a maximum of $2,700.

Percentage method of withholding for
2.25 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household

Withholding - Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 2,885				    7.00%
$	 2,885	 $	 3,365		  201.92	 plus	 7.25%	 $	 2,885
$	 3,365	 $	 4,327		  236.78	 plus	 7.50%	 $	 3,365
$	 4,327	 $	 5,769		  308.89	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 4,327
$	 5,769		  --		  420.67	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 5,769

Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 5,769				    7.00%
$	 5,769	 $	 6,731		  403.85	 plus	 7.25%	 $	 5,769
$	 6,731	 $	 8,654		  473.56	 plus	 7.50%	 $	 6,731
$	 8,654	 $	 11,538		  617.79	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 8,654
$	 11,538		  --		  841.35	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 11,538

Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 6,250				    7.00%	
$	 6,250	 $	 7,292		  437.50	 plus	 7.25%	 $	 6,250
$	 7,292	 $	 9,375		  513.02	 plus	 7.50%	 $	 7,292
$	 9,375	 $	 12,500		  669.27	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 9,375
$	 12,500		  --		  911.46	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 12,500

Withholding - Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 12,500				    7.00%	
$	 12,500	 $	 14,583		  875.00	 plus	 7.25%	 $	 12,500
$	 14,583	 $	 18,750		 1,026.04	 plus	 7.50%	 $	 14,583
$	 18,750	 $	 25,000		 1,338.54	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 18,750
$	 25,000		  --		 1,822.92	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 25,000

(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent

Withholding - Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 1,923				    7.00%	
$	 1,923	 $	 2,404		  134.62	 plus	 7.25%	 $	 1,923
$	 2,404	 $	 2,885		  169.47	 plus	 7.50%	 $	 2,404
$	 2,885	 $	 4,808		  205.53	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 2,885
$	 4,808		  --		  354.57	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 4,808

Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 3,846				    7.00%
$	 3,846	 $	 4,808		  269.23	 plus	 7.25%	 $	 3,846
$	 4,808	 $	 5,769		  338.94	 plus	 7.50%	 $	 4,808
$	 5,769	 $	 9,615		  411.06	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 5,769
$	 9,615		  --		  709.13	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 9,615

Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 4,167				    7.00%
$	 4,167	 $	 5,208		  291.67	 plus	 7.25%	 $	 4,167
$	 5,208	 $	 6,250		  367.19	 plus	 7.50%	 $	 5,208
$	 6,250	 $	 10,417		  445.31	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 6,250
$	 10,417		  --		  768.23	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 10,417

Withholding - Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 8,333				    7.00%	
$	 8,333	 $	 10,417		  583.33	 plus	 7.25%	 $	 8,333
$	 10,417	 $	 12,500		  734.38	 plus	 7.50%	 $	 10,417
$	 12,500	 $	 20,833		  890.63	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 12,500
$	 20,833		  --		 1,536.46	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 20,833
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FORMULA
Total wages (before any deductions)

LESS	 Allowance for Standard Deduction (15% of wages for 
payroll period with a minimum and maximum as set 
forth for the particular payroll period)

LESS	� Value of exemptions (number of exemptions times 
the allowable amount for one exemption as shown 
for the applicable payroll period)

Equals	 TAXABLE INCOME

Note: The number of exemptions to be used in this formula 
is determined from the Form MW507 (Maryland Employee 
Exemption Certificate) filed by your employee. Form MW507 is 
available on our Web site at www.marylandtaxes.gov.

Payroll 
period

Amount
of one

exemption

15% allowance for 
Standard Deduction*

			   MIN	 MAX
Weekly	 $	 61.54	 $	 34.62	 $	 51.92
Bi-weekly	 $	 123.08	 $	 69.23	 $	 103.85
Semi-monthly	 $	 133.33	 $	 75.00	 $	 112.50
Monthly	 $	 266.67	 $	 150.00	 $	 225.00
Quarterly	 $	 800.00	 $	 450.00	 $	 675.00
Annually	 $	 3,200.00	 $	 1,800.00	 $	 2,700.00
Daily	 $	 8.77	 $	 4.93	 $	 7.40

*	The standard Deduction is 15% of the gross income with a 
minimum of $1,800 and a maximum of $2,700.

(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household

Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 37,500				    7.00%	
$	 37,500	 $	 43,750		 2,625.00	 plus	 7.25%	 $	 37,500
$	 43,750	 $	 56,250		 3,078.13	 plus	 7.50%	 $	 43,750
$	 56,250	 $	 75,000		 4,015.63	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 56,250
$	 75,000		  --		 5,468.75	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 75,000

Withholding - Daily payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 412				    7.00%
$	 412	 $	 481		  28.85	 plus	 7.25%	 $	 412	
$	 481	 $	 618		  33.83	 plus	 7.50%	 $	 481
$	 618	 $	 824		  44.13	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 618
$	 824		  --		  60.10	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 824

Withholding - Annual payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0 	 $	 150,000				    7.00%
$	 150,000 	 $	 175,000		 10,500.00	 plus	 7.25%	 $	 150,000
$	 175,000 	 $	 225,000		 12,312.50	 plus	 7.50%	 $	 175,000
$	 225,000 	 $	 300,000		 16,062.50	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 225,000
$	 300,000 		  --		 21,875.00	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 300,000

(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent

Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 25,000				    7.00%
$	 25,000	 $	 31,250		 1,750.00	 plus	 7.25%	 $	 25,000
$	 31,250	 $	 37,500		 2,203.13	 plus	 7.50%	 $	 31,250
$	 37,500	 $	 62,500		 2,671.88	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 37,500
$	 62,500		  --		 4,609.38	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 62,500

Withholding - Daily payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 275				    7.00%	
$	 275	 $	 343		  19.23	 plus	 7.25%	 $	 275
$	 343	 $	 412		  24.21	 plus	 7.50%	 $	 343
$	 412	 $	 687		  29.36	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 412
$	 687		  --		  50.65	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 687

Withholding - Annual payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0 	 $	 100,000				    7.00%
$	 100,000 	 $	 125,000		 7,000.00	 plus	 7.25%	 $	 100,000
$	 125,000 	 $	 150,000		 8,812.50	 plus	 7.50%	 $	 125,000
$	 150,000 	 $	 250,000		 10,687.50	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 150,000
$	 250,000 		  --		 18,437.50	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 250,000

Percentage method of withholding for
2.25 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
The amount to be withheld shall be

8.00%
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FORMULA
Total wages (before any deductions)

LESS	 Allowance for Standard Deduction (15% of wages for 
payroll period with a minimum and maximum as set 
forth for the particular payroll period)

LESS	� Value of exemptions (number of exemptions times 
the allowable amount for one exemption as shown 
for the applicable payroll period)

Equals	 TAXABLE INCOME

Note: The number of exemptions to be used in this formula 
is determined from the Form MW507 (Maryland Employee 
Exemption Certificate) filed by your employee. Form MW507 is 
available on our Web site at www.marylandtaxes.gov.

Payroll 
period

Amount
of one

exemption

15% allowance for 
Standard Deduction*

			   MIN	 MAX
Weekly	 $	 61.54	 $	 34.62	 $	 51.92
Bi-weekly	 $	 123.08	 $	 69.23	 $	 103.85
Semi-monthly	 $	 133.33	 $	 75.00	 $	 112.50
Monthly	 $	 266.67	 $	 150.00	 $	 225.00
Quarterly	 $	 800.00	 $	 450.00	 $	 675.00
Annually	 $	 3,200.00	 $	 1,800.00	 $	 2,700.00
Daily	 $	 8.77	 $	 4.93	 $	 7.40

*	The standard Deduction is 15% of the gross income with a 
minimum of $1,800 and a maximum of $2,700.

Withholding Daily Period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70.

If taxable net income is:	 The amount to be
	 Over:	 But not over:	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 412				    7.15%	
$	 412	 $	 481		  29.46	 plus	 7.40%	 $	 412
$	 481	 $	 618		  34.55	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 481
$	 618	 $	 824		  45.05	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 618
$	 824		  --		  61.33	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 824 

Withholding Weekly Period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.

If taxable net income is:	 The amount to be
	 Over:	 But not over:	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 2,885				    7.15%	
$	 2,885	 $	 3,365		  206.25	 plus	 7.40%	 $	 2,885
$	 3,365	 $	 4,327		  241.83	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 3,365
$	 4,327	 $	 5,769		  315.38	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 4,327
$	 5,769		  --		  429.33	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 5,769

Withholding Bi-Weekly Period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.

If taxable net income is:	 The amount to be
	 Over:	 But not over:	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 5,769				    7.15%
$	 5,769	 $	 6,731		  412.50	 plus	 7.40%	 $	 5,769
$	 6,731	 $	 8,654		  483.65	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 6,731
$	 8,654	 $	 11,538		  630.77	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 8,654
$	 11,538		  --		  858.65	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 11,538

Withholding Semi-Monthly Period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.

If taxable net income is:	 The amount to be
	 Over:	 But not over:	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 6,25				    7.15%	
$	 6,250	 $	 7,292		  446.88	 plus	 7.40%	 $	 6,250
$	 7,292	 $	 9,375		  523.96	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 7,292
$	 9,375	 $	 12,500		  683.33	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 9,375
$	 12,500		  --		  930.21	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 12,500

Percentage method of withholding for
2.40 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household (b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent

Withholding Daily Period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70.

If taxable net income is:	 The amount to be
	 Over:	 But not over:	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 275				    7.15% 
$	 275	 $	 343		  19.64	 plus	 7.40%	 $	 275
$	 343	 $	 412		  24.73	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 343
$	 412	 $	 687		  29.98	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 412
$	 687		  --		  51.68	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 687

Withholding Weekly Period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96

If taxable net income is:	 The amount to be
	 Over:	 But not over:	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 1,923				    7.15% 
$	 1,923	 $	 2,404		  137.50	 plus	 7.40%	 $	 1,923
$	 2,404	 $	 2,885		  173.08	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 2,404
$	 2,885	 $	 4,808		  209.86	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 2,885
$	 4,808		  --		  361.78	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 4,808

Withholding Bi-Weekly Period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.

If taxable net income is:	 The amount to be
	 Over:	 But not over:	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 3,846				    7.15%	
$	 3,846	 $	 4,808		  275.00	 plus	 7.40%	 $	 3,846
$	 4,808	 $	 5,769		  346.15	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 4,808
$	 5,769	 $	 9,615		  419.71	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 5,769
$	 9,615	 --			   723.56	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 9,615

Withholding Semi-Monthly Period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.

If taxable net income is:	 The amount to be
	 Over:	 But not over:	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 4,167				    7.15%	
$	 4,167	 $	 5,208		  297.92	 plus	 7.40%	 $	 4,167
$	 5,208	 $	 6,250		  375.00	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 5,208
$	 6,250	 $	 10,417		  454.69	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 6,250
$	 10,417		  --		  783.85	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 10,417
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FORMULA
Total wages (before any deductions)

LESS	 Allowance for Standard Deduction (15% of wages for 
payroll period with a minimum and maximum as set 
forth for the particular payroll period)

LESS	� Value of exemptions (number of exemptions times 
the allowable amount for one exemption as shown 
for the applicable payroll period)

Equals	 TAXABLE INCOME

Note: The number of exemptions to be used in this formula 
is determined from the Form MW507 (Maryland Employee 
Exemption Certificate) filed by your employee. Form MW507 is 
available on our Web site at www.marylandtaxes.gov.

Payroll 
period

Amount
of one

exemption

15% allowance for 
Standard Deduction*

			   MIN	 MAX
Weekly	 $	 61.54	 $	 34.62	 $	 51.92
Bi-weekly	 $	 123.08	 $	 69.23	 $	 103.85
Semi-monthly	 $	 133.33	 $	 75.00	 $	 112.50
Monthly	 $	 266.67	 $	 150.00	 $	 225.00
Quarterly	 $	 800.00	 $	 450.00	 $	 675.00
Annually	 $	 3,200.00	 $	 1,800.00	 $	 2,700.00
Daily	 $	 8.77	 $	 4.93	 $	 7.40

*	The standard Deduction is 15% of the gross income with a 
minimum of $1,800 and a maximum of $2,700.

Withholding Monthly Period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.

If taxable net income is:	 The amount to be
	 Over:	 But not over:	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 12,500				    7.15% 
$	 12,500	 $	 14,583		  893.75	 plus	 7.40%	 $	 12,500
$	 14,583	 $	 18,750		 1,047.92	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 14,853
$	 18,750	 $	 25,000		 1,366.67	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 18,750
$	 25,000		  --		 1,860.42	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 25,000

Withholding Quarterly Period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1250.

If taxable net income is:	 The amount to be
	 Over:	 but not over:	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 37,500				    7.15%
$	 37,500	 $	 43,750		 2,681.25	 plus	 7.40%	 $	 37,500	
$	 43,750	 $	 56,250		 3,143.75	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 43,750
$	 56,250	 $	 75,000		 4,100.00	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 56,250
$	 75,000		  --		 5,581.25	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 75,000

Withholding Annual Period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.

If taxable net income is:	 The amount to be
	 Over:	 But not over:	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 150,000				    7.15%
$	 150,000	 $	 175,000		 10,725.00	 plus	 7.40%	 $	 150,000
$	 175,000	 $	 225,000		 12,575.00	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 175,000
$	 225,000	 $	 300,000		 16,400.00	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 225,000
$	 300,000		  --		 22,325.00	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 300,000

(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household (b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent

Amount to Be Withheld on Annual Bonus
Paid In Lump Sum
8.15% of Bonus

Withholding Monthly Period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.

If taxable net income is:	 The amount to be
	 Over:	 But not over:	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 8,333				    7.15%	
$	 8,333	 $	 10,417		  595.83	 plus	 7.40%	 $	 8,333
$	 10,417	 $	 12,500		  750.00	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 10,417
$	 12,500	 $	 20,833		  909.38	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 12,500
$	 20,833		  --		 1,567.71	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 20,833

Withholding Quarterly Period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1250.

If taxable net income is:	 The amount to be
	 Over:	 But not over:	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 25,000				    7.15%
$	 25,000	 $	 31,250		 1,787.50	 plus	 7.40%	 $	 25,000
$	 31,250	 $	 37,500		 2,250.00	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 31,250
$	 37,500	 $	 62,500		 2,728.13	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 37,500
$	 62,500		  --		 4,703.13	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 62,500

Withholding Annual Period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.

If taxable net income is:	 The amount to be
	 Over:	 But not over:	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0 	 $	 100,000				    7.15%	
$	 100,000 	 $	 125,000		 7,150.00	 plus	 7.40%	 $	 100,000
$	 125,000 	 $	 150,000		 9,000.00	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 125,000
$	 150,000 	 $	 250,000		 10,912.50	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 150,000
$	 250,000 	 --			  18,812.50	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 250,000

Percentage method of withholding for
2.40 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX
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FORMULA
Total wages (before any deductions)

LESS	 Allowance for Standard Deduction (15% of wages for 
payroll period with a minimum and maximum as set 
forth for the particular payroll period)

LESS	� Value of exemptions (number of exemptions times 
the allowable amount for one exemption as shown 
for the applicable payroll period)

Equals	 TAXABLE INCOME

Note: The number of exemptions to be used in this formula 
is determined from the Form MW507 (Maryland Employee 
Exemption Certificate) filed by your employee. Form MW507 is 
available on our Web site at www.marylandtaxes.gov.

Payroll 
period

Amount
of one

exemption

15% allowance for 
Standard Deduction*

			   MIN	 MAX
Weekly	 $	 61.54	 $	 34.62	 $	 51.92
Bi-weekly	 $	 123.08	 $	 69.23	 $	 103.85
Semi-monthly	 $	 133.33	 $	 75.00	 $	 112.50
Monthly	 $	 266.67	 $	 150.00	 $	 225.00
Quarterly	 $	 800.00	 $	 450.00	 $	 675.00
Annually	 $	 3,200.00	 $	 1,800.00	 $	 2,700.00
Daily	 $	 8.77	 $	 4.93	 $	 7.40

*	The standard Deduction is 15% of the gross income with a 
minimum of $1,800 and a maximum of $2,700.

Percentage method of withholding for
2.65 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household

Withholding - Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 2,885				    7.40%
$	 2,885	 $	 3,365		  213.46	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 2,885
$	 3,365	 $	 4,327		  250.24	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 3,365
$	 4,327	 $	 5,769		  326.20	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 4,327
$	 5,769	 --			   443.75	 plus	 8.40%	 $	 5,769

Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 5,769				    7.40%	
$	 5,769	 $	 6,731		  426.92	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 5,769
$	 6,731	 $	 8,654		  500.48	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 6,731
$	 8,654	 $	 11,538		  652.40	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 8,654
$	 11,538	 --			   887.50	 plus	 8.40%	 $	 11,538

Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 6,250				    7.40%
$	 6,250	 $	 7,292		  462.50	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 6,250
$	 7,292	 $	 9,375		  542.19	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 7,292
$	 9,375	 $	 12,500		  706.77	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 9,375
$	 12,500		  --		  961.46	 plus	 8.40%	 $	 12,500

Withholding - Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 12,500				    7.40%
$	 12,500	 $	 14,583		  925.00	 plus	  7.65%	 $	 12,500
$	 14,583	 $	 18,750		 1,084.38	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 14,583
$	 18,750	 $	 25,000		 1,413.54	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 18,750
$	 25,000		  --		 1,922.92	 plus	 8.40%	 $	 25,000

(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent

Withholding - Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 1,923				    7.40%	
$	 1,923	 $	 2,404		  142.31	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 1,923
$	 2,404	 $	 2,885		  179.09	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 2,404
$	 2,885	 $	 4,808		  217.07	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 2,885
$	 4,808		  --		  373.80	 plus	 8.40%	 $	 4,808

Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 3,846				    7.40%	
$	 3,846	 $	 4,808		  284.62	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 3,846
$	 4,808	 $	 5,769		  358.17	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 4,808
$	 5,769	 $	 9,615		  434.13	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 5,769
$	 9,615		  --		  747.60	 plus	 8.40%	 $	 9,615

Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 4,167				    7.40%
$	 4,167	 $	 5,208		  308.33	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 4,167
$	 5,208	 $	 6,250		  388.02	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 5,208
$	 6,250	 $	 10,417		  470.31	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 6,250
$	 10,417		  --		  809.90	 plus	 8.40%	 $	 10,417

Withholding - Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 8,333				    7.40%
$	 8,333	 $	 10,417		  616.67	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 8,333
$	 10,417	 $	 12,500		  776.04	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 10,417
$	 12,500	 $	 20,833		  940.63	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 12,500
$	 20,833		  --		 1,619.79	 plus	 8.40%	 $	 20,833
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FORMULA
Total wages (before any deductions)

LESS	 Allowance for Standard Deduction (15% of wages for 
payroll period with a minimum and maximum as set 
forth for the particular payroll period)

LESS	� Value of exemptions (number of exemptions times 
the allowable amount for one exemption as shown 
for the applicable payroll period)

Equals	 TAXABLE INCOME

Note: The number of exemptions to be used in this formula 
is determined from the Form MW507 (Maryland Employee 
Exemption Certificate) filed by your employee. Form MW507 is 
available on our Web site at www.marylandtaxes.gov.

Payroll 
period

Amount
of one

exemption

15% allowance for 
Standard Deduction*

			   MIN	 MAX
Weekly	 $	 61.54	 $	 34.62	 $	 51.92
Bi-weekly	 $	 123.08	 $	 69.23	 $	 103.85
Semi-monthly	 $	 133.33	 $	 75.00	 $	 112.50
Monthly	 $	 266.67	 $	 150.00	 $	 225.00
Quarterly	 $	 800.00	 $	 450.00	 $	 675.00
Annually	 $	 3,200.00	 $	 1,800.00	 $	 2,700.00
Daily	 $	 8.77	 $	 4.93	 $	 7.40

*	The standard Deduction is 15% of the gross income with a 
minimum of $1,800 and a maximum of $2,700.

(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household

Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 37,500				    7.40% 	
$	 37,500	 $	 43,750		 2,775.00	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 37,500
$	 43,750	 $	 56,250		 3,253.13	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 43,750
$	 56,250	 $	 75,000		 4,240.63	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 56,250
$	 75,000		  --		 5,768.75	 plus	 8.40%	 $	 75,000

Withholding - Daily payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 412				    7.40%
$	 412	 $	 481		  30.49	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 412
$	 481	 $	 618		  35.75	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 481
$	 618	 $	 824		  46.60	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 618
$	 824		  --		  63.39	 plus	 8.40%	 $	 824

Withholding - Annual payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0 	 $	 150,000				    7.40%	
$	 150,000 	 $	 175,000		 11,100.00	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 150,000
$	 175,000 	 $	 225,000		 13,012.50	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 175,000
$	 225,000 	 $	 300,000		 16,962.50	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 225,000
$	 300,000 		  --		 23,075.00	 plus	 8.40%	 $	 300,000

(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent

Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 25,000				    7.40%
$	 25,000	 $	 31,250		 1,850.00	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 25,000
$	 31,250	 $	 37,500		 2,328.13	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 31,250
$	 37,500	 $	 62,500		 2,821.88	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 37,500
$	 62,500		  --		 4,859.38	 plus	 8.40%	 $	 62,500

Withholding - Daily payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 275				    7.40%
$	 275	 $	 343		  20.33	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 275
$	 343	 $	 412		  25.58	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 343
$	 412	 $	 687		  31.01	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 412
$	 687		  --		  53.40	 plus	 8.40%	 $	 687

Withholding - Annual payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0 	 $	 100,000				    7.40%	
$	 100,000 	 $	 125,000 		 7,400.00	 plus	 7.65%	 $	 100,000
$	 125,000 	 $	 150,000 		 9,312.50	 plus	 7.90%	 $	 125,000
$	 150,000 	 $	 250,000 		 11,287.50	 plus	 8.15%	 $	 150,000
$	 250,000 		  --		 19,437.50	 plus	 8.40%	 $	 250,000

Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
The amount to be withheld shall be

8.40%

Percentage method of withholding for
2.65 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX
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FORMULA
Total wages (before any deductions)

LESS	 Allowance for Standard Deduction (15% of wages for 
payroll period with a minimum and maximum as set 
forth for the particular payroll period)

LESS	� Value of exemptions (number of exemptions times 
the allowable amount for one exemption as shown 
for the applicable payroll period)

Equals	 TAXABLE INCOME

Note: The number of exemptions to be used in this formula 
is determined from the Form MW507 (Maryland Employee 
Exemption Certificate) filed by your employee. Form MW507 is 
available on our Web site at www.marylandtaxes.gov.

Payroll 
period

Amount
of one

exemption

15% allowance for 
Standard Deduction*

			   MIN	 MAX
Weekly	 $	 61.54	 $	 34.62	 $	 51.92
Bi-weekly	 $	 123.08	 $	 69.23	 $	 103.85
Semi-monthly	 $	 133.33	 $	 75.00	 $	 112.50
Monthly	 $	 266.67	 $	 150.00	 $	 225.00
Quarterly	 $	 800.00	 $	 450.00	 $	 675.00
Annually	 $	 3,200.00	 $	 1,800.00	 $	 2,700.00
Daily	 $	 8.77	 $	 4.93	 $	 7.40

*	The standard Deduction is 15% of the gross income with a 
minimum of $1,800 and a maximum of $2,700.

Percentage method of withholding for
2.75 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household

Withholding - Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 2,885			   7.50%	
$	 2,885	 $	 3,365	 216.35	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 2,885
$	 3,365	 $	 4,327	 253.61	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 3,365
$	 4,327	 $	 5,769	 330.53	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 4,327
$	 5,769	 --		  449.52	 plus	 8.50%	 $	 5,769

Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 5,769			   7.50%	
$	 5,769	 $	 6,731	 432.69	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 5,769
$	 6,731	 $	 8,654	 507.21	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 6,731
$	 8,654	 $	 11,538	 661.06	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 8,654
$	 11,538	 --		  899.04	 plus	 8.50%	 $	 11,538

Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 6,250			   7.50%	
$	 6,250	 $	 7,292	 468.75	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 6,250
$	 7,292	 $	 9,375	 549.48	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 7,292
$	 9,375	 $	 12,500	 716.15	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 9,375
$	 12,500	 --	 973.96	 plus	8.50%	 $	 12,500

Withholding - Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 12,500			   7.50%	
$	 12,500	 $	 14,583	 937.50	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 12,500
$	 14,583	 $	 18,750	 1,098.96	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 14,583
$	 18,750	 $	 25,000	 1,432.29	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 18,750

(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent

Withholding - Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 1,923			   7.50%	
$	 1,923	 $	 2,404	 144.23	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 1,923
$	 2,404	 $	 2,885	 181.49	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 2,404
$	 2,885	 $	 4,808	 219.95	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 2,885
$	 4,808		  --	 378.61	 plus	 8.50%	 $	 4,808

Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 3,846			   7.50%	
$	 3,846	 $	 4,808	 288.46	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 3,846
$	 4,808	 $	 5,769	 362.98	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 4,808
$	 5,769	 $	 9,615	 439.90	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 5,769
$	 9,615	 --	 757.21	 plus	8.50%	 $	 9,615

Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 4,167			   7.50%	
$	 4,167	 $	 5,208	 312.50	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 4,167
$	 5,208	 $	 6,250	 393.23	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 5,208
$	 6,250	 $	 10,417	 476.56	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 6,250
$	 10,417	 --	 820.31	 plus	8.50%	 $	 10,417

Withholding - Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 8,333			   7.50%	
$	 8,333	 $	 10,417	 625.00	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 8,333
$	 10,417	 $	 12,500	 786.46	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 10,417
$	 12,500	 $	 20,833	 953.13	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 12,500
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FORMULA
Total wages (before any deductions)

LESS	 Allowance for Standard Deduction (15% of wages for 
payroll period with a minimum and maximum as set 
forth for the particular payroll period)

LESS	� Value of exemptions (number of exemptions times 
the allowable amount for one exemption as shown 
for the applicable payroll period)

Equals	 TAXABLE INCOME

Note: The number of exemptions to be used in this formula 
is determined from the Form MW507 (Maryland Employee 
Exemption Certificate) filed by your employee. Form MW507 is 
available on our Web site at www.marylandtaxes.gov.

Payroll 
period

Amount
of one

exemption

15% allowance for 
Standard Deduction*

			   MIN	 MAX
Weekly	 $	 61.54	 $	 34.62	 $	 51.92
Bi-weekly	 $	 123.08	 $	 69.23	 $	 103.85
Semi-monthly	 $	 133.33	 $	 75.00	 $	 112.50
Monthly	 $	 266.67	 $	 150.00	 $	 225.00
Quarterly	 $	 800.00	 $	 450.00	 $	 675.00
Annually	 $	 3,200.00	 $	 1,800.00	 $	 2,700.00
Daily	 $	 8.77	 $	 4.93	 $	 7.40

*	The standard Deduction is 15% of the gross income with a 
minimum of $1,800 and a maximum of $2,700.

Percentage method of withholding for
2.75 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
The amount to be withheld shall be

8.50%

(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent

Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 25,000			   7.50%	
$	 25,000	 $	 31,250	 1,875.00	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 25,000
$	 31,250	 $	 37,500	 2,359.38	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 31,250
$	 37,500	 $	 62,500	 2,859.38	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 37,500
$	 62,500	 --	 4,921.88	 plus	8.50%	 $	 62,500

Withholding - Daily payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 275			   7.50%	
$	 275	 $	 343	 20.60	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 275
$	 343	 $	 412	 25.93	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 343
$	 412	 $	 687	 31.42	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 412
$	 687	 --	 54.09	 plus	8.50%	 $	 687

Withholding - Annual payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 100,000	 7.50%	
$	 100,000	 $	 125,000	 7,500.00	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 100,000
$	 125,000	 $	 150,000	  9,437.50	 plus	8 .00% 	 $	 125,000
$	 150,000	 $	 250,000	 11,437.50	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 150,000
$	 250,000		  --	 19,687.50	 plus	 8.50%	 $	 250,000

(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household

Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 37,500			   7.50%
$	 37,500	 $	 43,750	 2,812.50	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 37,500
$	 43,750	 $	 56,250	 3,296.88	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 43,750
$	 56,250	 $	 75,000	 4,296.88	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 56,250
$	 75,000		  --	 5,843.75	 plus	 8.50%	 $	 75,000

Withholding - Daily payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 412			   7.50%	
$	 412	 $	 481	 30.91	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 412
$	 481	 $	 618	 36.23	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 481
$	 618	 $	 824	 47.22	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 618
$	 824		  --	 64.22	 plus	 8.50%	 $	 824

Withholding - Annual payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 150,000	 7.50%	
$	 150,000	 $	 175,000	 11,250.00	 plus	 7.75%	 $	 150,000
$	 175,000	 $	 225,000	  13,187.50	 plus	8 .00% 	 $	 175,000
$	 225,000	 $	 300,000	 17,187.50	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 225,000
$	 300,000		  --	 23,375.00	 plus	 8.50%	 $	 300,000
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FORMULA
Total wages (before any deductions)

LESS	 Allowance for Standard Deduction (15% of wages for 
payroll period with a minimum and maximum as set 
forth for the particular payroll period)

LESS	� Value of exemptions (number of exemptions times 
the allowable amount for one exemption as shown 
for the applicable payroll period)

Equals	 TAXABLE INCOME

Note: The number of exemptions to be used in this formula 
is determined from the Form MW507 (Maryland Employee 
Exemption Certificate) filed by your employee. Form MW507 is 
available on our Web site at www.marylandtaxes.gov.

Payroll 
period

Amount
of one

exemption

15% allowance for 
Standard Deduction*

			   MIN	 MAX
Weekly	 $	 61.54	 $	 34.62	 $	 51.92
Bi-weekly	 $	 123.08	 $	 69.23	 $	 103.85
Semi-monthly	 $	 133.33	 $	 75.00	 $	 112.50
Monthly	 $	 266.67	 $	 150.00	 $	 225.00
Quarterly	 $	 800.00	 $	 450.00	 $	 675.00
Annually	 $	 3,200.00	 $	 1,800.00	 $	 2,700.00
Daily	 $	 8.77	 $	 4.93	 $	 7.40

*	The standard Deduction is 15% of the gross income with a 
minimum of $1,800 and a maximum of $2,700.

Percentage method of withholding for
2.85 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household

Withholding - Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 2,885				    7.60%
$	 2,885	 $	 3,365		  219.23	 plus	 7.85%	 $	 2,885
$	 3,365	 $	 4,327		  256.97	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 3,365
$	 4,327	 $	 5,769		  334.86	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 4,327
$	 5,769		  --		  455.29	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 5,769

Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 5,769				    7.60%
$	 5,769	 $	 6,731		  438.46	 plus	 7.85%	 $	 5,769
$	 6,731	 $	 8,654		  513.94	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 6,731
$	 8,654	 $	 11,538		  669.71	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 8,654
$	 11,538		  --		  910.58	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 11,538

Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 6,250				    7.60%	
$	 6,250	 $	 7,292		  475.00	 plus	 7.85%	 $	 6,250
$	 7,292	 $	 9,375		  556.77	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 7,292
$	 9,375	 $	 12,500		  725.52	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 9,375
$	 12,500		  --		  986.46	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 12,500

Withholding - Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 12,500				    7.60%
$	 12,500	 $	 14,583		  950.00	 plus	 7.85%	 $	 12,500
$	 14,583	 $	 18,750		 1,113.54	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 14,583
$	 18,750	 $	 25,000		 1,451.04	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 18,750
$	 25,000		  --		 1,972.92	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 25,000

(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent

Withholding - Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 1,923				    7.60%	
$	 1,923	 $	 2,404		  146.15	 plus	 7.85%	 $	 1,923
$	 2,404	 $	 2,885		  183.89	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 2,404
$	 2,885	 $	 4,808		  222.84	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 2,885
$	 4,808	 --			   383.41	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 4,808

Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 3,846				    7.60%
$	 3,846	 $	 4,808		  292.31	 plus	 7.85%	 $	 3,846
$	 4,808	 $	 5,769		  367.79	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 4,808
$	 5,769	 $	 9,615		  445.67	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 5,769
$	 9,615		  --		  766.83	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 9,615

Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 4,167				    7.60%
$	 4,167	 $	 5,208		  316.67	 plus	 7.85%	 $	 4,167
$	 5,208	 $	 6,250		  398.44	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 5,208
$	 6,250	 $	 10,417		  482.81	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 6,250
$	 10,417		  --		  830.73	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 10,417

Withholding - Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 8,333				    7.60%
$	 8,333	 $	 10,417		  633.33	 plus	 7.85%	 $	 8,333
$	 10,417	 $	 12,500		  796.88	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 10,417
$	 12,500	 $	 20,833		  965.63	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 12,500
$	 20,833		  --		 1,661.46	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 20,833
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FORMULA
Total wages (before any deductions)

LESS	 Allowance for Standard Deduction (15% of wages for 
payroll period with a minimum and maximum as set 
forth for the particular payroll period)

LESS	� Value of exemptions (number of exemptions times 
the allowable amount for one exemption as shown 
for the applicable payroll period)

Equals	 TAXABLE INCOME

Note: The number of exemptions to be used in this formula 
is determined from the Form MW507 (Maryland Employee 
Exemption Certificate) filed by your employee. Form MW507 is 
available on our Web site at www.marylandtaxes.gov.

Payroll 
period

Amount
of one

exemption

15% allowance for 
Standard Deduction*

			   MIN	 MAX
Weekly	 $	 61.54	 $	 34.62	 $	 51.92
Bi-weekly	 $	 123.08	 $	 69.23	 $	 103.85
Semi-monthly	 $	 133.33	 $	 75.00	 $	 112.50
Monthly	 $	 266.67	 $	 150.00	 $	 225.00
Quarterly	 $	 800.00	 $	 450.00	 $	 675.00
Annually	 $	 3,200.00	 $	 1,800.00	 $	 2,700.00
Daily	 $	 8.77	 $	 4.93	 $	 7.40

*	The standard Deduction is 15% of the gross income with a 
minimum of $1,800 and a maximum of $2,700.

(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household

Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 37,500				    7.60%	
$	 37,500	 $	 43,750		 2,850.00	 plus	 7.85%	 $	 37,500
$	 43,750	 $	 56,250		 3,340.63	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 43,750
$	 56,250	 $	 75,000		 4,353.13	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 56,250
$	 75,000		  --		 5,918.75	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 75,000

Withholding - Daily payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 412				    7.60%	
$	 412	 $	 481		  31.32	 plus	 7.85%	 $	 412
$	 481	 $	 618		  36.71	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 481
$	 618	 $	 824		  47.84	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 618
$	 824		  --		  65.04	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 824

Withholding - Annual payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 150,000 				    7.60%		
$	 150,000 	 $	 175,000 		 11,400.00	 plus	 7.85%	 $	 150,000
$	 175,000 	 $	 225,000 		 13,362.50	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 175,000
$	 225,000 	 $	 300,000 		 17,412.50	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 225,000
$	 300,000 		  --		 23,675.00	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 300,000

(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent

Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 25,000				    7.60%	
$	 25,000	 $	 31,250		 1,900.00	 plus	 7.85%	 $	 25,000
$	 31,250	 $	 37,500		 2,390.63	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 31,250
$	 37,500	 $	 62,500		 2,896.88	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 37,500
$	 62,500		  --		 4,984.38	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 62,500

Withholding - Daily payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 275				    7.60%	
$	 275	 $	 343		  20.88	 plus	 7.85%	 $	 275
$	 343	 $	 412		  26.27	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 343
$	 412	 $	 687		  31.83	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 412
$	 687		  --		  54.77	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 687

Withholding - Annual payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0 	 $	 100,000				    7.60%	
$	 100,000 	 $	 125,000		 7,600.00	 plus	 7.85%	 $	 100,000
$	 125,000 	 $	 150,000		 9,562.50	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 125,000
$	 150,000 	 $	 250,000		 11,587.50	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 150,000
$	 250,000 		  --		 19,937.50	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 250,000

Percentage method of withholding for
2.85 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
The amount to be withheld shall be

8.60%
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FORMULA
Total wages (before any deductions)

LESS	 Allowance for Standard Deduction (15% of wages for 
payroll period with a minimum and maximum as set 
forth for the particular payroll period)

LESS	� Value of exemptions (number of exemptions times 
the allowable amount for one exemption as shown 
for the applicable payroll period)

Equals	 TAXABLE INCOME

Note: The number of exemptions to be used in this formula 
is determined from the Form MW507 (Maryland Employee 
Exemption Certificate) filed by your employee. Form MW507 is 
available on our Web site at www.marylandtaxes.gov.

Payroll 
period

Amount
of one

exemption

15% allowance for 
Standard Deduction*

			   MIN	 MAX
Weekly	 $	 61.54	 $	 34.62	 $	 51.92
Bi-weekly	 $	 123.08	 $	 69.23	 $	 103.85
Semi-monthly	 $	 133.33	 $	 75.00	 $	 112.50
Monthly	 $	 266.67	 $	 150.00	 $	 225.00
Quarterly	 $	 800.00	 $	 450.00	 $	 675.00
Annually	 $	 3,200.00	 $	 1,800.00	 $	 2,700.00
Daily	 $	 8.77	 $	 4.93	 $	 7.40

*	The standard Deduction is 15% of the gross income with a 
minimum of $1,800 and a maximum of $2,700.

Percentage method of withholding for
3.00 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household

Withholding - Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 2,885				    7.75%	
$	 2,885	 $	 3,365		  223.56	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 2,885
$	 3,365	 $	 4,327		  262.02	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 3,365
$	 4,327	 $	 5,769		  341.35	 plus	 8.50%	 $	 4,327
$	 5,769		  --		  463.94	 plus	 8.75%	 $	 5,769

Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 5,769				    7.75%	
$	 5,769	 $	 6,731		  447.12	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 5,769
$	 6,731	 $	 8,654		  524.04	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 6,731
$	 8,654	 $	 11,538		  682.69	 plus	 8.50%	 $	 8,654
$	 11,538		  --		  927.88	 plus	 8.75%	 $	 11,538

Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 6,250				    7.75%
$	 6,250	 $	 7,292		  484.38	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 6,250
$	 7,292	 $	 9,375		  567.71	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 7,292
$	 9,375	 $	 12,500		  739.58	 plus	 8.50%	 $	 9,375
$	 12,500		  --		 1,005.21	 plus	 8.75%	 $	 12,500

Withholding - Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 12,500				    7.75%	
$	 12,500	 $	 14,583		  968.75	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 12,500
$	 14,583	 $	 18,750		 1,135.42	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 14,583
$	 18,750	 $	 25,000		 1,479.17	 plus	 8.50%	 $	 18,750
$	 25,000		  --		 2,010.42	 plus	 8.75%	 $	 25,000

(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent

Withholding - Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 1,923				    7.75%
$	 1,923	 $	 2,404		  149.04	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 1,923
$	 2,404	 $	 2,885		  187.50	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 2,404
$	 2,885	 $	 4,808		  227.16	 plus	 8.50%	 $	 2,885
$	 4,808	 --			   390.63	 plus	 8.75%	 $	 4,808

Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 3,846				    7.75%	
$	 3,846	 $	 4,808		  298.08	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 3,846
$	 4,808	 $	 5,769		  375.00	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 4,808
$	 5,769	 $	 9,615		  454.33	 plus	 8.50%	 $	 5,769
$	 9,615		  --		  781.25	 plus	 8.75%	 $	 9,615

Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 4,167				    7.75%	
$	 4,167	 $	 5,208		  322.92	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 4,167
$	 5,208	 $	 6,250		  406.25	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 5,208
$	 6,250	 $	 10,417		  492.19	 plus	 8.50%	 $	 6,250
$	 10,417		  --		  846.35	 plus	 8.75%	 $	 10,417

Withholding - Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 8,333				    7.75%
$	 8,333	 $	 10,417		  645.83	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 8,333
$	 10,417	 $	 12,500		  812.50	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 10,417
$	 12,500	 $	 20,833		  984.38	 plus	 8.50%	 $	 12,500
$	 20,833		  --		 1,692.71	 plus	 8.75%	 $	 20,833
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FORMULA
Total wages (before any deductions)

LESS	 Allowance for Standard Deduction (15% of wages for 
payroll period with a minimum and maximum as set 
forth for the particular payroll period)

LESS	� Value of exemptions (number of exemptions times 
the allowable amount for one exemption as shown 
for the applicable payroll period)

Equals	 TAXABLE INCOME

Note: The number of exemptions to be used in this formula 
is determined from the Form MW507 (Maryland Employee 
Exemption Certificate) filed by your employee. Form MW507 is 
available on our Web site at www.marylandtaxes.gov.

Payroll 
period

Amount
of one

exemption

15% allowance for 
Standard Deduction*

			   MIN	 MAX
Weekly	 $	 61.54	 $	 34.62	 $	 51.92
Bi-weekly	 $	 123.08	 $	 69.23	 $	 103.85
Semi-monthly	 $	 133.33	 $	 75.00	 $	 112.50
Monthly	 $	 266.67	 $	 150.00	 $	 225.00
Quarterly	 $	 800.00	 $	 450.00	 $	 675.00
Annually	 $	 3,200.00	 $	 1,800.00	 $	 2,700.00
Daily	 $	 8.77	 $	 4.93	 $	 7.40

*	The standard Deduction is 15% of the gross income with a 
minimum of $1,800 and a maximum of $2,700.

(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household

Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 37,500				    7.75%
$	 37,500	 $	 43,750		 2,906.25	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 37,500
$	 43,750	 $	 56,250		 3,406.25	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 43,750
$	 56,250	 $	 75,000		 4,437.50	 plus	 8.50%	 $	 56,250
$	 75,000		  --		 6,031.25	 plus	 8.75%	 $	 75,000

Withholding - Daily payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 412				    7.75%	
$	 412	 $	 481		  31.94	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 412
$	 481	 $	 618		  37.43	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 481
$	 618	 $	 824		  48.76	 plus	 8.50%	 $	 618
$	 824		  --		  66.28	 plus	 8.75%	 $	 824

Withholding - Annual payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0 	 $	 150,000 				    7.75%
$	 150,000 	 $	 175,000		 11,625.00	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 150,000
$	 175,000 	 $	 225,000		 13,625.00	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 175,000
$	 225,000 	 $	 300,000		 17,750.00	 plus	 8.50%	 $	 225,000
$	 300,000 		  --		 24,125.00	 plus	 8.75%	 $	 300,000

(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent

Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 25,000				    7.75%
$	 25,000	 $	 31,250		 1,937.50	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 25,000
$	 31,250	 $	 37,500		 2,437.50	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 31,250
$	 37,500	 $	 62,500		 2,953.13	 plus	 8.50%	 $	 37,500
$	 62,500		  --		 5,078.13	 plus	 8.75%	 $	 62,500

Withholding - Daily payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 275				    7.75%	
$	 275	 $	 343		  21.29	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 275
$	 343	 $	 412		  26.79	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 343
$	 412	 $	 687		  32.45	 plus	 8.50%	 $	 412
$	 687		  --		  55.80	 plus	 8.75%	 $	 687

Withholding - Annual payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0 	 $	 100,000				    7.75%
$	 100,000 	 $	 125,000		 7,750.00	 plus	 8.00%	 $	 100,000
$	 125,000 	 $	 150,000		 9,750.00	 plus	 8.25%	 $	 125,000
$	 150,000 	 $	 250,000		 11,812.50	 plus	 8.50%	 $	 150,000
$	 250,000 		  --		 20,312.50	 plus	 8.75%	 $	 250,000

Percentage method of withholding for
3.00 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
The amount to be withheld shall be

8.75%
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FORMULA
Total wages (before any deductions)

LESS	 Allowance for Standard Deduction (15% of wages for 
payroll period with a minimum and maximum as set 
forth for the particular payroll period)

LESS	� Value of exemptions (number of exemptions times 
the allowable amount for one exemption as shown 
for the applicable payroll period)

Equals	 TAXABLE INCOME

Note: The number of exemptions to be used in this formula 
is determined from the Form MW507 (Maryland Employee 
Exemption Certificate) filed by your employee. Form MW507 is 
available on our Web site at www.marylandtaxes.gov.

Payroll 
period

Amount
of one

exemption

15% allowance for 
Standard Deduction*

			   MIN	 MAX
Weekly	 $	 61.54	 $	 34.62	 $	 51.92
Bi-weekly	 $	 123.08	 $	 69.23	 $	 103.85
Semi-monthly	 $	 133.33	 $	 75.00	 $	 112.50
Monthly	 $	 266.67	 $	 150.00	 $	 225.00
Quarterly	 $	 800.00	 $	 450.00	 $	 675.00
Annually	 $	 3,200.00	 $	 1,800.00	 $	 2,700.00
Daily	 $	 8.77	 $	 4.93	 $	 7.40

*	The standard Deduction is 15% of the gross income with a 
minimum of $1,800 and a maximum of $2,700.

Percentage method of withholding for
3.05 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household

Withholding - Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 2,885				    7.80%	
$	 2,885	 $	 3,365		  225.00	 plus	 8.05%	 $	 2,885
$	 3,365	 $	 4,327		  263.70	 plus	 8.30%	 $	 3,365
$	 4,327	 $	 5,769		  343.51	 plus	 8.55%	 $	 4,327
$	 5,769		  --		  466.83	 plus	 8.80%	 $	 5,769

Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 5,769				    7.80%	
$	 5,769	 $	 6,73		  450.00	 plus	 8.05%	 $	 5,769
$	 6,731	 $	 8,654		  527.40	 plus	 8.30%	 $	 6,731
$	 8,654	 $	 11,538		  687.02	 plus	 8.55%	 $	 8,654
$	 11,538		  --		  933.65	 plus	 8.80%	 $	 11,538

Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 6,250				    7.80%	
$	 6,250	 $	 7,292		  487.50	 plus	 8.05%	 $	 6,250
$	 7,292	 $	 9,375		  571.35	 plus	 8.30%	 $	 7,292
$	 9,375	 $	 12,500		  744.27	 plus	 8.55%	 $	 9,375
$	 12,500		  --		 1,011.46	 plus	 8.80%	 $	 12,500

Withholding - Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 12,500				    7.80%	
$	 12,500	 $	 14,583		  975.00	 plus	 8.05%	 $	 12,500
$	 14,583	 $	 18,750		 1,142.71	 plus	 8.30%	 $	 14,583
$	 18,750	 $	 25,000		 1,488.54	 plus	 8.55%	 $	 18,750
$	 25,000		  --		 2,022.92	 plus	 8.80%	 $	 25,000

(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent

Withholding - Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 1,923				    7.80%
$	 1,923	 $	 2,404		  150.00	 plus	 8.05%	 $	 1,923
$	 2,404	 $	 2,885		  188.70	 plus	 8.30%	 $	 2,404
$	 2,885	 $	 4,808		  228.61	 plus	 8.55%	 $	 2,885
$	 4,808		  --		  393.03	 plus	 8.80%	 $	 4,808

Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 3,846				    7.80%	
$	 3,846	 $	 4,808		  300.00	 plus	 8.05%	 $	 3,846
$	 4,808	 $	 5,769		  377.40	 plus	 8.30%	 $	 4,808
$	 5,769	 $	 9,615		  457.21	 plus	 8.55%	 $	 5,769
$	 9,615		  --		  786.06	 plus	 8.80%	 $	 9,615

Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 4,167				    7.80%
$	 4,167	 $	 5,208		  325.00	 plus	 8.05%	 $	 4,167
$	 5,208	 $	 6,250		  408.85	 plus	 8.30%	 $	 5,208
$	 6,250	 $	 10,417		  495.31	 plus	 8.55%	 $	 6,250
$	 10,417		  --		  851.56	 plus	 8.80%	 $	 10,417

Withholding - Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 8,333				    7.80%
$	 8,333	 $	 10,417		  650.00	 plus	 8.05%	 $	 8,333
$	 10,417	 $	 12,500		  817.71	 plus	 8.30%	 $	 10,417
$	 12,500	 $	 20,833		  990.63	 plus	 8.55%	 $	 12,500
$	 20,833		  --		 1,703.13	 plus	 8.80%	 $	 20,833
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FORMULA
Total wages (before any deductions)

LESS	 Allowance for Standard Deduction (15% of wages for 
payroll period with a minimum and maximum as set 
forth for the particular payroll period)

LESS	� Value of exemptions (number of exemptions times 
the allowable amount for one exemption as shown 
for the applicable payroll period)

Equals	 TAXABLE INCOME

Note: The number of exemptions to be used in this formula 
is determined from the Form MW507 (Maryland Employee 
Exemption Certificate) filed by your employee. Form MW507 is 
available on our Web site at www.marylandtaxes.gov.

Payroll 
period

Amount
of one

exemption

15% allowance for 
Standard Deduction*

			   MIN	 MAX
Weekly	 $	 61.54	 $	 34.62	 $	 51.92
Bi-weekly	 $	 123.08	 $	 69.23	 $	 103.85
Semi-monthly	 $	 133.33	 $	 75.00	 $	 112.50
Monthly	 $	 266.67	 $	 150.00	 $	 225.00
Quarterly	 $	 800.00	 $	 450.00	 $	 675.00
Annually	 $	 3,200.00	 $	 1,800.00	 $	 2,700.00
Daily	 $	 8.77	 $	 4.93	 $	 7.40

*	The standard Deduction is 15% of the gross income with a 
minimum of $1,800 and a maximum of $2,700.

(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household

Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 37,500				    7.80%	
$	 37,500	 $	 43,750		 2,925.00	 plus	 8.05%	 $	 37,500
$	 43,750	 $	 56,250		 3,428.13	 plus	 8.30%	 $	 43,750
$	 56,250	 $	 75,000		 4,465.63	 plus	 8.55%	 $	 56,250
$	 75,000		  --		 6,068.75	 plus	 8.80%	 $	 75,000

Withholding - Daily payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 412				    7.80%	
$	 412	 $	 481		  32.14	 plus	 8.05%	 $	 412
$	 481	 $	 618		  37.67	 plus	 8.30%	 $	 481
$	 618	 $	 824		  49.07	 plus	 8.55%	 $	 618
$	 824		  --		  66.69	 plus	 8.80%	 $	 824

Withholding - Annual payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0 	 $	 150,000				    7.80%	
$	 150,000 	 $	 175,000		 11,700.00	 plus	 8.05%	 $	 150,000
$	 175,000 	 $	 225,000		 13,712.50	 plus	 8.30%	 $	 175,000
$	 225,000 	 $	 300,000 		 17,862.50	 plus	 8.55%	 $	 225,000
$	 300,000 		  --		 24,275.00	 plus	 8.80%	 $	 300,000

(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent

Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 25,000				    7.80%	
$	 25,000	 $	 31,250		 1,950.00	 plus	 8.05%	 $	 25,000
$	 31,250	 $	 37,500		 2,453.13	 plus	 8.30%	 $	 31,250
$	 37,500	 $	 62,500		 2,971.88	 plus	 8.55%	 $	 37,500
$	 62,500		  --		 5,109.38	 plus	 8.80%	 $	 62,500

Withholding - Daily payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
	 $0	 $	 275				    7.80%
$	 275	 $	 343		  21.43	 plus	 8.05%	 $	 275
$	 343	 $	 412		  26.96	 plus	 8.30%	 $	 343
$	 412	 $	 687		  32.66	 plus	 8.55%	 $	 412
$	 687		  --		  56.15	 plus	 8.80%	 $	 687

Withholding - Annual payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0 	 $	 100,000				    7.80%
$	 100,000 	 $	 125,000 		 7,800.00	 plus	 8.05%	 $	 100,000
$	 125,000 	 $	 150,000 		 9,812.50	 plus	 8.30%	 $	 125,000
$	 150,000 	 $	 250,000 		 11,887.50	 plus	 8.55%	 $	 150,000
$	 250,000 		  --		 20,437.50	 plus	 8.80%	 $	 250,000

Percentage method of withholding for
3.05 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
The amount to be withheld shall be

8.80%



MARYLAND EMPLOYER WITHHOLDING 
26 

FORMULA
Total wages (before any deductions)

LESS	 Allowance for Standard Deduction (15% of wages for 
payroll period with a minimum and maximum as set 
forth for the particular payroll period)

LESS	� Value of exemptions (number of exemptions times 
the allowable amount for one exemption as shown 
for the applicable payroll period)

Equals	 TAXABLE INCOME

Note: The number of exemptions to be used in this formula 
is determined from the Form MW507 (Maryland Employee 
Exemption Certificate) filed by your employee. Form MW507 is 
available on our Web site at www.marylandtaxes.gov.

Payroll 
period

Amount
of one

exemption

15% allowance for 
Standard Deduction*

			   MIN	 MAX
Weekly	 $	 61.54	 $	 34.62	 $	 51.92
Bi-weekly	 $	 123.08	 $	 69.23	 $	 103.85
Semi-monthly	 $	 133.33	 $	 75.00	 $	 112.50
Monthly	 $	 266.67	 $	 150.00	 $	 225.00
Quarterly	 $	 800.00	 $	 450.00	 $	 675.00
Annually	 $	 3,200.00	 $	 1,800.00	 $	 2,700.00
Daily	 $	 8.77	 $	 4.93	 $	 7.40

*	The standard Deduction is 15% of the gross income with a 
minimum of $1,800 and a maximum of $2,700.

(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household

Withholding - Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 2,885				    7.85%
$	 2,885	 $	 3,365		  226.44	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 2,885
$	 3,365	 $	 4,327		  265.38	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 3,365
$	 4,327	 $	 5,769		  345.67	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 4,327
$	 5,769		  --		  469.71	 plus	 8.85%	 $	 5,769

Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 5,769				    7.85%
$	 5,769	 $	 6,731		  452.88	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 5,769
$	 6,731	 $	 8,654		  530.77	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 6,731
$	 8,654	 $	 11,538		  691.35	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 8,654
$	 11,538		  --		  939.42	 plus	 8.85%	 $	 11,538

Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 6,250				    7.85%
$	 6,250	 $	 7,292		  490.63	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 6,250
$	 7,292	 $	 9,375		  575.00	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 7,292
$	 9,375	 $	 12,500		  748.96	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 9,375
$	 12,500		  --		 1,017.71	 plus	 8.85%	 $	 12,500

Withholding - Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 12,500				    7.85%	
$	 12,500	 $	 14,58		  981.25	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 12,500
$	 14,583	 $	 18,750		 1,150.00	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 14,583
$	 18,750	 $	 25,000		 1,497.92	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 18,750
$	 25,000	 --			  2,035.42	 plus	 8.85%	 $	 25,000

(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent

Withholding - Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 1,923				    7.85%
$	 1,923	 $	 2,404		  150.96	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 1,923
$	 2,404	 $	 2,885		  189.90	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 2,404
$	 2,885	 $	 4,808		  230.05	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 2,885
$	 4,808		  --		  395.43	 plus	 8.85%	 $	 4,808

Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 3,846				    7.85%
$	 3,846	 $	 4,808		  301.92	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 3,846
$	 4,808	 $	 5,769		  379.81	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 4,808
$	 5,769	 $	 9,615		  460.10	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 5,769
$	 9,615		  --		  790.87	 plus	 8.85%	 $	 9,615

Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 4,167				    7.85%	
$	 4,167	 $	 5,208		  327.08	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 4,167
$	 5,208	 $	 6,250		  411.46	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 5,208
$	 6,250	 $	 10,417		  498.44	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 6,250
$	 10,417		  --		  856.77	 plus	 8.85%	 $	 10,417

Withholding - Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00

	 IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 8,333				    7.85%	
$	 8,333	 $	 10,417		  654.17	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 8,333
$	 10,417	 $	 12,500		  822.92	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 10,417
$	 12,500	 $	 20,833		  996.88	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 12,500
$	 20,833		  --		 1,713.54	 plus	 8.85%	 $	 20,833

Percentage method of withholding for
3.10 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX
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FORMULA
Total wages (before any deductions)

LESS	 Allowance for Standard Deduction (15% of wages for 
payroll period with a minimum and maximum as set 
forth for the particular payroll period)

LESS	� Value of exemptions (number of exemptions times 
the allowable amount for one exemption as shown 
for the applicable payroll period)

Equals	 TAXABLE INCOME

Note: The number of exemptions to be used in this formula 
is determined from the Form MW507 (Maryland Employee 
Exemption Certificate) filed by your employee. Form MW507 is 
available on our Web site at www.marylandtaxes.gov.

Payroll 
period

Amount
of one

exemption

15% allowance for 
Standard Deduction*

			   MIN	 MAX
Weekly	 $	 61.54	 $	 34.62	 $	 51.92
Bi-weekly	 $	 123.08	 $	 69.23	 $	 103.85
Semi-monthly	 $	 133.33	 $	 75.00	 $	 112.50
Monthly	 $	 266.67	 $	 150.00	 $	 225.00
Quarterly	 $	 800.00	 $	 450.00	 $	 675.00
Annually	 $	 3,200.00	 $	 1,800.00	 $	 2,700.00
Daily	 $	 8.77	 $	 4.93	 $	 7.40

*	The standard Deduction is 15% of the gross income with a 
minimum of $1,800 and a maximum of $2,700.

(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent

Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 25,000				    7.85%	
$	 25,000	 $	 31,250		 1,962.50	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 25,000
$	 31,250	 $	 37,500		 2,468.75	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 31,250
$	 37,500	 $	 62,500		 2,990.63	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 37,500

$	 62,500	 --			  5,140.63	 plus	 8.85%	 $	 62,500

Withholding - Daily payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 275				    7.85%
$	 275	 $	 343		  21.57	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 275
$	 343	 $	 412		  27.13	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 343
$	 412	 $	 687		  32.86	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 412
$	 687	 --			   56.49	 plus	 8.85%	 $	 687

Withholding - Annual payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0 	 $	 100,000				    7.85%	
$	 100,000 	 $	 125,000		 7,850.00	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 100,000
$	 125,000 	 $	 150,000		 9,875.00	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 125,000
$	 150,000 	 $	 250,000		 11,962.50	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 150,000
$	 250,000 		  --		 20,562.50	 plus	 8.85%	 $	 250,000

(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household

	 Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 37,500				    7.85%	
$	 37,500	 $	 43,750		 2,943.75	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 37,500
$	 43,750	 $	 56,250		 3,450.00	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 43,750
$	 56,250	 $	 75,000		 4,493.75	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 56,250
$	 75,000	 --			  6,106.25	 plus	 8.85%	 $	 75,000

Withholding - Daily payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 412				    7.85%
$	 412	 $	 481		  32.35	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 412
$	 481	 $	 618		  37.91	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 481
$	 618	 $	 824		  49.38	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 618
$	 824	 --			   67.10	 plus	 8.85%	 $	 824

Withholding - Annual payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0 	 $	 150,000				    7.85%	
$	 150,000 	 $	 175,000		 11,775.00	 plus	 8.10%	 $	 150,000
$	 175,000 	 $	 225,000		 13,800.00	 plus	 8.35%	 $	 175,000
$	 225,000 	 $	 300,000		 17,975.00	 plus	 8.60%	 $	 225,000
$	 300,000 		  --		 24,425.00	 plus	 8.85%	 $	 300,000

Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
The amount to be withheld shall be

8.85%

Percentage method of withholding for
3.10 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX
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FORMULA
Total wages (before any deductions)

LESS	 Allowance for Standard Deduction (15% of wages for 
payroll period with a minimum and maximum as set 
forth for the particular payroll period)

LESS	� Value of exemptions (number of exemptions times 
the allowable amount for one exemption as shown 
for the applicable payroll period)

Equals	 TAXABLE INCOME

Note: The number of exemptions to be used in this formula 
is determined from the Form MW507 (Maryland Employee 
Exemption Certificate) filed by your employee. Form MW507 is 
available on our Web site at www.marylandtaxes.gov.

Payroll 
period

Amount
of one

exemption

15% allowance for 
Standard Deduction*

			   MIN	 MAX
Weekly	 $	 61.54	 $	 34.62	 $	 51.92
Bi-weekly	 $	 123.08	 $	 69.23	 $	 103.85
Semi-monthly	 $	 133.33	 $	 75.00	 $	 112.50
Monthly	 $	 266.67	 $	 150.00	 $	 225.00
Quarterly	 $	 800.00	 $	 450.00	 $	 675.00
Annually	 $	 3,200.00	 $	 1,800.00	 $	 2,700.00
Daily	 $	 8.77	 $	 4.93	 $	 7.40

*	The standard Deduction is 15% of the gross income with a 
minimum of $1,800 and a maximum of $2,700.

Percentage method of withholding for
3.20 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household

Withholding - Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 2,885				    7.95%
$	 2,885	 $	 3,365		  229.33	 plus	 8.20%	 $	 2,885
$	 3,365	 $	 4,327		  268.75	 plus	 8.45%	 $	 3,365
$	 4,327	 $	 5,769		  350.00	 plus	 8.70%	 $	 4,327
$	 5,769		  --		  475.48	 plus	 8.95%	 $	 5,769

Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 5,769				    7.95%	
$	 5,769	 $	 6,731		  458.65	 plus	 8.20%	 $	 5,769
$	 6,731	 $	 8,654		  537.50	 plus	 8.45%	 $	 6,731
$	 8,654	 $	 11,538		  700.00	 plus	 8.70%	 $	 8,654
$	 11,538	 --			   950.96	 plus	 8.95%	 $	 11,538

Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 6,250				    7.95%
$	 6,250	 $	 7,292		  496.88	 plus	 8.20%	 $	 6,250
$	 7,292	 $	 9,375		  582.29	 plus	 8.45%	 $	 7,292
$	 9,375	 $	 12,500		  758.33	 plus	 8.70%	 $	 9,375
$	 12,500		  --		 1,030.21	 plus	 8.95%	 $	 12,500

Withholding - Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 12,500				    7.95%
$	 12,500	 $	 14,583		  993.75	 plus	 8.20%	 $	 12,500
$	 14,583	 $	 18,750		 1,164.58	 plus	 8.45%	 $	 14,583
$	 18,750	 $	 25,000		 1,516.67	 plus	 8.70%	 $	 18,750
$	 25,000		  --		 2,060.42	 plus	 8.95%	 $	 25,000

(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent

Withholding - Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 1,923				    7.95%	
$	 1,923	 $	 2,404		  152.88	 plus	 8.20%	 $	 1,923
$	 2,404	 $	 2,885		  192.31	 plus	 8.45%	 $	 2,404
$	 2,885	 $	 4,808		  232.93	 plus	 8.70%	 $	 2,885
$	 4,808		  --		  400.24	 plus	 8.95%	 $	 4,808

Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 3,846				    7.95%	
$	 3,846	 $	 4,808		  305.77	 plus	 8.20%	 $	 3,846
$	 4,808	 $	 5,769		  384.62	 plus	 8.45%	 $	 4,808
$	 5,769	 $	 9,615		  465.87	 plus	 8.70%	 $	 5,769
$	 9,615		  --		  800.48	 plus	 8.95%	 $	 9,615

Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 4,167				    7.95%	
$	 4,167	 $	 5,208		  331.25	 plus	 8.20%	 $	 4,167
$	 5,208	 $	 6,250		  416.67	 plus	 8.45%	 $	 5,208
$	 6,250	 $	 10,417		  504.69	 plus	 8.70%	 $	 6,250
$	 10,417		  --		  867.19	 plus	 8.95%	 $	 10,417

Withholding - Monthly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 8,333				    7.95%	
$	 8,333	 $	 10,417		  662.50	 plus	 8.20%		  $8,333
$	 10,417	 $	 12,500		  833.33	 plus	 8.45%		  $10,417
$	 12,500	 $	 20,833		 1,009.38	 plus	 8.70%		  $12,500
$	 20,833		  --		 1,734.38	 plus	 8.95%		  $20,833
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FORMULA
Total wages (before any deductions)

LESS	 Allowance for Standard Deduction (15% of wages for 
payroll period with a minimum and maximum as set 
forth for the particular payroll period)

LESS	� Value of exemptions (number of exemptions times 
the allowable amount for one exemption as shown 
for the applicable payroll period)

Equals	 TAXABLE INCOME

Note: The number of exemptions to be used in this formula 
is determined from the Form MW507 (Maryland Employee 
Exemption Certificate) filed by your employee. Form MW507 is 
available on our Web site at www.marylandtaxes.gov.

Payroll 
period

Amount
of one

exemption

15% allowance for 
Standard Deduction*

			   MIN	 MAX
Weekly	 $	 61.54	 $	 34.62	 $	 51.92
Bi-weekly	 $	 123.08	 $	 69.23	 $	 103.85
Semi-monthly	 $	 133.33	 $	 75.00	 $	 112.50
Monthly	 $	 266.67	 $	 150.00	 $	 225.00
Quarterly	 $	 800.00	 $	 450.00	 $	 675.00
Annually	 $	 3,200.00	 $	 1,800.00	 $	 2,700.00
Daily	 $	 8.77	 $	 4.93	 $	 7.40

*	The standard Deduction is 15% of the gross income with a 
minimum of $1,800 and a maximum of $2,700.

(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household

Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 37,500				    7.95%
$	 37,500	 $	 43,750		 2,981.25	 plus	 8.20%	 $	 37,500
$	 43,750	 $	 56,250		 3,493.75	 plus	 8.45%	 $	 43,750
$	 56,250	 $	 75,000		 4,550.00	 plus	 8.70%	 $	 56,250
$	 75,000	 --			  6,181.25	 plus	 8.95%	 $	 75,000

Withholding - Daily payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 412				    7.95%
$	 412	 $	 481		  32.76	 plus	 8.20%	 $	 412
$	 481	 $	 618		  38.39	 plus	 8.45%	 $	 481
$	 618	 $	 824		  50.00	 plus	 8.70%	 $	 618
$	 824		  --		  67.93	 plus	 8.95%	 $	 824

Withholding - Annual payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0 	 $	 150,000				    7.95%	
$	 150,000 	 $	 175,000		 11,925.00	 plus	 8.20%	 $	 150,000
$	 175,000 	 $	 225,000		 13,975.00	 plus	 8.45%	 $	 175,000
$	 225,000 	 $	 300,000		 18,200.00	 plus	 8.70%	 $	 225,000
$	 300,000 		  --		 24,725.00	 plus	 8.95%	 $	 300,000	
	

(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent

Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 25,000				    7.95%
$	 25,000	 $	 31,250		 1,987.50	 plus	 8.20%	 $	 25,000
$	 31,250	 $	 37,500		 2,500.00	 plus	 8.45%	 $	 31,250
$	 37,500	 $	 62,500		 3,028.13	 plus	 8.70%	 $	 37,500
$	 62,500		  --		 5,203.13	 plus	 8.95%	 $	 62,500

Withholding - Daily payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0	 $	 275				    7.95%
$	 275	 $	 343		  21.84	 plus	 8.20%	 $	 275
$	 343	 $	 412		  27.47	 plus	 8.45%	 $	 343
$	 412	 $	 687		  33.28	 plus	 8.70%	 $	 412

$	 687		  --		  57.18	 plus	 8.95%	 $	 687

Withholding - Annual payroll period
DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00

IF THE taxable income is	 The amount to be
	 Over	 But not over	 withheld shall be	 of excess over
$	 0 	 $	 100,000				    7.95%
$	 100,000 	 $	 125,000		 7,950.00	 plus	 8.20%	 $	 100,000
$	 125,000 	 $	 150,000		 10,000.00	 plus	 8.45%	 $	 125,000
$	 150,000 	 $	 250,000		 12,112.50	 plus	 8.70%	 $	 150,000
$	 250,000 		  --		 20,812.50	 plus	 8.95%	 $	 250,000

Percentage method of withholding for
3.20 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
The amount to be withheld shall be

8.95%
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	The instructions in this guide will provide you with the 
	The instructions in this guide will provide you with the 
	The instructions in this guide will provide you with the 
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	withholding Maryland income tax as required by law.

	These instructions include the 
	These instructions include the 
	percentage formulas
	 to 
	 determine the amount of income tax to withhold from 
	employees’ wages. 

	The 
	The 
	withholding regular tables
	 are not located in this 
	guide. They can be found at 
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	 or 
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	We hope this guide will provide you with all the information 
	you need. However, if you need  additional assistance, 
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	• The standard deduction limitation amounts have changed 
	• The standard deduction limitation amounts have changed 
	• The standard deduction limitation amounts have changed 
	per new legislation enacted in the 2018 Legislative Session. 

	• For the purpose of the percentage method calculation the 
	• For the purpose of the percentage method calculation the 
	Standard Deduction limitation amounts are now minimum 
	$1,800 and maximum $2,700.

	• 
	• 
	Employers are responsible for ensuring that tax returns 
	are filed and deposits and payments are made, even if the 
	employer contracts with a third party to perform these 
	acts. The employer remains responsible if the third party 
	fails to perform any required action.  If the third party 
	fails to make the tax payments, the Comptroller may 
	assess penalties and interest on the employer’s account. 
	The employer is liable for all taxes, penalties and interest 
	due.  The employer may also be held personally liable 
	for certain unpaid taxes.  To verify that the appropriate 
	returns have been filed and payments have been made, 
	you may contact the Comptroller’s Office at 1-800-638-
	2937 or from Central Maryland 410-260-7980.

	• 
	• 
	Quarterly withholding tax returns are due on the 15th day 
	of the month that follows the calendar quarter in which 
	that income tax was withheld. Withholding tax rates for 
	gambling winnings have changed. See page 5 for details.

	• Y
	• Y
	ear End Annual Reconciliation of withholding tax using 
	form MW508 are due on January 31st of each year 
	effective July 1st, 2016. See page 7 for details.

	• 
	• 
	A spouse whose wages are exempt from Maryland income 
	tax under the Military Spouses Residency Relief Act may 
	claim an exemption from Maryland withholding tax. See 
	page 6 for details.

	• 
	• 
	Employers or payors of payments subject to Maryland 
	withholding taxes are required to submit their W-2/MW508 
	data electronically if they have 25 or more employees. 
	The electronic file must be a modified Social Security 
	Administration (SSA) EFW2 format text file. A PDF or 
	Excel spreadsheet is not acceptable. For other acceptable 
	electronic options see page 7 for details.

	• 
	• 
	We do not automatically send paper withholding tax 
	coupons to businesses that have not filed electronically in 
	the past.  We strongly encourage all businesses to file their 
	withholding tax returns and payments and their annual 
	MW508 reconciliation electronically whenever possible, by 
	using our free bFile online service. bFile is safe and secure 
	and provides an acknowledgement of filing.

	• 
	• 
	You may file and pay your withholding return via the 
	following three electronic methods:

	 –  File Withholding Returns (MW506) – You may file and 
	 –  File Withholding Returns (MW506) – You may file and 
	pay your employer withholding tax using electronic 
	funds withdrawal (direct debit) as well as file your zero 
	(0) balance withholding tax returns. 

	 –  
	 –  
	Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT)
	 - Call 410-260-7980 
	to register.

	 –  
	 –  
	Credit Card
	 -  For alternative methods of payment, 
	such as a credit card, visit our website at 
	www.
	marylandtaxes.gov.

	 
	 
	NOTE
	 - If you use any of these filing options, 
	DO NOT
	 file 
	a paper return.

	• 
	• 
	Be sure your Central Registration Number
	 and phone 
	number appear on all forms and correspondence.

	For questions concerning the withholding of Maryland and local 
	For questions concerning the withholding of Maryland and local 
	taxes, please e-mail your questions to taxhelp@marylandtaxes.
	gov or call Taxpayer Services Division at 1-800-638-2937 or 
	from Central Maryland 410-260-7980.
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	1. INTRODUCTION
	1. INTRODUCTION
	1. INTRODUCTION

	The withholding of Maryland income tax is a part of the 
	The withholding of Maryland income tax is a part of the 
	state’s “pay-as-you-go” plan of income tax collection 
	adopted by the 1955 session of the Maryland General 
	Assembly. The provisions are set forth in the Tax-General 
	Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland.

	The law aids in the proper collection of taxes required to be 
	The law aids in the proper collection of taxes required to be 
	reported by individuals with taxable income.

	Generally speaking, the state’s system resembles the federal 
	Generally speaking, the state’s system resembles the federal 
	withholding plans. The distinctive differences between the 
	state and federal systems are explained in this guide.

	Withholding tax is not an additional tax, but merely a 
	Withholding tax is not an additional tax, but merely a 
	 collection device. Its purpose is to collect tax at the source, 
	as the wages are earned, instead of collecting the tax a year 
	after the wages were earned.

	Under the law, the sums withheld must be recorded by the 
	Under the law, the sums withheld must be recorded by the 
	employer or payor in a ledger account to clearly indicate 
	the amount of tax withheld and that the tax withheld is the 
	 property of the State of Maryland.

	Funds set aside by the employer or payor from taxes 
	Funds set aside by the employer or payor from taxes 
	 withheld are deemed by law to be held in trust for the use 
	and benefit of the State of Maryland. Any employer or payor 
	who negligently fails to either withhold the required tax or 
	to pay it to the Comptroller, or both, is held personally and 
	 individually liable for all monies involved.

	If the employer is a corporate entity, the personal liability 
	If the employer is a corporate entity, the personal liability 
	extends and is applicable to the officer or agent of the 
	corporation whose duty it is to withhold the tax and 
	transmit it to the Comptroller as required by law.

	To help keep accurate employer records, every employer 
	To help keep accurate employer records, every employer 
	subject to the withholding provisions of the Maryland law 
	is assigned a Central Registration Number (CRN) (this is 
	your eight-digit Maryland tax account number). The Federal 
	Employer Identification Number (FEIN) assigned to you by 
	the IRS for federal purposes also is used for record-keeping 
	purposes. If you do not have a FEIN when you apply for 
	a Maryland account, we will assign you a CRN. When you 
	receive your FEIN, you should notify us immediately.

	2. HOW THE LAW APPLIES
	2. HOW THE LAW APPLIES

	Employers
	Employers

	Generally, an employer is a person or organization, subject 
	Generally, an employer is a person or organization, subject 
	to the jurisdiction of Maryland, for whom an individual 
	performs a service as an employee.

	An employer who is not required by law to withhold Maryland 
	An employer who is not required by law to withhold Maryland 
	income tax may withhold Maryland income tax through 
	a voluntary arrangement with the employees or payees, 
	provided that the employer registers with the Revenue 
	Administration Division. This arrangement must conform to 
	the Maryland withholding and payment requirements.

	All employers must register with Maryland
	All employers must register with Maryland

	All employers are required to register with the Revenue 
	All employers are required to register with the Revenue 
	Administration Division by filing a 
	Combined Registration 
	Application
	 Form CRA. You also can register online at 
	www.marylandtaxes.gov
	. The employer will be assigned 
	a CRN that will be used for employer income tax withholding 
	as well as most other Maryland business taxes.

	Do not wait until withholding payments are due to register as 
	Do not wait until withholding payments are due to register as 
	an employer. Contact the Revenue Administration Division, 
	Annapolis, Maryland 21411 (410-260-7980) as soon as you 
	know you will be paying wages and withholding taxes.

	You should have only one CRN for withholding purposes. If 
	You should have only one CRN for withholding purposes. If 
	you have more than one, notify the Revenue Administration 
	Division.

	If you acquire another employer’s business, 
	If you acquire another employer’s business, 
	do not use 
	the number assigned to that business.
	 Request a 
	Combined Registration Application
	 Form CRA from the 
	Revenue Administration Division or register online at 
	www.
	marylandtaxes.gov
	. You must include your CRN and FEIN, 
	if available, on all forms, attachments and correspondence 
	you send to the Revenue Administration Division.

	For withholding purposes “employee” means:
	For withholding purposes “employee” means:

	•  An individual, whether a resident or nonresident of 
	•  An individual, whether a resident or nonresident of 
	Mary land, who performs any service in Maryland for 
	wages.

	•  A resident of Maryland who performs any service outside 
	•  A resident of Maryland who performs any service outside 
	this state for wages.

	•  An officer, employee, or elected official of the United 
	•  An officer, employee, or elected official of the United 
	States, Maryland, or any other state or territory, or any 
	political subdivision thereof, or the District of Columbia, 
	or any agency or instrumentality of any of the above.

	•  An officer of a corporation.
	•  An officer of a corporation.

	Employees' Social Security numbers
	Employees' Social Security numbers

	You must record the name and address of each employee 
	You must record the name and address of each employee 
	or payee exactly as it appears on the Social Security card.

	If a new employee does not have a Social Security card, 
	If a new employee does not have a Social Security card, 
	have the employee obtain one at any Social Security 
	Administration office.

	Records to keep
	Records to keep

	You are required to keep all records pertaining to the 
	You are required to keep all records pertaining to the 
	payment of wages and the deduction and withholding of 
	Maryland income tax. These records must be available 
	for inspection by the Revenue Administration Division and 
	include:

	•  The amounts and dates of all wage payments to each 
	•  The amounts and dates of all wage payments to each 
	employee.

	•  The amounts and dates for all Maryland income taxes 
	•  The amounts and dates for all Maryland income taxes 
	 withheld from wage payments to each employee.

	•    The name, address, Social Security Number, and period 
	•    The name, address, Social Security Number, and period 
	of employment for each employee.

	•  Each employee’s exemption certificate.
	•  Each employee’s exemption certificate.

	•    Your identification number, the amount of Maryland 
	•    Your identification number, the amount of Maryland 
	income tax withheld and paid to the Comptroller of 
	Maryland, and the dates payments were made.

	All records should be retained for a period of at least three 
	All records should be retained for a period of at least three 
	years after the date the tax to which they relate became 
	due or the date the tax was paid, whichever is later.

	Penalties for failing to comply
	Penalties for failing to comply

	Any employer who fails to file returns or remit amounts 
	Any employer who fails to file returns or remit amounts 
	collected as required is subject to a penalty not to exceed 
	25% of the unpaid tax.

	If an employer pays tax, interest or penalty by check (or 
	If an employer pays tax, interest or penalty by check (or 
	other instrument) that is not honored by the bank on which 
	it is drawn, the employer shall be assessed a service charge 
	of $30.

	Remember! The money you withhold from your 
	Remember! The money you withhold from your 
	employees is held in trust for the State of Maryland.

	Civil and Criminal Penalties
	Civil and Criminal Penalties

	Civil Penalties
	Civil Penalties

	» Suspension or revocation of all business licenses issued 
	» Suspension or revocation of all business licenses issued 
	by the State to the employer for willful failure to withhold 
	or pay income tax to the Comptroller.

	»  Imposition of a $50 penalty for each violation for 
	»  Imposition of a $50 penalty for each violation for 
	willful failure to provide an income tax statement or for 
	providing a false withholding statement.

	Also, for willful non-compliance with a wage lien, the 
	Also, for willful non-compliance with a wage lien, the 
	employer will be personally liable for excess wages paid 
	to an employee subject to the lien. In addition, all unpaid 
	withholding tax, interest and penalties, constitute a lien in 
	favor of the State of Maryland, extending to all real and 
	personal property belonging to the employer.

	Criminal Penalties (Upon Conviction)
	Criminal Penalties (Upon Conviction)

	» Not to exceed ten thousand dollars ($10,000) or 
	» Not to exceed ten thousand dollars ($10,000) or 
	imprisonment not exceeding five years or both, for:

	• Willful failure to file a return.
	• Willful failure to file a return.

	• Willful failure to withhold the required tax.
	• Willful failure to withhold the required tax.

	• Willful failure to pay the tax withheld to the Comptroller.
	• Willful failure to pay the tax withheld to the Comptroller.

	» Not to exceed five-hundred dollars ($500) or 
	» Not to exceed five-hundred dollars ($500) or 
	imprisonment not exceeding six months or both, for:

	•  Willful failure to provide a copy of withholding tax 
	•  Willful failure to provide a copy of withholding tax 
	statement.

	• Providing a false or fraudulent withholding tax 
	• Providing a false or fraudulent withholding tax 
	statement.

	• Failure to provide information on a withholding 
	• Failure to provide information on a withholding 
	certificate or for filing a false certificate.

	• Willful failure to pay to the Comptroller salary wages 
	• Willful failure to pay to the Comptroller salary wages 
	or compensation subject to a salary lien.

	3. PAYMENTS SUBJECT TO WITHHOLDING
	3. PAYMENTS SUBJECT TO WITHHOLDING

	Taxable wages
	Taxable wages

	For withholding purposes, “wages” mean all compensation  
	For withholding purposes, “wages” mean all compensation  
	for services performed by an employee, including the 
	cash value of all remuneration paid in any medium other 
	than cash. (Exceptions are listed later in this section.) 
	These exceptions are similar to the exclusions for federal 
	withholding purposes, so that in most instances wages 
	subject to federal withholding also will be subject to 
	Maryland withholding.

	Taxable “wages” include all employee compensation, such as 
	Taxable “wages” include all employee compensation, such as 
	salaries, fees, bonuses, commissions, vacation allowances, 
	back pay and retroactive increases.

	Wages paid in any form other than money are measured 
	Wages paid in any form other than money are measured 
	by their fair market value. These include lodging, meals, 
	property or other considerations for personal services.

	Agricultural wages subject to Social Security (FICA) tax are 
	Agricultural wages subject to Social Security (FICA) tax are 
	subject to Maryland withholding tax. Tips and gratuities 
	paid to an employee by a customer also are subject to 
	withholding tax in the same manner as reported for federal 
	purposes.

	Withholding is not required for the following:
	Withholding is not required for the following:

	•  Domestic service in a private home, local college club or 
	•  Domestic service in a private home, local college club or 
	local chapter of a college fraternity or sorority.

	•  Services performed by a duly ordained, commissioned 
	•  Services performed by a duly ordained, commissioned 
	or licensed minister of a church in the exercise of his 
	ministry or by a member of a religious order in the 
	 exercise of duties required by such order.

	•  Nonresident individuals employed as seamen upon 
	•  Nonresident individuals employed as seamen upon 
	vessels engaged in oceanic and foreign trade or 
	commerce while such vessels are within any of the ports 
	of Maryland.

	•
	•
	  Single and student employees whose total income 
	will be less than the minimum filing requirement.  
	(See page 9.)

	•  
	•  
	Employees paid at a rate of less than $5,000 
	annually.

	Nonresident employees subject to withholding
	Nonresident employees subject to withholding

	A nonresident is not subject to tax if:
	A nonresident is not subject to tax if:

	•  Their income consists entirely of wages or other 
	•  Their income consists entirely of wages or other 
	compensation for personal services performed in 
	Maryland; and

	•  The state of residence has agreed in writing to allow a 
	•  The state of residence has agreed in writing to allow a 
	 reciprocal exemption from tax and withholding for each 
	other’s residents.

	As a result of this provision, the residents of a number of 
	As a result of this provision, the residents of a number of 
	states are exempt and no withholding of Maryland tax is 
	to be made by the employer. Under such circumstances, 
	it is necessary that Maryland Form MW507, 
	Employee 
	Maryland Withholding Exemption Certificate, 
	be filed with 
	the employer in which the employee certifies that he resides 
	within one of the reciprocal states listed on the form.

	Nonresidents from states that have no income tax law or 
	Nonresidents from states that have no income tax law or 
	have no written reciprocal income tax agreement with this 
	state are subject to Maryland tax and withholding must be 
	made from salaries and wages for services performed in 
	Maryland.

	Withholding is also required in a sale or exchange of real 
	Withholding is also required in a sale or exchange of real 
	property and associated tangible personal property owned 
	by a nonresident or nonresident entity.

	Lottery & gambling winnings subject to withholding
	Lottery & gambling winnings subject to withholding

	Lottery and other gambling winnings in excess of $5,000 
	Lottery and other gambling winnings in excess of $5,000 
	are subject to with holding at a rate of 8.75% for Maryland 
	residents or 8% for nonresidents. Pari-mutuel (horse 
	racing) winnings in excess of $5,000 and at least 300 times 
	as large as the original wager are subject to the same 
	withholding rates.

	Exemption certificate
	Exemption certificate

	At the time of or before hiring a new employee, the 
	At the time of or before hiring a new employee, the 
	employer must obtain a certificate of exemption, Maryland 
	Form MW507, from the employee. This certificate authorizes 
	the employer to withhold Maryland income tax from the 
	employee's salary, based on the number of withholding 
	exemptions claimed on Form MW507. Often, the number of 
	withholding exemptions will correspond with the number of 
	personal exemptions allowed the employee in computing his 
	tax on his Maryland income tax return. 

	However, if the employee expects that their federal 
	However, if the employee expects that their federal 
	adjusted gross income will exceed $100,000 (or $150,000 
	if filing a joint income tax return) they must use the 
	worksheet to recalculate the number of withholding 
	exemptions to which they are entitled. The value of 
	personal exemptions will be reduced at this income level 
	on the Maryland income tax return. (To see the reduction 
	in exemptions, at the various income levels, go to page 
	two of Maryland Form MW507 which can be obtained 
	 
	at 
	marylandtaxes.gov
	.) 

	Also, if the employee expects that the amount of Maryland 
	Also, if the employee expects that the amount of Maryland 
	income tax withheld will not equal the Maryland tax liability, 
	they must use the worksheet to recalculate the number 
	of exemptions to which he is entitled. The employee also 
	may enter into an agreement with the employer to have an 
	additional amount of tax withheld. As long as the number 
	of withholding exemptions claimed by the employee does 
	not exceed the number they are entitled under the law, the 
	total withholding exemptions shown on the Maryland Form 
	MW507 do not have to agree with the total shown on the 
	federal Form W-4.

	When a new employee files a certificate, the employer 
	When a new employee files a certificate, the employer 
	must make it effective with the first payment of wages. 
	A certificate, once filed with the employer, will remain in 
	effect until a new certificate is filed.

	If an employee fails to furnish a certificate, the employer is 
	If an employee fails to furnish a certificate, the employer is 
	required to withhold the tax as if the employee had claimed 
	one withholding exemption.

	An employer is required to submit a copy of the exemption 
	An employer is required to submit a copy of the exemption 
	certificate received by the Comptroller if:

	1. The employer has any reason to believe this certificate 
	1. The employer has any reason to believe this certificate 
	is incorrect.

	2. The employee claims more than ten (10) exemptions.
	2. The employee claims more than ten (10) exemptions.

	3. The employee claims exemption from withholding on the 
	3. The employee claims exemption from withholding on the 
	basis of nonresidence.

	4. The employee claims exemption from withholding 
	4. The employee claims exemption from withholding 
	because they have no tax liability this year, and the 
	wages are expected to exceed $200 a week.

	5. The employee claims an exemption from withholding 
	5. The employee claims an exemption from withholding 
	under the Military Spouses Residency Relief Act. (In this 
	case, Form MW507M must be completed and attached to 
	Form MW507.)

	When the exemption certificate is received, the Comptroller 
	When the exemption certificate is received, the Comptroller 
	will make a determination and will notify the employer if a 
	change is required.

	Withholding for annuity, sick pay and retirement 
	Withholding for annuity, sick pay and retirement 
	distributions

	A payee of an annuity, sick pay or retirement distribution 
	A payee of an annuity, sick pay or retirement distribution 
	may request the payor to withhold tax with respect to 
	payments of annuities, sick or retirement distribution 
	 payments. If such a request is made, the payor must deduct 
	and withhold the tax as required. The amount requested 
	to be withheld from each sick pay, annuity payment or 
	retirement distribution must be a whole dollar amount 
	of at least $5 per month for annuities and retirement 
	distributions, and at least $2 per daily payment in the case 
	of sick pay.

	Mandatory withholding on retirement distributions
	Mandatory withholding on retirement distributions

	When a rollover distribution is subject to a mandatory federal 
	When a rollover distribution is subject to a mandatory federal 
	withholding, the eligible rollover distribution of Maryland 
	residents is subject to a mandatory state withholding of 
	7.75%. Otherwise, such withholding should not take place 
	unless requested by the payee.

	Tax-exempt organizations
	Tax-exempt organizations

	Entities which are tax-exempt organizations under IRC 
	Entities which are tax-exempt organizations under IRC 
	501(c)(3), and that are eligible to claim the Maryland 
	Disability Employment Tax Credit or the Commuter Tax 
	Credit against their withholding taxes, will use Form 
	MW508CR to claim the amount of credit.  The paper 
	version of Form 500CR has been discontinued.  MW508CR 
	is attached to MW508 for employers submitting fewer than 
	25 Forms W-2 or 1099.  MW508CR is attached to Form 
	MW508A for those employers required to file electronically. 
	See Administrative Release 34

	4. DETERMINING THE AMOUNT TO BE WITHHELD
	4. DETERMINING THE AMOUNT TO BE WITHHELD

	Maryland law provides that the Comptroller develop 
	Maryland law provides that the Comptroller develop 
	withholding tax schedules to approximate the tax on wages, 
	without considering the tax rates in effect that are less than 
	4.75%. 

	In this guide, you will find the appropriate percentage for 
	In this guide, you will find the appropriate percentage for 
	the computation of the amount of Maryland income tax to 
	be withheld. Apply the applicable percentage to the taxable 
	income. 
	Note:
	 there are two different rates explained 
	below. 

	The SINGLE rate is used by single employees; employees 
	The SINGLE rate is used by single employees; employees 
	who are dependents on another person's tax return, or 
	employees who are Married planning to file separately. The 
	JOINT rate is used by Married taxpayers who plan to file 
	joint returns, employees who qualify for Head of Household 
	status on their tax return, or for employees who qualify as 
	Widow or Widower with a dependent child. 

	For employees who are residents of Maryland, use the rate 
	For employees who are residents of Maryland, use the rate 
	corresponding to the area where the employee lives. Since 
	each county sets its local income tax rate, there is the 
	possibility of having 24 different local income tax rates. We 
	have calculated 9 local income tax rates. Use the rate that 
	equals or slightly exceeds the actual local income tax rate 
	to ensure that sufficient tax is withheld. 

	For employees who are not residents of Maryland, use the 
	For employees who are not residents of Maryland, use the 
	Nonresident rate, which includes no local tax; but does 
	include the Special 2.25% Nonresident rate. 

	For employees who are residents of Maryland and are 
	For employees who are residents of Maryland and are 
	working and paying withholding taxes in Delaware or any 
	other nonreciprocal state, use the Delaware/Nonreciprocal 
	state rate, which includes local tax and credit for taxes paid 
	to another state or locality. 

	Withholding is a combination of the state income tax rate 
	Withholding is a combination of the state income tax rate 
	and local taxes. When using the percentage method of 
	withholding, the employer must follow these four steps:

	1. Subtract an allowance for Standard Deduction (15 
	1. Subtract an allowance for Standard Deduction (15 
	percent of wages for the payroll period with a minimum 
	and maximum as set forth for the particular payroll) 
	from the employee’s wages. 

	2. Multiply the amount of one withholding exemption for 
	2. Multiply the amount of one withholding exemption for 
	the payroll period by the number of exemptions claimed 
	on the employee’s Form MW507. 

	3. Subtract the amount determined in Step 2 from the 
	3. Subtract the amount determined in Step 2 from the 
	employee’s wages. 

	4. Apply the appropriate percentage rate table to the 
	4. Apply the appropriate percentage rate table to the 
	resulting figure to determine the amount of withholding, 
	based on the employee’s county of residence. If the 
	employee is a resident of a nonreciprocal state, use the 
	special nonresident tax rate. 

	Visit 
	Visit 
	www.marylandtaxes.gov
	 to use our online 
	withholding calculator. 

	5. HOW TO FILE
	5. HOW TO FILE

	For filing purposes, employers will fall into one of five types 
	For filing purposes, employers will fall into one of five types 
	of filing categories:

	• 
	• 
	 Accelerated
	 – those employers who were required to 
	withhold $15,000 or more for the preceding calendar year 
	and who have $700 or more of accumulated withholding 
	are required to remit the withholding payment within 
	three business days following that payroll (pay date). 
	You may request a waiver allowing monthly returns. 
	A renewal of the waiver also is available if eligibility 
	to file federal withholding tax returns on a monthly 
	basis is unchanged. Pay date is defined as the date the 
	paychecks are made  available to employees.

	• 
	• 
	 Quarterly
	 – those employers with less than $700 of 
	withholding per quarter who are required to remit the 
	tax withheld on a quarterly basis.

	• 
	• 
	 Monthly
	 – those employers with more than $700 of 
	withholding in any one quarter who are required to remit 
	the tax withheld on a monthly basis.

	• 
	• 
	 Seasonal
	 – those employers who operate only during 
	 certain months. You must obtain prior approval to file 
	on a seasonal basis. If approval is granted, you would 
	only be required to file reports during the period your 
	business is in operation.

	• 
	• 
	 Annual
	 – those employers with less than $250 
	withholding per calendar year are required to remit 
	the tax withheld on an annual basis. The due date for 
	filing an annual Form MW506 is the last day of January 
	following the year to which such withholding applies.  In 
	addition, annual filers must file the Annual Reconciliation 
	Form MW508 with the Form W-2 for each employee.

	You can file and pay Employer’s Return of Income Tax 
	You can file and pay Employer’s Return of Income Tax 
	Withheld (MW506) electronically at 
	www.marylandtaxes.
	gov 
	under Business Tax. A valid FEIN or SSN and Maryland 
	CRN (this is your eight-digit Maryland tax account number) 
	are required. If you have not registered to file Maryland 
	business taxes or do not have a CRN, you may register on 
	our Web site at 
	www.marylandtaxes.gov
	 under Business 
	Tax.

	You may be asked to provide a bank routing and transit 
	You may be asked to provide a bank routing and transit 
	number (RTN) and a depositor’s account number (DAN) to 
	make payments of business taxes. The funds automatically will 
	be withdrawn from your bank account on the date specified.

	Do not send a paper return.
	Do not send a paper return.
	 The online service supports 
	the current year and two previous years. If your return 
	is for a prior period, you may request these forms by 
	calling Taxpayer Services Division 410-260-7980, or e-mail 
	taxhelp@marylandtaxes.gov.

	The Revenue Administration Division has sent postcards to 
	The Revenue Administration Division has sent postcards to 
	withholding filers advising them we no longer send paper 
	coupon books unless the postcard was returned or an 
	e-mail was received requesting them. This is an effort to 
	reduce and/or eliminate paper processing and to encourage 
	employers to use the online service which has many 
	benefits to offer:

	Fast
	Fast
	 – Enter your business and bank information once. 
	The information will be filled in each time you file a return, 
	using auto-fill.

	Accurate
	Accurate
	 – The automatic fill-in feature eliminates the risk 
	of accidently entering wrong business or bank information 
	when you file your return.

	Easy
	Easy
	 – Supports filing and associating multiple businesses 
	under one user registration. A list of the businesses will be 
	displayed when you log on.

	History
	History
	 – All returns you file while logged on will be 
	accessible to view in a consolidated list.  

	You must include your CRN
	You must include your CRN
	, and, if available, your 
	FEIN on all withholding forms or other correspondence. 
	This will ensure that all payments and/or adjustments are 
	properly  posted to your account.

	Each year, the Revenue Administration Division analyzes 
	Each year, the Revenue Administration Division analyzes 
	accounts. If a payment record requires a change in filing 
	frequency, the employer will be notified. An employer may 
	file a written request to change the filing frequency, which if 
	approved will change at the beginning of the next calendar 
	year. For paper filers, the coupon book for the new calendar 
	year will reflect any change.

	The due dates of returns are as follows:
	The due dates of returns are as follows:

	Period Due date Period Due date
	Period Due date Period Due date

	January
	January
	 .....
	February 15 July
	 .......
	August 15

	February
	February
	 ....
	March 15 August
	 .....
	September 15

	March
	March
	 ......
	April 15 September
	 ..
	October 15

	1st Quarter
	1st Quarter
	 ..
	April 15 3rd Quarter
	 ..
	October 15

	April
	April
	 .......
	May 15 October
	 ....
	November 15

	May
	May
	 ........
	June 15 November
	 ...
	December 15

	June
	June
	 .......
	July 15 December
	 ...
	January 15

	2nd Quarter
	2nd Quarter
	 ..
	July 15 4th Quarter
	 ..
	January 15

	  
	  
	Annual
	 .....
	January 31

	If a due date falls on a Saturday, Sunday or holiday, 
	If a due date falls on a Saturday, Sunday or holiday, 
	the return is due on the next business day.

	W-2 Wage and Tax Statements
	W-2 Wage and Tax Statements

	On or before January 31 of each year, employers must 
	On or before January 31 of each year, employers must 
	provide a wage and tax statement, federal Form W-2, to 
	each employee. To ensure consistency in reporting, the 
	Revenue Administration Division will require the state tax 
	withheld (box 17) and local tax withheld (box 19) to be 
	combined and reported as one amount in box 17 (state 
	income tax), and leave box 18 (local wages) blank. The 
	state pickup amount must be reported in box 14 (other). In 
	addition, the word “STPICKUP” is to appear in box 14 (other) 
	of your employees’ year-end printed Form W-2. 

	Year-End Reconciliation
	Year-End Reconciliation

	On or before January 31st of each year, employers must 
	On or before January 31st of each year, employers must 
	file a year end reconciliation to the Revenue Administration 
	Division using Form MW508. Employers have three options 
	to file their Form MW508. Employers who have 25 or more 
	W-2s to report are required to file electronically and must 
	select option 1 or 2. Employers who have less than 25 
	W-2s to report may use option 3 – paper filing, however, 
	we encourage all employers regardless of the number of 
	statements to file electronically using one of the first two 
	options below.

	Any underpayment must be submitted with the reconciliation. 
	Any underpayment must be submitted with the reconciliation. 
	If the account is overpaid, please indicate on the MW508, 
	whether you wish to have the overpayment refunded or  
	applied as a credit to future periods. If you request the 
	credit, please wait for notification of approval prior to using 
	the credit.

	To obtain a complete copy of the 2023 Maryland Employer 
	To obtain a complete copy of the 2023 Maryland Employer 
	Reporting of W-2s Instructions and Specifications booklet, 
	please visit 
	www.marylandtaxes.gov
	.

	(1) 
	(1) 
	bFile Bulk Upload Application.
	 This application 
	allows the user (employers/payroll providers) to log 
	in to our bFile application and upload a text file in 
	the modified EFW2 format. This application uses the 
	same registration for filing Withholding and Sales and 
	Use Tax returns and payments. As a registered user, 
	you will create a history that can be viewed by you 
	whenever you log in to the application. 

	The Bulk Upload application is designed to accept one 
	The Bulk Upload application is designed to accept one 
	file and validate it before it will accept another file. 
	We recommend that individuals who submit data for 
	multiple employers create a separate registration for 
	each employer, or create one logon and append all 
	employer data in one file.

	Of the five required records within the electronic text  
	Of the five required records within the electronic text  
	file, the RV record is an electronic version of the paper 
	form MW508, and is a required record if you file using 
	this option. If requesting an overpayment or refund, the 
	request must be included in the RV record.

	Also, in the “RV” record, the NAICS code (Business 
	Also, in the “RV” record, the NAICS code (Business 
	Activity Code) field position 333-338 is a required 6 
	digit field (included on the paper MW508).  
	Blanks in 
	these positions will cause your file to be rejected.
	  
	The North American Industry Classification System 
	(NAICS) is the standard used by federal statistical 
	agencies in classifying business establishments for 
	the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing 
	statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.  
	To find your NAICS code, please reference 
	http://
	www.census.gov/eos/www/naics/
	 or call 
	301-
	763-INFO (4636)/ 800-923-8282 
	(Census Bureau).

	The bFile Bulk Upload Testing Application is available as 
	The bFile Bulk Upload Testing Application is available as 
	well. This application allows users to test their ability to 
	upload and transmit their W-2s and MW508s using a text 
	or zip file, prior to uploading their annual production file.

	NOTE:
	NOTE:
	 at this time, 1099s cannot be submitted using 
	this method.

	(2)
	(2)
	 bFile File Withholding Reconciliation Application.
	This application allows the user (employers/payroll 
	providers) to log in to our bFile application and 
	manually key the data from their MW508 and up to 250 
	W-2 forms. Each W-2 must be keyed in individually, 
	and the user receives confirmation of the filing when 
	completed.  This application uses the same registration 
	for filing Withholding and Sales and Use Tax returns 
	and payments. As a registered user, you will create a 
	history that can be viewed by you whenever you log in 
	to the application. Only one MW508 may be filed online 
	per business per tax year. If you need to correct a 
	submitted filing then you must complete a paper form 
	MW508A which can be downloaded from our website.

	The reporting of 1099 withholding on the MW508 may 
	The reporting of 1099 withholding on the MW508 may 
	be submitted by SFTP (Secure File Transfer Protocol)  
	or paper. If submitting 25 or more 1099s, you are 
	required to file electronically by SFTP. There is no other 
	mode of electronic submission of 1099s.

	To obtain a complete copy of The Maryland Employer 
	To obtain a complete copy of The Maryland Employer 
	Reporting of 1099s Instructions and Specifications, 
	which include SFTP instructions, and for more 
	information, visit 
	www.marylandtaxes.gov
	 under 
	Business Tax. 

	NOTE:
	NOTE:
	 For questions on bFile Bulk Upload 
	Application, File Withholding Reconciliation Application,
	 
	email the Revenue Administration Division at:
	 
	efile_W2_1099_help@marylandtaxes.gov. 

	(3) 
	(3) 
	File Using Paper
	 This option is available to employers 
	and payroll providers who have fewer than 25 W-2 
	forms to report. To file by paper you must:

	• Complete Form MW508.
	• Complete Form MW508.

	• Attach all applicable W-2s and 1099s.
	• Attach all applicable W-2s and 1099s.

	• Then mail to:
	• Then mail to:

	  Revenue Administration Division
	  Revenue Administration Division

	 Returns Processing, Room 206
	 Returns Processing, Room 206

	 110 Carroll Street
	 110 Carroll Street

	 Annapolis, Maryland 21411-0001
	 Annapolis, Maryland 21411-0001

	If you are not required to report electronically by federal 
	If you are not required to report electronically by federal 
	or Maryland law, and do not wish to submit individual wage 
	and tax statements, using federal Form W-2 (copy 1), the 
	Revenue Administration Division will accept a computer 
	printout provided it contains all of the following information:

	• Employer name
	• Employer name

	• Employer address
	• Employer address

	•  Employer Central Registration Number and Federal 
	•  Employer Central Registration Number and Federal 
	Employer Identification Number (FEIN)

	• Employee name
	• Employee name

	• Employee address
	• Employee address

	• Employee Social Security Number
	• Employee Social Security Number

	• Employee gross earnings
	• Employee gross earnings

	• Employee Maryland earnings
	• Employee Maryland earnings

	•  Amount of Maryland state and local tax withheld from 
	•  Amount of Maryland state and local tax withheld from 
	employee (one figure)

	The printout should list the employee’s names in alphabetical 
	The printout should list the employee’s names in alphabetical 
	order or Social Security number order. Employers reporting 
	on computer printouts are still required to furnish each 
	employee with the annual wage and tax statement, or 
	federal Form W-2, for reporting salaries and wages for 
	Maryland tax withheld on the employee’s individual tax 
	returns.

	For all corrections to individual employee accounts, a Form 
	For all corrections to individual employee accounts, a Form 
	W2C must be submitted on paper.

	Name, Address, Federal Employer Identification 
	Name, Address, Federal Employer Identification 
	Number Changes and Final Returns.

	You can make changes to your name, address, FEIN, and 
	You can make changes to your name, address, FEIN, and 
	more online; or use the change of address or ownership 
	form in the coupon book. Do not make the changes on the 
	Form MW506. If you have elected to continue to use the 
	coupon books, they will reflect the new information you have 
	provided when they are prepared for the new calendar year.

	If your FEIN has changed, you may be issued another 
	If your FEIN has changed, you may be issued another 
	coupon book reflecting the new identification number. If 
	you are using our online options and have updated the FEIN 
	online, nothing more needs to be done.

	You must indicate if the business has been sold or 
	You must indicate if the business has been sold or 
	discontinued. You can do this online as well as using Form 
	MW506FR. You must notify the Comptroller of Maryland if 
	withholding has temporarily stopped as well as an ending 
	date for the temporary stoppage.

	Amendments
	Amendments

	MW506A or MW506AM
	MW506A or MW506AM

	The Form MW506A is used to amend Form MW506 information 
	The Form MW506A is used to amend Form MW506 information 
	for the current calendar year
	. Enter the period and year 
	being amended. Enter the previously reported and remitted 
	amounts under “Previously Reported.” Enter the figures 
	reflecting the change to the reported amounts under 
	“Correct Reported.”

	If the correct amount is greater than the previously 
	If the correct amount is greater than the previously 
	reported amount, enter the difference in the underpayment/
	remittance block, and attach a check or money order 
	payable to the Comptroller of Maryland.

	If the amount is less than the previously reported amount, 
	If the amount is less than the previously reported amount, 
	enter the amount in the overpayment block. You may 
	use this amount as a refund or credit against future 
	withholdings. If you are requesting a credit, please wait for 
	notification of approval prior to using the credit on a future 
	period. Please check the appropriate box for a credit or 
	refund on Form MW506A.

	MW508A
	MW508A

	The Form MW508A is used to amend Form MW508 
	The Form MW508A is used to amend Form MW508 
	 information.

	Enter the figures from the originally filed Form MW508 
	Enter the figures from the originally filed Form MW508 
	in the “Previously Reported” column. Enter the figures 
	reflecting changes created by the Forms W-2C in the 
	“Corrected Amounts” column.

	If the amount on line 3, “Corrected Amounts” column, 
	If the amount on line 3, “Corrected Amounts” column, 
	is greater than the amount on line 2, attach a check or 
	money order payable to the Comptroller of Maryland for the 
	amount on line 5.

	If the amount on line 2 is greater than the amount on line 
	If the amount on line 2 is greater than the amount on line 
	3, attach a statement containing the following information:

	1.  Details how the overpayment occurred with all W-2s 
	1.  Details how the overpayment occurred with all W-2s 
	pertaining to that overpayment.

	2.  Whether you will use the overpayment as a credit 
	2.  Whether you will use the overpayment as a credit 
	against Maryland withholding tax for a future period, 
	or if you prefer a direct refund. 
	If you are requesting 
	a credit, please wait for notification of approval 
	prior to using the credit on a future period.

	3.  The method by which you submitted the original W-2, 
	3.  The method by which you submitted the original W-2, 
	(electronic, paper, etc.)

	An employer is not allowed to adjust the amounts reported 
	An employer is not allowed to adjust the amounts reported 
	as income tax withheld in a prior calendar year unless it is 
	to  correct an administrative error. An administrative error 
	is any error that does not change the amount of income tax 
	that was actually withheld. Generally, an employer cannot 
	adjust the amounts reported for a prior year because the 
	employee uses the amount shown on Form W-2 as a credit 
	when filing the income tax return for the year.

	Where Amended Returns Are To Be Sent
	Where Amended Returns Are To Be Sent

	All returns in connection with withholding of Maryland 
	All returns in connection with withholding of Maryland 
	income tax are to be sent to the following address:

	 Comptroller of Maryland
	 Comptroller of Maryland
	 
	Remittance Processing Center
	 
	110 Carroll Street
	 
	Annapolis, Maryland 21411-0001

	All remittances should be made by check or money order 
	All remittances should be made by check or money order 
	payable to the Comptroller of Maryland-WH. 

	Employers are  cautioned not to send cash by mail.
	Employers are  cautioned not to send cash by mail.

	SPECIAL WITHHOLDING INFORMATION FOR SINGLES 
	SPECIAL WITHHOLDING INFORMATION FOR SINGLES 
	AND STUDENTS ONLY 

	If the employee’s income is below the following 
	If the employee’s income is below the following 
	amounts and this income is their only income for the 
	year, you will not be required to withhold Maryland 
	Income Tax.

	 
	 
	Pay
	    
	For Taxpayers
	  
	For Taxpayers
	  
	Frequency
	   
	Under 65
	  
	65 or Over

	 Weekly $ 266.35  $     301.92
	 Weekly $ 266.35  $     301.92

	 Biweekly $ 532.69  $     603.85
	 Biweekly $ 532.69  $     603.85

	 Semi-Monthly $ 577.08  $     654.17
	 Semi-Monthly $ 577.08  $     654.17

	 Monthly $ 1,154.17  $  1.308.33
	 Monthly $ 1,154.17  $  1.308.33

	 Quarterly $ 3,462.50  $  3,925.00
	 Quarterly $ 3,462.50  $  3,925.00

	 Annual $ 13,850.00  $ 15,700.00
	 Annual $ 13,850.00  $ 15,700.00

	 Daily $ 37.95  $       43.01
	 Daily $ 37.95  $       43.01

	In the event of a disaster or an emergency
	In the event of a disaster or an emergency

	If the Governor of Maryland declares a state of emergency, 
	If the Governor of Maryland declares a state of emergency, 
	or, the President declares a federal major disaster or state of 
	emergency, or, there is a widespread utility outage, any out-
	of-state business that has no registration, nexus or tax filings 
	in Maryland prior to the declared state of emergency will be 
	exempt from certain registration requirements. This does 
	not apply to a business with a prior request to be a Maryland 
	registered business or to State or local government.

	These out-of-state businesses that do disaster- or emergency 
	These out-of-state businesses that do disaster- or emergency 
	related work during a disaster as well as its out-of-state 
	employees are not subject to the following:

	 • State and local licensing or registration requirements.
	 • State and local licensing or registration requirements.

	 • State or County income taxes.
	 • State or County income taxes.

	 • Unemployment insurance contributions.
	 • Unemployment insurance contributions.

	 • Personal property tax.
	 • Personal property tax.

	 • Sales and Use Tax requirements.
	 • Sales and Use Tax requirements.

	 • Employer withholding tax requirements.
	 • Employer withholding tax requirements.

	However, such businesses must provide a statement related 
	However, such businesses must provide a statement related 
	to the disaster to the Comptroller of Maryland with the 
	following information:

	 • Company name.
	 • Company name.

	 • State of domicile.
	 • State of domicile.

	 • Principal address.
	 • Principal address.

	 • Federal Tax Identification Number.
	 • Federal Tax Identification Number.

	 • Date of entry into the state, and,
	 • Date of entry into the state, and,

	 • Contact information.
	 • Contact information.

	NOTE:
	Anne Arundel Co. 
	• 
	The local tax rates for taxable
	 
	year 2024 are as follows:

	For taxpayers with filing statuses of Single, Married 
	For taxpayers with filing statuses of Single, Married 
	Filing Separately, or Dependent, the local tax rates are 
	as follows: 

	(1) .0270 of Maryland taxable income of $1
	(1) .0270 of Maryland taxable income of $1

	through $50,000;
	through $50,000;

	(2) .0281 of Maryland taxable income of $50,001
	(2) .0281 of Maryland taxable income of $50,001

	through $400,000; and 
	through $400,000; and 

	(3) .0320 of Maryland taxable income of over
	(3) .0320 of Maryland taxable income of over

	$400,000
	$400,000

	For taxpayers with filing statuses of Married Filing 
	For taxpayers with filing statuses of Married Filing 
	Jointly, Head of Household, or Qualified Surviving 
	Spouse, the local tax rates are as follows:  

	(1) .0270 of Maryland taxable income of $1
	(1) .0270 of Maryland taxable income of $1

	through $75,000;
	through $75,000;

	(2) .0281 of Maryland taxable income of $75,001
	(2) .0281 of Maryland taxable income of $75,001

	through $480,000; and 
	through $480,000; and 

	(3) .0320 of Maryland taxable income of over
	(3) .0320 of Maryland taxable income of over

	$480,000
	$480,000

	Frederick Co. 
	• 
	The local tax rates for tax year
	 
	2024 are as follows:

	For taxpayers with filing statuses of single, married filing 
	For taxpayers with filing statuses of single, married filing 
	separately and dependent taxpayer, the local tax rates are as 
	follows:
	 

	(1) .0225 for taxpayers who have a net taxable income
	(1) .0225 for taxpayers who have a net taxable income

	between $1 and not exceeding $25,000;
	between $1 and not exceeding $25,000;

	(2) .0275 for taxpayers who have a net taxable income
	(2) .0275 for taxpayers who have a net taxable income

	between $25,001 and not exceeding $50,000;
	between $25,001 and not exceeding $50,000;

	(3) .0296 for taxpayers who have a net taxable income
	(3) .0296 for taxpayers who have a net taxable income

	between $50,001 and not exceeding $150,000; 
	between $50,001 and not exceeding $150,000; 

	and
	and

	(4) .0320 for taxpayers who have a net taxable income
	(4) .0320 for taxpayers who have a net taxable income

	of $150,001 or more;
	of $150,001 or more;

	For taxpayers with filing statuses of married filing 
	For taxpayers with filing statuses of married filing 
	jointly, head of household, or qualified surviving spouse, 
	the local tax rates are as follows:  

	(1) .0225 for taxpayers who have a net taxable income
	(1) .0225 for taxpayers who have a net taxable income

	between $1 and not exceeding $25,000;
	between $1 and not exceeding $25,000;

	(2) .0275 for taxpayers who have a net taxable income
	(2) .0275 for taxpayers who have a net taxable income

	between $25,001 and not exceeding $100,000;
	between $25,001 and not exceeding $100,000;

	(3) .0296 for taxpayers who have a net taxable income
	(3) .0296 for taxpayers who have a net taxable income

	between $100,001 and not exceeding $250,000;
	between $100,001 and not exceeding $250,000;

	and
	and

	(4) .0320 for taxpayers who have a net taxable income
	(4) .0320 for taxpayers who have a net taxable income

	of $250,001 or more.
	of $250,001 or more.


	For lump sum distribution of annual bonus,the withholding amount should be calculated at the highest State tax rate (5.75%), and the highest local tax rate for the county of residence (see the combined withholding percentage rate for lump sum distribution below).
	For lump sum distribution of annual bonus,the withholding amount should be calculated at the highest State tax rate (5.75%), and the highest local tax rate for the county of residence (see the combined withholding percentage rate for lump sum distribution below).
	• 
	 


	Percentage method of withholding for
	Percentage method of withholding for
	MARYLAND RESIDENT EMPLOYEES WHO WORK IN DELAWARE

	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	Withholding - Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$
	 0 $ 2,885    3.20%

	$ 2,885 $ 3,365  92.31 plus 3.20% $ 2,885
	$ 2,885 $ 3,365  92.31 plus 3.20% $ 2,885

	$ 3,365 $ 4,327  107.69 plus 3.20% $ 3,365
	$ 3,365 $ 4,327  107.69 plus 3.20% $ 3,365

	$ 4,327 $ 5,769  138.46 plus 3.20% $ 4,327
	$ 4,327 $ 5,769  138.46 plus 3.20% $ 4,327

	$ 5,769  --  184.62 plus 3.20% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769  --  184.62 plus 3.20% $ 5,769

	Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 5,769    3.20%
	$ 0 $ 5,769    3.20%

	$ 5,769 $ 6,731  184.62 plus 3.20% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769 $ 6,731  184.62 plus 3.20% $ 5,769

	$ 6,731 $ 8,654  215.38 plus 3.20% $ 6,731
	$ 6,731 $ 8,654  215.38 plus 3.20% $ 6,731

	$ 8,654 $ 11,538  276.92 plus 3.20% $ 8,654
	$ 8,654 $ 11,538  276.92 plus 3.20% $ 8,654

	$ 11,538  --  369.23 plus 3.20% $ 11,538
	$ 11,538  --  369.23 plus 3.20% $ 11,538

	Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 6,250    3.20%
	$ 0 $ 6,250    3.20%

	$ 6,250 $ 7,292  200.00 plus 3.20% $ 6,250
	$ 6,250 $ 7,292  200.00 plus 3.20% $ 6,250

	$ 7,292 $ 9,375  233.33 plus 3.20% $ 7,292
	$ 7,292 $ 9,375  233.33 plus 3.20% $ 7,292

	$ 9,375 $ 12,500  300.00 plus 3.20% $ 9,375
	$ 9,375 $ 12,500  300.00 plus 3.20% $ 9,375

	$ 12,500  --  400.00 plus 3.20% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500  --  400.00 plus 3.20% $ 12,500

	Withholding - Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 12,500    3.20% 
	$ 0 $ 12,500    3.20% 

	$ 12,500 $ 14,583  400.00 plus 3.20% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500 $ 14,583  400.00 plus 3.20% $ 12,500

	$ 14,583 $ 18,750  466.67 plus 3.20% $ 14,583
	$ 14,583 $ 18,750  466.67 plus 3.20% $ 14,583

	$ 18,750 $ 25,000  600.00 plus 3.20% $ 18,750
	$ 18,750 $ 25,000  600.00 plus 3.20% $ 18,750

	$ 25,000  --  800.00 plus 3.20% $ 25,000
	$ 25,000  --  800.00 plus 3.20% $ 25,000


	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	Withholding - Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 1,923    3.20%
	$ 0 $ 1,923    3.20%

	$ 1,923 $ 2,404  61.54 plus 3.20% $ 1,923
	$ 1,923 $ 2,404  61.54 plus 3.20% $ 1,923

	$ 2,404 $ 2,885  76.92 plus 3.20% $ 2,404
	$ 2,404 $ 2,885  76.92 plus 3.20% $ 2,404

	$ 2,885 $ 4,808  92.31 plus 3.20% $ 2,885
	$ 2,885 $ 4,808  92.31 plus 3.20% $ 2,885

	$ 4,808  --  153.85 plus 3.20% $ 4,808
	$ 4,808  --  153.85 plus 3.20% $ 4,808

	Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 3,846    3.20%
	$ 0 $ 3,846    3.20%

	$ 3,846 $ 4,808  123.08 plus 3.20% $ 3,846
	$ 3,846 $ 4,808  123.08 plus 3.20% $ 3,846

	$ 4,808 $ 5,769  153.85 plus 3.20% $ 4,808
	$ 4,808 $ 5,769  153.85 plus 3.20% $ 4,808

	$ 5,769 $ 9,615  184.62 plus 3.20% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769 $ 9,615  184.62 plus 3.20% $ 5,769

	$ 9,615  --  307.69 plus 3.20% $ 9,615
	$ 9,615  --  307.69 plus 3.20% $ 9,615

	Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$
	 0 $ 4,167    3.20%

	$ 4,167 $ 5,208  133.33 plus 3.20% $ 4,167
	$ 4,167 $ 5,208  133.33 plus 3.20% $ 4,167

	$ 5,208 $ 6,250  166.67 plus 3.20% $ 5,208
	$ 5,208 $ 6,250  166.67 plus 3.20% $ 5,208

	$ 6,250 $ 10,417  200.00 plus 3.20% $ 6,250
	$ 6,250 $ 10,417  200.00 plus 3.20% $ 6,250

	$ 10,417  --  333.33 plus 3.20% $ 10,417
	$ 10,417  --  333.33 plus 3.20% $ 10,417

	Withholding - Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 8,333    3.20% 
	$ 0 $ 8,333    3.20% 

	$ 8,333 $ 10,417  266.67 plus 3.20% $ 8,333
	$ 8,333 $ 10,417  266.67 plus 3.20% $ 8,333

	$ 10,417 $ 12,500  333.33 plus 3.20% $ 10,417
	$ 10,417 $ 12,500  333.33 plus 3.20% $ 10,417

	$ 12,500 $ 20,833  400.00 plus 3.20% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500 $ 20,833  400.00 plus 3.20% $ 12,500

	$ 20,833  --  666.67 plus 3.20% $ 20,833
	$ 20,833  --  666.67 plus 3.20% $ 20,833


	This table includes Maryland state and local income taxes less credit for Delaware income tax
	This table includes Maryland state and local income taxes less credit for Delaware income tax
	This table includes Maryland state and local income taxes less credit for Delaware income tax


	Percentage method of withholding for
	Percentage method of withholding for
	MARYLAND RESIDENT EMPLOYEES WHO WORK IN DELAWARE

	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 25,000    3.20%
	$ 0 $ 25,000    3.20%

	$ 25,000 $ 31,250  800.00 plus 3.20% $ 25,000
	$ 25,000 $ 31,250  800.00 plus 3.20% $ 25,000

	$ 31,250 $ 37,500  1,000.00 plus 3.20% $ 31,250
	$ 31,250 $ 37,500  1,000.00 plus 3.20% $ 31,250

	$ 37,500 $ 62,500  1,200.00 plus 3.20% $ 37,500
	$ 37,500 $ 62,500  1,200.00 plus 3.20% $ 37,500

	$ 62,500  --  2,000.00 plus 3.20% $ 62,500
	$ 62,500  --  2,000.00 plus 3.20% $ 62,500

	Withholding - Daily payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 275    3.20%
	$ 0 $ 275    3.20%

	$ 275 $ 343  8.79 plus 3.20% $ 275
	$ 275 $ 343  8.79 plus 3.20% $ 275

	$ 343 $ 412  10.99 plus 3.20% $ 343
	$ 343 $ 412  10.99 plus 3.20% $ 343

	$ 412 $ 687  13.19 plus 3.20% $ 412
	$ 412 $ 687  13.19 plus 3.20% $ 412

	$ 687  --  21.98 plus 3.20% $ 687
	$ 687  --  21.98 plus 3.20% $ 687

	Withholding - Annual payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0  $ 100,000     3.20% 
	$ 0  $ 100,000     3.20% 

	$ 100,000  $ 125,000   3,200.00 plus 3.20% $ 100,000
	$ 100,000  $ 125,000   3,200.00 plus 3.20% $ 100,000

	$ 125,000  $ 150,000   4,000.00 plus 3.20% $ 125,000
	$ 125,000  $ 150,000   4,000.00 plus 3.20% $ 125,000

	$ 150,000  $ 250,000   4,800.00 plus 3.20% $ 150,000
	$ 150,000  $ 250,000   4,800.00 plus 3.20% $ 150,000

	$ 250,000   --  8,000.00 plus 3.20% $ 250,000
	$ 250,000   --  8,000.00 plus 3.20% $ 250,000


	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 37,500    3.20%
	$ 0 $ 37,500    3.20%

	$ 37,500 $ 43,750  1,200.00 plus 3.20% $ 37,500
	$ 37,500 $ 43,750  1,200.00 plus 3.20% $ 37,500

	$ 43,750 $ 56,250  1,400.00 plus 3.20% $ 43,750
	$ 43,750 $ 56,250  1,400.00 plus 3.20% $ 43,750

	$ 56,250 $ 75,000  1,800.00 plus 3.20% $ 56,250
	$ 56,250 $ 75,000  1,800.00 plus 3.20% $ 56,250

	$ 75,000  --  2,400.00 plus 3.20% $ 75,000
	$ 75,000  --  2,400.00 plus 3.20% $ 75,000

	Withholding - Daily payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 412    3.20%
	$ 0 $ 412    3.20%

	$ 412 $ 481  13.19 plus 3.20% $ 412
	$ 412 $ 481  13.19 plus 3.20% $ 412

	$ 481 $ 618  15.38 plus 3.20% $ 481
	$ 481 $ 618  15.38 plus 3.20% $ 481

	$ 618 $ 824  19.78 plus 3.20% $ 618
	$ 618 $ 824  19.78 plus 3.20% $ 618

	$ 824  --  26.37 plus 3.20% $ 824
	$ 824  --  26.37 plus 3.20% $ 824

	Withholding - Annual payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0  $ 150,000    3.20%
	$ 0  $ 150,000    3.20%

	$ 150,000  $ 175,000   4,800.00 plus 3.20% $ 150,000
	$ 150,000  $ 175,000   4,800.00 plus 3.20% $ 150,000

	$ 175,000  $ 225,000   5,600.00 plus 3.20% $ 175,000
	$ 175,000  $ 225,000   5,600.00 plus 3.20% $ 175,000

	$ 225,000  $ 300,000   7,200.00 plus 3.20% $ 225,000
	$ 225,000  $ 300,000   7,200.00 plus 3.20% $ 225,000

	$ 300,000   --  9,600.00 plus 3.20% $ 300,000
	$ 300,000   --  9,600.00 plus 3.20% $ 300,000


	Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
	Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
	The amount to be withheld shall be
	3.20%
	This table includes Maryland state and local income taxes less credit for Delaware income tax
	This table includes Maryland state and local income taxes less credit for Delaware income tax


	Percentage method of withholding for
	Percentage method of withholding for
	2.25 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	Withholding - Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 2,885    7.00%
	$ 0 $ 2,885    7.00%

	$ 2,885 $ 3,365  201.92 plus 7.25% $ 2,885
	$ 2,885 $ 3,365  201.92 plus 7.25% $ 2,885

	$ 3,365 $ 4,327  236.78 plus 7.50% $ 3,365
	$ 3,365 $ 4,327  236.78 plus 7.50% $ 3,365

	$ 4,327 $ 5,769  308.89 plus 7.75% $ 4,327
	$ 4,327 $ 5,769  308.89 plus 7.75% $ 4,327

	$ 5,769  --  420.67 plus 8.00% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769  --  420.67 plus 8.00% $ 5,769

	Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 5,769    7.00%
	$ 0 $ 5,769    7.00%

	$ 5,769 $ 6,731  403.85 plus 7.25% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769 $ 6,731  403.85 plus 7.25% $ 5,769

	$ 6,731 $ 8,654  473.56 plus 7.50% $ 6,731
	$ 6,731 $ 8,654  473.56 plus 7.50% $ 6,731

	$ 8,654 $ 11,538  617.79 plus 7.75% $ 8,654
	$ 8,654 $ 11,538  617.79 plus 7.75% $ 8,654

	$ 11,538  --  841.35 plus 8.00% $ 11,538
	$ 11,538  --  841.35 plus 8.00% $ 11,538

	Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00

	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 6,250    7.00% 
	$ 0 $ 6,250    7.00% 

	$ 6,250 $ 7,292  437.50 plus 7.25% $ 6,250
	$ 6,250 $ 7,292  437.50 plus 7.25% $ 6,250

	$ 7,292 $ 9,375  513.02 plus 7.50% $ 7,292
	$ 7,292 $ 9,375  513.02 plus 7.50% $ 7,292

	$ 9,375 $ 12,500  669.27 plus 7.75% $ 9,375
	$ 9,375 $ 12,500  669.27 plus 7.75% $ 9,375

	$ 12,500  --  911.46 plus 8.00% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500  --  911.46 plus 8.00% $ 12,500

	Withholding - Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 12,500    7.00% 
	$ 0 $ 12,500    7.00% 

	$ 12,500 $ 14,583  875.00 plus 7.25% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500 $ 14,583  875.00 plus 7.25% $ 12,500

	$ 14,583 $ 18,750  1,026.04 plus 7.50% $ 14,583
	$ 14,583 $ 18,750  1,026.04 plus 7.50% $ 14,583

	$ 18,750 $ 25,000  1,338.54 plus 7.75% $ 18,750
	$ 18,750 $ 25,000  1,338.54 plus 7.75% $ 18,750

	$ 25,000  --  1,822.92 plus 8.00% $ 25,000
	$ 25,000  --  1,822.92 plus 8.00% $ 25,000


	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	Withholding - Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 1,923    7.00% 
	$ 0 $ 1,923    7.00% 

	$ 1,923 $ 2,404  134.62 plus 7.25% $ 1,923
	$ 1,923 $ 2,404  134.62 plus 7.25% $ 1,923

	$ 2,404 $ 2,885  169.47 plus 7.50% $ 2,404
	$ 2,404 $ 2,885  169.47 plus 7.50% $ 2,404

	$ 2,885 $ 4,808  205.53 plus 7.75% $ 2,885
	$ 2,885 $ 4,808  205.53 plus 7.75% $ 2,885

	$ 4,808  --  354.57 plus 8.00% $ 4,808
	$ 4,808  --  354.57 plus 8.00% $ 4,808

	Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$
	 0 $ 3,846    7.00%

	$ 3,846 $ 4,808  269.23 plus 7.25% $ 3,846
	$ 3,846 $ 4,808  269.23 plus 7.25% $ 3,846

	$ 4,808 $ 5,769  338.94 plus 7.50% $ 4,808
	$ 4,808 $ 5,769  338.94 plus 7.50% $ 4,808

	$ 5,769 $ 9,615  411.06 plus 7.75% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769 $ 9,615  411.06 plus 7.75% $ 5,769

	$ 9,615  --  709.13 plus 8.00% $ 9,615
	$ 9,615  --  709.13 plus 8.00% $ 9,615

	Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 4,167    7.00%
	$ 0 $ 4,167    7.00%

	$ 4,167 $ 5,208  291.67 plus 7.25% $ 4,167
	$ 4,167 $ 5,208  291.67 plus 7.25% $ 4,167

	$ 5,208 $ 6,250  367.19 plus 7.50% $ 5,208
	$ 5,208 $ 6,250  367.19 plus 7.50% $ 5,208

	$ 6,250 $ 10,417  445.31 plus 7.75% $ 6,250
	$ 6,250 $ 10,417  445.31 plus 7.75% $ 6,250

	$ 10,417  --  768.23 plus 8.00% $ 10,417
	$ 10,417  --  768.23 plus 8.00% $ 10,417

	Withholding - Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 8,333    7.00% 
	$ 0 $ 8,333    7.00% 

	$ 8,333 $ 10,417  583.33 plus 7.25% $ 8,333
	$ 8,333 $ 10,417  583.33 plus 7.25% $ 8,333

	$ 10,417 $ 12,500  734.38 plus 7.50% $ 10,417
	$ 10,417 $ 12,500  734.38 plus 7.50% $ 10,417

	$ 12,500 $ 20,833  890.63 plus 7.75% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500 $ 20,833  890.63 plus 7.75% $ 12,500

	$ 20,833  --  1,536.46 plus 8.00% $ 20,833
	$ 20,833  --  1,536.46 plus 8.00% $ 20,833


	Percentage method of withholding for
	Percentage method of withholding for
	2.25 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household

	Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 37,500    7.00% 
	$ 0 $ 37,500    7.00% 

	$ 37,500 $ 43,750  2,625.00 plus 7.25% $ 37,500
	$ 37,500 $ 43,750  2,625.00 plus 7.25% $ 37,500

	$ 43,750 $ 56,250  3,078.13 plus 7.50% $ 43,750
	$ 43,750 $ 56,250  3,078.13 plus 7.50% $ 43,750

	$ 56,250 $ 75,000  4,015.63 plus 7.75% $ 56,250
	$ 56,250 $ 75,000  4,015.63 plus 7.75% $ 56,250

	$ 75,000  --  5,468.75 plus 8.00% $ 75,000
	$ 75,000  --  5,468.75 plus 8.00% $ 75,000

	Withholding - Daily payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 412    7.00%
	$ 0 $ 412    7.00%

	$ 412 $ 481  28.85 plus 7.25% $ 412 
	$ 412 $ 481  28.85 plus 7.25% $ 412 
	$ 481 $ 618  33.83 plus 7.50% $ 481

	$ 618 $ 824  44.13 plus 7.75% $ 618
	$ 618 $ 824  44.13 plus 7.75% $ 618

	$ 824  --  60.10 plus 8.00% $ 824
	$ 824  --  60.10 plus 8.00% $ 824

	Withholding - Annual payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0  $ 150,000    7.00%
	$ 0  $ 150,000    7.00%

	$ 150,000  $ 175,000  10,500.00 plus 7.25% $ 150,000
	$ 150,000  $ 175,000  10,500.00 plus 7.25% $ 150,000

	$ 175,000  $ 225,000  12,312.50 plus 7.50% $ 175,000
	$ 175,000  $ 225,000  12,312.50 plus 7.50% $ 175,000

	$ 225,000  $ 300,000  16,062.50 plus 7.75% $ 225,000
	$ 225,000  $ 300,000  16,062.50 plus 7.75% $ 225,000

	$ 300,000   --  21,875.00 plus 8.00% $ 300,000
	$ 300,000   --  21,875.00 plus 8.00% $ 300,000


	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 25,000    7.00%
	$ 0 $ 25,000    7.00%

	$ 25,000 $ 31,250  1,750.00 plus 7.25% $ 25,000
	$ 25,000 $ 31,250  1,750.00 plus 7.25% $ 25,000

	$ 31,250 $ 37,500  2,203.13 plus 7.50% $ 31,250
	$ 31,250 $ 37,500  2,203.13 plus 7.50% $ 31,250

	$ 37,500 $ 62,500  2,671.88 plus 7.75% $ 37,500
	$ 37,500 $ 62,500  2,671.88 plus 7.75% $ 37,500

	$ 62,500  --  4,609.38 plus 8.00% $ 62,500
	$ 62,500  --  4,609.38 plus 8.00% $ 62,500

	Withholding - Daily payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 275    7.00% 
	$ 0 $ 275    7.00% 

	$ 275 $ 343  19.23 plus 7.25% $ 275
	$ 275 $ 343  19.23 plus 7.25% $ 275

	$ 343 $ 412  24.21 plus 7.50% $ 343
	$ 343 $ 412  24.21 plus 7.50% $ 343

	$ 412 $ 687  29.36 plus 7.75% $ 412
	$ 412 $ 687  29.36 plus 7.75% $ 412

	$ 687  --  50.65 plus 8.00% $ 687
	$ 687  --  50.65 plus 8.00% $ 687

	Withholding - Annual payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0  $ 100,000    7.00%
	$ 0  $ 100,000    7.00%

	$ 100,000  $ 125,000  7,000.00 plus 7.25% $ 100,000
	$ 100,000  $ 125,000  7,000.00 plus 7.25% $ 100,000

	$ 125,000  $ 150,000  8,812.50 plus 7.50% $ 125,000
	$ 125,000  $ 150,000  8,812.50 plus 7.50% $ 125,000

	$ 150,000  $ 250,000  10,687.50 plus 7.75% $ 150,000
	$ 150,000  $ 250,000  10,687.50 plus 7.75% $ 150,000

	$ 250,000   --  18,437.50 plus 8.00% $ 250,000
	$ 250,000   --  18,437.50 plus 8.00% $ 250,000


	Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
	Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
	The amount to be withheld shall be
	8.00%

	Percentage method of withholding for
	Percentage method of withholding for
	2.40 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household


	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent

	Withholding Daily Period
	Withholding Daily Period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70.
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be

	 Over: But not over: withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over: But not over: withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 275    7.15% 
	$ 0 $ 275    7.15% 

	$ 275 $ 343  19.64 plus 7.40% $ 275
	$ 275 $ 343  19.64 plus 7.40% $ 275

	$ 343 $ 412  24.73 plus 7.65% $ 343
	$ 343 $ 412  24.73 plus 7.65% $ 343

	$ 412 $ 687  29.98 plus 7.90% $ 412
	$ 412 $ 687  29.98 plus 7.90% $ 412

	$ 687  --  51.68 plus 8.15% $ 687
	$ 687  --  51.68 plus 8.15% $ 687

	Withholding Weekly Period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be

	 Over: But not over: withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over: But not over: withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 1,923    7.15% 
	$ 0 $ 1,923    7.15% 

	$ 1,923 $ 2,404  137.50 plus 7.40% $ 1,923
	$ 1,923 $ 2,404  137.50 plus 7.40% $ 1,923

	$ 2,404 $ 2,885  173.08 plus 7.65% $ 2,404
	$ 2,404 $ 2,885  173.08 plus 7.65% $ 2,404

	$ 2,885 $ 4,808  209.86 plus 7.90% $ 2,885
	$ 2,885 $ 4,808  209.86 plus 7.90% $ 2,885

	$ 4,808  --  361.78 plus 8.15% $ 4,808
	$ 4,808  --  361.78 plus 8.15% $ 4,808

	Withholding Bi-Weekly Period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be

	 Over: But not over: withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over: But not over: withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 3,846    7.15% 
	$ 0 $ 3,846    7.15% 

	$ 3,846 $ 4,808  275.00 plus 7.40% $ 3,846
	$ 3,846 $ 4,808  275.00 plus 7.40% $ 3,846

	$ 4,808 $ 5,769  346.15 plus 7.65% $ 4,808
	$ 4,808 $ 5,769  346.15 plus 7.65% $ 4,808

	$ 5,769 $ 9,615  419.71 plus 7.90% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769 $ 9,615  419.71 plus 7.90% $ 5,769

	$ 9,615 --   723.56 plus 8.15% $ 9,615
	$ 9,615 --   723.56 plus 8.15% $ 9,615

	Withholding Semi-Monthly Period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be

	 Over: But not over: withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over: But not over: withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 4,167    7.15% 
	$ 0 $ 4,167    7.15% 

	$ 4,167 $ 5,208  297.92 plus 7.40% $ 4,167
	$ 4,167 $ 5,208  297.92 plus 7.40% $ 4,167

	$ 5,208 $ 6,250  375.00 plus 7.65% $ 5,208
	$ 5,208 $ 6,250  375.00 plus 7.65% $ 5,208

	$ 6,250 $ 10,417  454.69 plus 7.90% $ 6,250
	$ 6,250 $ 10,417  454.69 plus 7.90% $ 6,250

	$ 10,417  --  783.85 plus 8.15% $ 10,417
	$ 10,417  --  783.85 plus 8.15% $ 10,417

	Withholding Monthly Period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be

	 Over: But not over: withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over: But not over: withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 8,333    7.15% 
	$ 0 $ 8,333    7.15% 

	$ 8,333 $ 10,417  595.83 plus 7.40% $ 8,333
	$ 8,333 $ 10,417  595.83 plus 7.40% $ 8,333

	$ 10,417 $ 12,500  750.00 plus 7.65% $ 10,417
	$ 10,417 $ 12,500  750.00 plus 7.65% $ 10,417

	$ 12,500 $ 20,833  909.38 plus 7.90% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500 $ 20,833  909.38 plus 7.90% $ 12,500

	$ 20,833  --  1,567.71 plus 8.15% $ 20,833
	$ 20,833  --  1,567.71 plus 8.15% $ 20,833

	Withholding Quarterly Period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1250.
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be

	 Over: But not over: withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over: But not over: withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 25,000    7.15%
	$ 0 $ 25,000    7.15%

	$ 25,000 $ 31,250  1,787.50 plus 7.40% $ 25,000
	$ 25,000 $ 31,250  1,787.50 plus 7.40% $ 25,000

	$ 31,250 $ 37,500  2,250.00 plus 7.65% $ 31,250
	$ 31,250 $ 37,500  2,250.00 plus 7.65% $ 31,250

	$ 37,500 $ 62,500  2,728.13 plus 7.90% $ 37,500
	$ 37,500 $ 62,500  2,728.13 plus 7.90% $ 37,500

	$ 62,500  --  4,703.13 plus 8.15% $ 62,500
	$ 62,500  --  4,703.13 plus 8.15% $ 62,500

	Withholding Annual Period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be

	 Over: But not over: withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over: But not over: withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0  $ 100,000    7.15% 
	$ 0  $ 100,000    7.15% 

	$ 100,000  $ 125,000  7,150.00 plus 7.40% $ 100,000
	$ 100,000  $ 125,000  7,150.00 plus 7.40% $ 100,000

	$ 125,000  $ 150,000  9,000.00 plus 7.65% $ 125,000
	$ 125,000  $ 150,000  9,000.00 plus 7.65% $ 125,000

	$ 150,000  $ 250,000  10,912.50 plus 7.90% $ 150,000
	$ 150,000  $ 250,000  10,912.50 plus 7.90% $ 150,000

	$ 250,000  --   18,812.50 plus 8.15% $ 250,000
	$ 250,000  --   18,812.50 plus 8.15% $ 250,000


	Withholding Daily Period
	Withholding Daily Period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70.
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be

	 Over: But not over: withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over: But not over: withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 412    7.15% 
	$ 0 $ 412    7.15% 

	$ 412 $ 481  29.46 plus 7.40% $ 412
	$ 412 $ 481  29.46 plus 7.40% $ 412

	$ 481 $ 618  34.55 plus 7.65% $ 481
	$ 481 $ 618  34.55 plus 7.65% $ 481

	$ 618 $ 824  45.05 plus 7.90% $ 618
	$ 618 $ 824  45.05 plus 7.90% $ 618

	$ 824  --  61.33 plus 8.15% $ 824 
	$ 824  --  61.33 plus 8.15% $ 824 

	Withholding Weekly Period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be

	 Over: But not over: withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over: But not over: withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 2,885    7.15% 
	$ 0 $ 2,885    7.15% 

	$ 2,885 $ 3,365  206.25 plus 7.40% $ 2,885
	$ 2,885 $ 3,365  206.25 plus 7.40% $ 2,885

	$ 3,365 $ 4,327  241.83 plus 7.65% $ 3,365
	$ 3,365 $ 4,327  241.83 plus 7.65% $ 3,365

	$ 4,327 $ 5,769  315.38 plus 7.90% $ 4,327
	$ 4,327 $ 5,769  315.38 plus 7.90% $ 4,327

	$ 5,769  --  429.33 plus 8.15% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769  --  429.33 plus 8.15% $ 5,769

	Withholding Bi-Weekly Period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be

	 Over: But not over: withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over: But not over: withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 5,769    7.15%
	$ 0 $ 5,769    7.15%

	$ 5,769 $ 6,731  412.50 plus 7.40% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769 $ 6,731  412.50 plus 7.40% $ 5,769

	$ 6,731 $ 8,654  483.65 plus 7.65% $ 6,731
	$ 6,731 $ 8,654  483.65 plus 7.65% $ 6,731

	$ 8,654 $ 11,538  630.77 plus 7.90% $ 8,654
	$ 8,654 $ 11,538  630.77 plus 7.90% $ 8,654

	$ 11,538  --  858.65 plus 8.15% $ 11,538
	$ 11,538  --  858.65 plus 8.15% $ 11,538

	Withholding Semi-Monthly Period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be

	 Over: But not over: withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over: But not over: withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 6,25    7.15% 
	$ 0 $ 6,25    7.15% 

	$ 6,250 $ 7,292  446.88 plus 7.40% $ 6,250
	$ 6,250 $ 7,292  446.88 plus 7.40% $ 6,250

	$ 7,292 $ 9,375  523.96 plus 7.65% $ 7,292
	$ 7,292 $ 9,375  523.96 plus 7.65% $ 7,292

	$ 9,375 $ 12,500  683.33 plus 7.90% $ 9,375
	$ 9,375 $ 12,500  683.33 plus 7.90% $ 9,375

	$ 12,500  --  930.21 plus 8.15% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500  --  930.21 plus 8.15% $ 12,500

	Withholding Monthly Period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be

	 Over: But not over: withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over: But not over: withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 12,500    7.15% 
	$ 0 $ 12,500    7.15% 

	$ 12,500 $ 14,583  893.75 plus 7.40% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500 $ 14,583  893.75 plus 7.40% $ 12,500

	$ 14,583 $ 18,750  1,047.92 plus 7.65% $ 14,853
	$ 14,583 $ 18,750  1,047.92 plus 7.65% $ 14,853

	$ 18,750 $ 25,000  1,366.67 plus 7.90% $ 18,750
	$ 18,750 $ 25,000  1,366.67 plus 7.90% $ 18,750

	$ 25,000  --  1,860.42 plus 8.15% $ 25,000
	$ 25,000  --  1,860.42 plus 8.15% $ 25,000

	Withholding Quarterly Period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1250.
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be

	 Over: but not over: withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over: but not over: withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 37,500    7.15%
	$ 0 $ 37,500    7.15%

	$ 37,500 $ 43,750  2,681.25 plus 7.40% $ 37,500 
	$ 37,500 $ 43,750  2,681.25 plus 7.40% $ 37,500 
	$ 43,750 $ 56,250  3,143.75 plus 7.65% $ 43,750

	$ 56,250 $ 75,000  4,100.00 plus 7.90% $ 56,250
	$ 56,250 $ 75,000  4,100.00 plus 7.90% $ 56,250

	$ 75,000  --  5,581.25 plus 8.15% $ 75,000
	$ 75,000  --  5,581.25 plus 8.15% $ 75,000

	Withholding Annual Period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be
	If taxable net income is: The amount to be

	 Over: But not over: withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over: But not over: withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 150,000    7.15%
	$ 0 $ 150,000    7.15%

	$ 150,000 $ 175,000  10,725.00 plus 7.40% $ 150,000
	$ 150,000 $ 175,000  10,725.00 plus 7.40% $ 150,000

	$ 175,000 $ 225,000  12,575.00 plus 7.65% $ 175,000
	$ 175,000 $ 225,000  12,575.00 plus 7.65% $ 175,000

	$ 225,000 $ 300,000  16,400.00 plus 7.90% $ 225,000
	$ 225,000 $ 300,000  16,400.00 plus 7.90% $ 225,000

	$ 300,000  --  22,325.00 plus 8.15% $ 300,000
	$ 300,000  --  22,325.00 plus 8.15% $ 300,000


	Percentage method of withholding for
	Percentage method of withholding for
	2.40 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household


	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent

	Amount to Be Withheld on Annual Bonus
	Amount to Be Withheld on Annual Bonus
	Paid In Lump Sum
	8.15% of Bonus

	Percentage method of withholding for
	Percentage method of withholding for
	2.65 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	Withholding - Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 2,885    7.40%
	$ 0 $ 2,885    7.40%

	$ 2,885 $ 3,365  213.46 plus 7.65% $ 2,885
	$ 2,885 $ 3,365  213.46 plus 7.65% $ 2,885

	$ 3,365 $ 4,327  250.24 plus 7.90% $ 3,365
	$ 3,365 $ 4,327  250.24 plus 7.90% $ 3,365

	$ 4,327 $ 5,769  326.20 plus 8.15% $ 4,327
	$ 4,327 $ 5,769  326.20 plus 8.15% $ 4,327

	$ 5,769 --   443.75 plus 8.40% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769 --   443.75 plus 8.40% $ 5,769

	Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 5,769    7.40% 
	$ 0 $ 5,769    7.40% 

	$ 5,769 $ 6,731  426.92 plus 7.65% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769 $ 6,731  426.92 plus 7.65% $ 5,769

	$ 6,731 $ 8,654  500.48 plus 7.90% $ 6,731
	$ 6,731 $ 8,654  500.48 plus 7.90% $ 6,731

	$ 8,654 $ 11,538  652.40 plus 8.15% $ 8,654
	$ 8,654 $ 11,538  652.40 plus 8.15% $ 8,654

	$ 11,538 --   887.50 plus 8.40% $ 11,538
	$ 11,538 --   887.50 plus 8.40% $ 11,538

	Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 6,250    7.40%
	$ 0 $ 6,250    7.40%

	$ 6,250 $ 7,292  462.50 plus 7.65% $ 6,250
	$ 6,250 $ 7,292  462.50 plus 7.65% $ 6,250

	$ 7,292 $ 9,375  542.19 plus 7.90% $ 7,292
	$ 7,292 $ 9,375  542.19 plus 7.90% $ 7,292

	$ 9,375 $ 12,500  706.77 plus 8.15% $ 9,375
	$ 9,375 $ 12,500  706.77 plus 8.15% $ 9,375

	$ 12,500  --  961.46 plus 8.40% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500  --  961.46 plus 8.40% $ 12,500

	Withholding - Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 12,500    7.40%
	$ 0 $ 12,500    7.40%

	$ 12,500 $ 14,583  925.00 plus   7.65% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500 $ 14,583  925.00 plus   7.65% $ 12,500

	$ 14,583 $ 18,750  1,084.38 plus 7.90% $ 14,583
	$ 14,583 $ 18,750  1,084.38 plus 7.90% $ 14,583

	$ 18,750 $ 25,000  1,413.54 plus 8.15% $ 18,750
	$ 18,750 $ 25,000  1,413.54 plus 8.15% $ 18,750

	$ 25,000  --  1,922.92 plus 8.40% $ 25,000
	$ 25,000  --  1,922.92 plus 8.40% $ 25,000


	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	Withholding - Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 1,923    7.40% 
	$ 0 $ 1,923    7.40% 

	$ 1,923 $ 2,404  142.31 plus 7.65% $ 1,923
	$ 1,923 $ 2,404  142.31 plus 7.65% $ 1,923

	$ 2,404 $ 2,885  179.09 plus 7.90% $ 2,404
	$ 2,404 $ 2,885  179.09 plus 7.90% $ 2,404

	$ 2,885 $ 4,808  217.07 plus 8.15% $ 2,885
	$ 2,885 $ 4,808  217.07 plus 8.15% $ 2,885

	$ 4,808  --  373.80 plus 8.40% $ 4,808
	$ 4,808  --  373.80 plus 8.40% $ 4,808

	Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 3,846    7.40% 
	$ 0 $ 3,846    7.40% 

	$ 3,846 $ 4,808  284.62 plus 7.65% $ 3,846
	$ 3,846 $ 4,808  284.62 plus 7.65% $ 3,846

	$ 4,808 $ 5,769  358.17 plus 7.90% $ 4,808
	$ 4,808 $ 5,769  358.17 plus 7.90% $ 4,808

	$ 5,769 $ 9,615  434.13 plus 8.15% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769 $ 9,615  434.13 plus 8.15% $ 5,769

	$ 9,615  --  747.60 plus 8.40% $ 9,615
	$ 9,615  --  747.60 plus 8.40% $ 9,615

	Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 4,167    7.40%
	$ 0 $ 4,167    7.40%

	$ 4,167 $ 5,208  308.33 plus 7.65% $ 4,167
	$ 4,167 $ 5,208  308.33 plus 7.65% $ 4,167

	$ 5,208 $ 6,250  388.02 plus 7.90% $ 5,208
	$ 5,208 $ 6,250  388.02 plus 7.90% $ 5,208

	$ 6,250 $ 10,417  470.31 plus 8.15% $ 6,250
	$ 6,250 $ 10,417  470.31 plus 8.15% $ 6,250

	$ 10,417  --  809.90 plus 8.40% $ 10,417
	$ 10,417  --  809.90 plus 8.40% $ 10,417

	Withholding - Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 8,333    7.40%
	$ 0 $ 8,333    7.40%

	$ 8,333 $ 10,417  616.67 plus 7.65% $ 8,333
	$ 8,333 $ 10,417  616.67 plus 7.65% $ 8,333

	$ 10,417 $ 12,500  776.04 plus 7.90% $ 10,417
	$ 10,417 $ 12,500  776.04 plus 7.90% $ 10,417

	$ 12,500 $ 20,833  940.63 plus 8.15% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500 $ 20,833  940.63 plus 8.15% $ 12,500

	$ 20,833  --  1,619.79 plus 8.40% $ 20,833
	$ 20,833  --  1,619.79 plus 8.40% $ 20,833


	Percentage method of withholding for
	Percentage method of withholding for
	2.65 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 37,500    7.40%  
	$ 0 $ 37,500    7.40%  

	$ 37,500 $ 43,750  2,775.00 plus 7.65% $ 37,500
	$ 37,500 $ 43,750  2,775.00 plus 7.65% $ 37,500

	$ 43,750 $ 56,250  3,253.13 plus 7.90% $ 43,750
	$ 43,750 $ 56,250  3,253.13 plus 7.90% $ 43,750

	$ 56,250 $ 75,000  4,240.63 plus 8.15% $ 56,250
	$ 56,250 $ 75,000  4,240.63 plus 8.15% $ 56,250

	$ 75,000  --  5,768.75 plus 8.40% $ 75,000
	$ 75,000  --  5,768.75 plus 8.40% $ 75,000

	Withholding - Daily payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 412    7.40%
	$ 0 $ 412    7.40%

	$ 412 $ 481  30.49 plus 7.65% $ 412
	$ 412 $ 481  30.49 plus 7.65% $ 412

	$ 481 $ 618  35.75 plus 7.90% $ 481
	$ 481 $ 618  35.75 plus 7.90% $ 481

	$ 618 $ 824  46.60 plus 8.15% $ 618
	$ 618 $ 824  46.60 plus 8.15% $ 618

	$ 824  --  63.39 plus 8.40% $ 824
	$ 824  --  63.39 plus 8.40% $ 824

	Withholding - Annual payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0  $ 150,000    7.40% 
	$ 0  $ 150,000    7.40% 

	$ 150,000  $ 175,000  11,100.00 plus 7.65% $ 150,000
	$ 150,000  $ 175,000  11,100.00 plus 7.65% $ 150,000

	$ 175,000  $ 225,000  13,012.50 plus 7.90% $ 175,000
	$ 175,000  $ 225,000  13,012.50 plus 7.90% $ 175,000

	$ 225,000  $ 300,000  16,962.50 plus 8.15% $ 225,000
	$ 225,000  $ 300,000  16,962.50 plus 8.15% $ 225,000

	$ 300,000   --  23,075.00 plus 8.40% $ 300,000
	$ 300,000   --  23,075.00 plus 8.40% $ 300,000


	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 25,000    7.40%
	$ 0 $ 25,000    7.40%

	$ 25,000 $ 31,250  1,850.00 plus 7.65% $ 25,000
	$ 25,000 $ 31,250  1,850.00 plus 7.65% $ 25,000

	$ 31,250 $ 37,500  2,328.13 plus 7.90% $ 31,250
	$ 31,250 $ 37,500  2,328.13 plus 7.90% $ 31,250

	$ 37,500 $ 62,500  2,821.88 plus 8.15% $ 37,500
	$ 37,500 $ 62,500  2,821.88 plus 8.15% $ 37,500

	$ 62,500  --  4,859.38 plus 8.40% $ 62,500
	$ 62,500  --  4,859.38 plus 8.40% $ 62,500

	Withholding - Daily payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 275    7.40%
	$ 0 $ 275    7.40%

	$ 275 $ 343  20.33 plus 7.65% $ 275
	$ 275 $ 343  20.33 plus 7.65% $ 275

	$ 343 $ 412  25.58 plus 7.90% $ 343
	$ 343 $ 412  25.58 plus 7.90% $ 343

	$ 412 $ 687  31.01 plus 8.15% $ 412
	$ 412 $ 687  31.01 plus 8.15% $ 412

	$ 687  --  53.40 plus 8.40% $ 687
	$ 687  --  53.40 plus 8.40% $ 687

	Withholding - Annual payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0  $ 100,000    7.40% 
	$ 0  $ 100,000    7.40% 

	$ 100,000  $ 125,000   7,400.00 plus 7.65% $ 100,000
	$ 100,000  $ 125,000   7,400.00 plus 7.65% $ 100,000

	$ 125,000  $ 150,000   9,312.50 plus 7.90% $ 125,000
	$ 125,000  $ 150,000   9,312.50 plus 7.90% $ 125,000

	$ 150,000  $ 250,000   11,287.50 plus 8.15% $ 150,000
	$ 150,000  $ 250,000   11,287.50 plus 8.15% $ 150,000

	$ 250,000   --  19,437.50 plus 8.40% $ 250,000
	$ 250,000   --  19,437.50 plus 8.40% $ 250,000


	Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
	Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
	The amount to be withheld shall be
	8.40%

	Percentage method of withholding for
	Percentage method of withholding for
	2.75 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	Withholding - Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 2,885   7.50% 
	$ 0 $ 2,885   7.50% 

	$ 2,885 $ 3,365 216.35 plus 7.75% $ 2,885
	$ 2,885 $ 3,365 216.35 plus 7.75% $ 2,885

	$ 3,365 $ 4,327 253.61 plus 8.00% $ 3,365
	$ 3,365 $ 4,327 253.61 plus 8.00% $ 3,365

	$ 4,327 $ 5,769 330.53 plus 8.25% $ 4,327
	$ 4,327 $ 5,769 330.53 plus 8.25% $ 4,327

	$ 5,769 --  449.52 plus 8.50% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769 --  449.52 plus 8.50% $ 5,769

	Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 5,769   7.50% 
	$ 0 $ 5,769   7.50% 

	$ 5,769 $ 6,731 432.69 plus 7.75% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769 $ 6,731 432.69 plus 7.75% $ 5,769

	$ 6,731 $ 8,654 507.21 plus 8.00% $ 6,731
	$ 6,731 $ 8,654 507.21 plus 8.00% $ 6,731

	$ 8,654 $ 11,538 661.06 plus 8.25% $ 8,654
	$ 8,654 $ 11,538 661.06 plus 8.25% $ 8,654

	$ 11,538 --  899.04 plus 8.50% $ 11,538
	$ 11,538 --  899.04 plus 8.50% $ 11,538

	Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 6,250   7.50% 
	$ 0 $ 6,250   7.50% 

	$ 6,250 $ 7,292 468.75 plus 7.75% $ 6,250
	$ 6,250 $ 7,292 468.75 plus 7.75% $ 6,250

	$ 7,292 $ 9,375 549.48 plus 8.00% $ 7,292
	$ 7,292 $ 9,375 549.48 plus 8.00% $ 7,292

	$ 9,375 $ 12,500 716.15 plus 8.25% $ 9,375
	$ 9,375 $ 12,500 716.15 plus 8.25% $ 9,375

	$ 12,500 -- 973.96 plus 8.50% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500 -- 973.96 plus 8.50% $ 12,500

	Withholding - Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 12,500   7.50% 
	$ 0 $ 12,500   7.50% 

	$ 12,500 
	$ 14,583 937.50 plus 7.75% $ 12,500

	$ 14,583 $ 18,750 1,098.96 plus 8.00% $ 14,583
	$ 14,583 $ 18,750 1,098.96 plus 8.00% $ 14,583

	$ 18,750 $ 25,000 1,432.29 plus 8.25% $ 18,750
	$ 18,750 $ 25,000 1,432.29 plus 8.25% $ 18,750


	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	Withholding - Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 1,923   7.50% 
	$ 0 $ 1,923   7.50% 

	$ 1,923 $ 2,404 144.23 plus 7.75% $ 1,923
	$ 1,923 $ 2,404 144.23 plus 7.75% $ 1,923

	$ 2,404 $ 2,885 181.49 plus 8.00% $ 2,404
	$ 2,404 $ 2,885 181.49 plus 8.00% $ 2,404

	$ 2,885 $ 4,808 219.95 plus 8.25% $ 2,885
	$ 2,885 $ 4,808 219.95 plus 8.25% $ 2,885

	$ 4,808  -- 378.61 plus 8.50% $ 4,808
	$ 4,808  -- 378.61 plus 8.50% $ 4,808

	Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 3,846   7.50% 
	$ 0 $ 3,846   7.50% 

	$ 3,846 $ 4,808 288.46 plus 7.75% $ 3,846
	$ 3,846 $ 4,808 288.46 plus 7.75% $ 3,846

	$ 4,808 $ 5,769 362.98 plus 8.00% $ 4,808
	$ 4,808 $ 5,769 362.98 plus 8.00% $ 4,808

	$ 5,769 $ 9,615 439.90 plus 8.25% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769 $ 9,615 439.90 plus 8.25% $ 5,769

	$ 9,615 -- 757.21 plus 8.50% $ 9,615
	$ 9,615 -- 757.21 plus 8.50% $ 9,615

	Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 4,167   7.50% 
	$ 0 $ 4,167   7.50% 

	$ 4,167 $ 5,208 312.50 plus 7.75% $ 4,167
	$ 4,167 $ 5,208 312.50 plus 7.75% $ 4,167

	$ 5,208 $ 6,250 393.23 plus 8.00% $ 5,208
	$ 5,208 $ 6,250 393.23 plus 8.00% $ 5,208

	$ 6,250 $ 10,417 476.56 plus 8.25% $ 6,250
	$ 6,250 $ 10,417 476.56 plus 8.25% $ 6,250

	$ 10,417 -- 820.31 plus 8.50% $ 10,417
	$ 10,417 -- 820.31 plus 8.50% $ 10,417

	Withholding - Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 8,333   7.50% 
	$ 0 $ 8,333   7.50% 

	$ 8,333 $ 10,417 625.00 plus 7.75% $ 8,333
	$ 8,333 $ 10,417 625.00 plus 7.75% $ 8,333

	$ 10,417 $ 12,500 786.46 plus 8.00% $ 10,417
	$ 10,417 $ 12,500 786.46 plus 8.00% $ 10,417

	$ 12,500 $ 20,833 953.13 plus 8.25% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500 $ 20,833 953.13 plus 8.25% $ 12,500


	Percentage method of withholding for
	Percentage method of withholding for
	2.75 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 25,000   7.50% 
	$ 0 $ 25,000   7.50% 

	$ 25,000 $ 31,250 1,875.00 plus 7.75% $ 25,000
	$ 25,000 $ 31,250 1,875.00 plus 7.75% $ 25,000

	$ 31,250 $ 37,500 2,359.38 plus 8.00% $ 31,250
	$ 31,250 $ 37,500 2,359.38 plus 8.00% $ 31,250

	$ 37,500 $ 62,500 2,859.38 plus 8.25% $ 37,500
	$ 37,500 $ 62,500 2,859.38 plus 8.25% $ 37,500

	$ 62,500 -- 4,921.88 plus 8.50% $ 62,500
	$ 62,500 -- 4,921.88 plus 8.50% $ 62,500

	Withholding - Daily payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 275   7.50% 
	$ 0 $ 275   7.50% 

	$ 275 $ 343 20.60 plus 7.75% $ 275
	$ 275 $ 343 20.60 plus 7.75% $ 275

	$ 343 $ 412 25.93 plus 8.00% $ 343
	$ 343 $ 412 25.93 plus 8.00% $ 343

	$ 412 $ 687 31.42 plus 8.25% $ 412
	$ 412 $ 687 31.42 plus 8.25% $ 412

	$ 687 -- 54.09 plus 8.50% $ 687
	$ 687 -- 54.09 plus 8.50% $ 687

	Withholding - Annual payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 100,000 7.50% 
	$ 0 $ 100,000 7.50% 

	$ 100,000 $ 125,000 7,500.00 plus 7.75% $ 100,000
	$ 100,000 $ 125,000 7,500.00 plus 7.75% $ 100,000

	$ 125,000 $ 150,000  9,437.50 plus 8 .00%  $ 125,000
	$ 125,000 $ 150,000  9,437.50 plus 8 .00%  $ 125,000

	$ 150,000 $ 250,000 11,437.50 plus 8.25% $ 150,000
	$ 150,000 $ 250,000 11,437.50 plus 8.25% $ 150,000

	$ 250,000  -- 19,687.50 plus 8.50% $ 250,000
	$ 250,000  -- 19,687.50 plus 8.50% $ 250,000


	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 37,500   7.50%
	$ 0 $ 37,500   7.50%

	$ 37,500 $ 43,750 2,812.50 plus 7.75% $ 37,500
	$ 37,500 $ 43,750 2,812.50 plus 7.75% $ 37,500

	$ 43,750 $ 56,250 3,296.88 plus 8.00% $ 43,750
	$ 43,750 $ 56,250 3,296.88 plus 8.00% $ 43,750

	$ 56,250 $ 75,000 4,296.88 plus 8.25% $ 56,250
	$ 56,250 $ 75,000 4,296.88 plus 8.25% $ 56,250

	$ 75,000  -- 5,843.75 plus 8.50% $ 75,000
	$ 75,000  -- 5,843.75 plus 8.50% $ 75,000

	Withholding - Daily payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 412   7.50% 
	$ 0 $ 412   7.50% 

	$ 412 $ 481 30.91 plus 7.75% $ 412
	$ 412 $ 481 30.91 plus 7.75% $ 412

	$ 481 $ 618 36.23 plus 8.00% $ 481
	$ 481 $ 618 36.23 plus 8.00% $ 481

	$ 618 $ 824 47.22 plus 8.25% $ 618
	$ 618 $ 824 47.22 plus 8.25% $ 618

	$ 824  -- 64.22 plus 8.50% $ 824
	$ 824  -- 64.22 plus 8.50% $ 824

	Withholding - Annual payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 150,000 7.50% 
	$ 0 $ 150,000 7.50% 

	$ 150,000 $ 175,000 11,250.00 plus 7.75% $ 150,000
	$ 150,000 $ 175,000 11,250.00 plus 7.75% $ 150,000

	$ 175,000 $ 225,000  13,187.50 plus 8 .00%  $ 175,000
	$ 175,000 $ 225,000  13,187.50 plus 8 .00%  $ 175,000

	$ 225,000 $ 300,000 17,187.50 plus 8.25% $ 225,000
	$ 225,000 $ 300,000 17,187.50 plus 8.25% $ 225,000

	$ 300,000  -- 23,375.00 plus 8.50% $ 300,000
	$ 300,000  -- 23,375.00 plus 8.50% $ 300,000


	Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
	Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
	The amount to be withheld shall be
	8.50%

	Percentage method of withholding for
	Percentage method of withholding for
	2.85 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	Withholding - Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 1,923    7.60% 
	$ 0 $ 1,923    7.60% 

	$ 1,923 $ 2,404  146.15 plus 7.85% $ 1,923
	$ 1,923 $ 2,404  146.15 plus 7.85% $ 1,923

	$ 2,404 $ 2,885  183.89 plus 8.10% $ 2,404
	$ 2,404 $ 2,885  183.89 plus 8.10% $ 2,404

	$ 2,885 $ 4,808  222.84 plus 8.35% $ 2,885
	$ 2,885 $ 4,808  222.84 plus 8.35% $ 2,885

	$ 4,808 --   383.41 plus 8.60% $ 4,808
	$ 4,808 --   383.41 plus 8.60% $ 4,808

	Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 3,846    7.60%
	$ 0 $ 3,846    7.60%

	$ 3,846 $ 4,808  292.31 plus 7.85% $ 3,846
	$ 3,846 $ 4,808  292.31 plus 7.85% $ 3,846

	$ 4,808 $ 5,769  367.79 plus 8.10% $ 4,808
	$ 4,808 $ 5,769  367.79 plus 8.10% $ 4,808

	$ 5,769 $ 9,615  445.67 plus 8.35% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769 $ 9,615  445.67 plus 8.35% $ 5,769

	$ 9,615  --  766.83 plus 8.60% $ 9,615
	$ 9,615  --  766.83 plus 8.60% $ 9,615

	Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 4,167    7.60%
	$ 0 $ 4,167    7.60%

	$ 4,167 $ 5,208  316.67 plus 7.85% $ 4,167
	$ 4,167 $ 5,208  316.67 plus 7.85% $ 4,167

	$ 5,208 $ 6,250  398.44 plus 8.10% $ 5,208
	$ 5,208 $ 6,250  398.44 plus 8.10% $ 5,208

	$ 6,250 $ 10,417  482.81 plus 8.35% $ 6,250
	$ 6,250 $ 10,417  482.81 plus 8.35% $ 6,250

	$ 10,417  --  830.73 plus 8.60% $ 10,417
	$ 10,417  --  830.73 plus 8.60% $ 10,417

	Withholding - Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 8,333    7.60%
	$ 0 $ 8,333    7.60%

	$ 8,333 $ 10,417  633.33 plus 7.85% $ 8,333
	$ 8,333 $ 10,417  633.33 plus 7.85% $ 8,333

	$ 10,417 $ 12,500  796.88 plus 8.10% $ 10,417
	$ 10,417 $ 12,500  796.88 plus 8.10% $ 10,417

	$ 12,500 $ 20,833  965.63 plus 8.35% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500 $ 20,833  965.63 plus 8.35% $ 12,500

	$ 20,833  --  1,661.46 plus 8.60% $ 20,833
	$ 20,833  --  1,661.46 plus 8.60% $ 20,833


	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	Withholding - Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 2,885    7.60%
	$ 0 $ 2,885    7.60%

	$ 2,885 $ 3,365  219.23 plus 7.85% $ 2,885
	$ 2,885 $ 3,365  219.23 plus 7.85% $ 2,885

	$ 3,365 $ 4,327  256.97 plus 8.10% $ 3,365
	$ 3,365 $ 4,327  256.97 plus 8.10% $ 3,365

	$ 4,327 $ 5,769  334.86 plus 8.35% $ 4,327
	$ 4,327 $ 5,769  334.86 plus 8.35% $ 4,327

	$ 5,769  --  455.29 plus 8.60% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769  --  455.29 plus 8.60% $ 5,769

	Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 5,769    7.60%
	$ 0 $ 5,769    7.60%

	$ 5,769 $ 6,731  438.46 plus 7.85% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769 $ 6,731  438.46 plus 7.85% $ 5,769

	$ 6,731 $ 8,654  513.94 plus 8.10% $ 6,731
	$ 6,731 $ 8,654  513.94 plus 8.10% $ 6,731

	$ 8,654 $ 11,538  669.71 plus 8.35% $ 8,654
	$ 8,654 $ 11,538  669.71 plus 8.35% $ 8,654

	$ 11,538  --  910.58 plus 8.60% $ 11,538
	$ 11,538  --  910.58 plus 8.60% $ 11,538

	Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 6,250    7.60% 
	$ 0 $ 6,250    7.60% 

	$ 6,250 $ 7,292  475.00 plus 7.85% $ 6,250
	$ 6,250 $ 7,292  475.00 plus 7.85% $ 6,250

	$ 7,292 $ 9,375  556.77 plus 8.10% $ 7,292
	$ 7,292 $ 9,375  556.77 plus 8.10% $ 7,292

	$ 9,375 $ 12,500  725.52 plus 8.35% $ 9,375
	$ 9,375 $ 12,500  725.52 plus 8.35% $ 9,375

	$ 12,500  --  986.46 plus 8.60% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500  --  986.46 plus 8.60% $ 12,500

	Withholding - Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 12,500    7.60%
	$ 0 $ 12,500    7.60%

	$ 12,500 $ 14,583  950.00 plus 7.85% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500 $ 14,583  950.00 plus 7.85% $ 12,500

	$ 14,583 $ 18,750  1,113.54 plus 8.10% $ 14,583
	$ 14,583 $ 18,750  1,113.54 plus 8.10% $ 14,583

	$ 18,750 $ 25,000  1,451.04 plus 8.35% $ 18,750
	$ 18,750 $ 25,000  1,451.04 plus 8.35% $ 18,750

	$ 25,000  --  1,972.92 plus 8.60% $ 25,000
	$ 25,000  --  1,972.92 plus 8.60% $ 25,000


	Percentage method of withholding for
	Percentage method of withholding for
	2.85 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 37,500    7.60% 
	$ 0 $ 37,500    7.60% 

	$ 37,500 $ 43,750  2,850.00 plus 7.85% $ 37,500
	$ 37,500 $ 43,750  2,850.00 plus 7.85% $ 37,500

	$ 43,750 $ 56,250  3,340.63 plus 8.10% $ 43,750
	$ 43,750 $ 56,250  3,340.63 plus 8.10% $ 43,750

	$ 56,250 $ 75,000  4,353.13 plus 8.35% $ 56,250
	$ 56,250 $ 75,000  4,353.13 plus 8.35% $ 56,250

	$ 75,000  --  5,918.75 plus 8.60% $ 75,000
	$ 75,000  --  5,918.75 plus 8.60% $ 75,000

	Withholding - Daily payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 412    7.60% 
	$ 0 $ 412    7.60% 

	$ 412 $ 481  31.32 plus 7.85% $ 412
	$ 412 $ 481  31.32 plus 7.85% $ 412

	$ 481 $ 618  36.71 plus 8.10% $ 481
	$ 481 $ 618  36.71 plus 8.10% $ 481

	$ 618 $ 824  47.84 plus 8.35% $ 618
	$ 618 $ 824  47.84 plus 8.35% $ 618

	$ 824  --  65.04 plus 8.60% $ 824
	$ 824  --  65.04 plus 8.60% $ 824

	Withholding - Annual payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 150,000     7.60%  
	$ 0 $ 150,000     7.60%  

	$ 150,000  $ 175,000   11,400.00 plus 7.85% $ 150,000
	$ 150,000  $ 175,000   11,400.00 plus 7.85% $ 150,000

	$ 175,000  $ 225,000   13,362.50 plus 8.10% $ 175,000
	$ 175,000  $ 225,000   13,362.50 plus 8.10% $ 175,000

	$ 225,000  $ 300,000   17,412.50 plus 8.35% $ 225,000
	$ 225,000  $ 300,000   17,412.50 plus 8.35% $ 225,000

	$ 300,000   --  23,675.00 plus 8.60% $ 300,000
	$ 300,000   --  23,675.00 plus 8.60% $ 300,000


	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 25,000    7.60% 
	$ 0 $ 25,000    7.60% 

	$ 25,000 $ 31,250  1,900.00 plus 7.85% $ 25,000
	$ 25,000 $ 31,250  1,900.00 plus 7.85% $ 25,000

	$ 31,250 $ 37,500  2,390.63 plus 8.10% $ 31,250
	$ 31,250 $ 37,500  2,390.63 plus 8.10% $ 31,250

	$ 37,500 $ 62,500  2,896.88 plus 8.35% $ 37,500
	$ 37,500 $ 62,500  2,896.88 plus 8.35% $ 37,500

	$ 62,500  --  4,984.38 plus 8.60% $ 62,500
	$ 62,500  --  4,984.38 plus 8.60% $ 62,500

	Withholding - Daily payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 275    7.60% 
	$ 0 $ 275    7.60% 

	$ 275 $ 343  20.88 plus 7.85% $ 275
	$ 275 $ 343  20.88 plus 7.85% $ 275

	$ 343 $ 412  26.27 plus 8.10% $ 343
	$ 343 $ 412  26.27 plus 8.10% $ 343

	$ 412 $ 687  31.83 plus 8.35% $ 412
	$ 412 $ 687  31.83 plus 8.35% $ 412

	$ 687  --  54.77 plus 8.60% $ 687
	$ 687  --  54.77 plus 8.60% $ 687

	Withholding - Annual payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0  $ 100,000    7.60% 
	$ 0  $ 100,000    7.60% 

	$ 100,000  $ 125,000  7,600.00 plus 7.85% $ 100,000
	$ 100,000  $ 125,000  7,600.00 plus 7.85% $ 100,000

	$ 125,000  $ 150,000  9,562.50 plus 8.10% $ 125,000
	$ 125,000  $ 150,000  9,562.50 plus 8.10% $ 125,000

	$ 150,000  $ 250,000  11,587.50 plus 8.35% $ 150,000
	$ 150,000  $ 250,000  11,587.50 plus 8.35% $ 150,000

	$ 250,000   --  19,937.50 plus 8.60% $ 250,000
	$ 250,000   --  19,937.50 plus 8.60% $ 250,000


	Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
	Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
	The amount to be withheld shall be
	8.60%

	Percentage method of withholding for
	Percentage method of withholding for
	3.00 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	Withholding - Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 2,885    7.75% 
	$ 0 $ 2,885    7.75% 

	$ 2,885 $ 3,365  223.56 plus 8.00% $ 2,885
	$ 2,885 $ 3,365  223.56 plus 8.00% $ 2,885

	$ 3,365 $ 4,327  262.02 plus 8.25% $ 3,365
	$ 3,365 $ 4,327  262.02 plus 8.25% $ 3,365

	$ 4,327 $ 5,769  341.35 plus 8.50% $ 4,327
	$ 4,327 $ 5,769  341.35 plus 8.50% $ 4,327

	$ 5,769  --  463.94 plus 8.75% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769  --  463.94 plus 8.75% $ 5,769

	Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00

	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 5,769    7.75% 
	$ 0 $ 5,769    7.75% 

	$ 5,769 $ 6,731  447.12 plus 8.00% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769 $ 6,731  447.12 plus 8.00% $ 5,769

	$ 6,731 $ 8,654  524.04 plus 8.25% $ 6,731
	$ 6,731 $ 8,654  524.04 plus 8.25% $ 6,731

	$ 8,654 $ 11,538  682.69 plus 8.50% $ 8,654
	$ 8,654 $ 11,538  682.69 plus 8.50% $ 8,654

	$ 11,538  --  927.88 plus 8.75% $ 11,538
	$ 11,538  --  927.88 plus 8.75% $ 11,538

	Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 6,250    7.75%
	$ 0 $ 6,250    7.75%

	$ 6,250 $ 7,292  484.38 plus 8.00% $ 6,250
	$ 6,250 $ 7,292  484.38 plus 8.00% $ 6,250

	$ 7,292 $ 9,375  567.71 plus 8.25% $ 7,292
	$ 7,292 $ 9,375  567.71 plus 8.25% $ 7,292

	$ 9,375 $ 12,500  739.58 plus 8.50% $ 9,375
	$ 9,375 $ 12,500  739.58 plus 8.50% $ 9,375

	$ 12,500  --  1,005.21 plus 8.75% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500  --  1,005.21 plus 8.75% $ 12,500

	Withholding - Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 12,500    7.75% 
	$ 0 $ 12,500    7.75% 

	$ 12,500 $ 14,583  968.75 plus 8.00% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500 $ 14,583  968.75 plus 8.00% $ 12,500

	$ 14,583 $ 18,750  1,135.42 plus 8.25% $ 14,583
	$ 14,583 $ 18,750  1,135.42 plus 8.25% $ 14,583

	$ 18,750 $ 25,000  1,479.17 plus 8.50% $ 18,750
	$ 18,750 $ 25,000  1,479.17 plus 8.50% $ 18,750

	$ 25,000  --  2,010.42 plus 8.75% $ 25,000
	$ 25,000  --  2,010.42 plus 8.75% $ 25,000


	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	Withholding - Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 1,923    7.75%
	$ 0 $ 1,923    7.75%

	$ 1,923 $ 2,404  149.04 plus 8.00% $ 1,923
	$ 1,923 $ 2,404  149.04 plus 8.00% $ 1,923

	$ 2,404 $ 2,885  187.50 plus 8.25% $ 2,404
	$ 2,404 $ 2,885  187.50 plus 8.25% $ 2,404

	$ 2,885 $ 4,808  227.16 plus 8.50% $ 2,885
	$ 2,885 $ 4,808  227.16 plus 8.50% $ 2,885

	$ 4,808 --   390.63 plus 8.75% $ 4,808
	$ 4,808 --   390.63 plus 8.75% $ 4,808

	Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00

	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 3,846    7.75% 
	$ 0 $ 3,846    7.75% 

	$ 3,846 $ 4,808  298.08 plus 8.00% $ 3,846
	$ 3,846 $ 4,808  298.08 plus 8.00% $ 3,846

	$ 4,808 $ 5,769  375.00 plus 8.25% $ 4,808
	$ 4,808 $ 5,769  375.00 plus 8.25% $ 4,808

	$ 5,769 $ 9,615  454.33 plus 8.50% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769 $ 9,615  454.33 plus 8.50% $ 5,769

	$ 9,615  --  781.25 plus 8.75% $ 9,615
	$ 9,615  --  781.25 plus 8.75% $ 9,615

	Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 4,167    7.75% 
	$ 0 $ 4,167    7.75% 

	$ 4,167 $ 5,208  322.92 plus 8.00% $ 4,167
	$ 4,167 $ 5,208  322.92 plus 8.00% $ 4,167

	$ 5,208 $ 6,250  406.25 plus 8.25% $ 5,208
	$ 5,208 $ 6,250  406.25 plus 8.25% $ 5,208

	$ 6,250 $ 10,417  492.19 plus 8.50% $ 6,250
	$ 6,250 $ 10,417  492.19 plus 8.50% $ 6,250

	$ 10,417  --  846.35 plus 8.75% $ 10,417
	$ 10,417  --  846.35 plus 8.75% $ 10,417

	Withholding - Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 8,333    7.75%
	$ 0 $ 8,333    7.75%

	$ 8,333 $ 10,417  645.83 plus 8.00% $ 8,333
	$ 8,333 $ 10,417  645.83 plus 8.00% $ 8,333

	$ 10,417 $ 12,500  812.50 plus 8.25% $ 10,417
	$ 10,417 $ 12,500  812.50 plus 8.25% $ 10,417

	$ 12,500 $ 20,833  984.38 plus 8.50% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500 $ 20,833  984.38 plus 8.50% $ 12,500

	$ 20,833  --  1,692.71 plus 8.75% $ 20,833
	$ 20,833  --  1,692.71 plus 8.75% $ 20,833


	Percentage method of withholding for
	Percentage method of withholding for
	3.00 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 37,500    7.75%
	$ 0 $ 37,500    7.75%

	$ 37,500 $ 43,750  2,906.25 plus 8.00% $ 37,500
	$ 37,500 $ 43,750  2,906.25 plus 8.00% $ 37,500

	$ 43,750 $ 56,250  3,406.25 plus 8.25% $ 43,750
	$ 43,750 $ 56,250  3,406.25 plus 8.25% $ 43,750

	$ 56,250 $ 75,000  4,437.50 plus 8.50% $ 56,250
	$ 56,250 $ 75,000  4,437.50 plus 8.50% $ 56,250

	$ 75,000  --  6,031.25 plus 8.75% $ 75,000
	$ 75,000  --  6,031.25 plus 8.75% $ 75,000

	Withholding - Daily payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 412    7.75% 
	$ 0 $ 412    7.75% 

	$ 412 $ 481  31.94 plus 8.00% $ 412
	$ 412 $ 481  31.94 plus 8.00% $ 412

	$ 481 $ 618  37.43 plus 8.25% $ 481
	$ 481 $ 618  37.43 plus 8.25% $ 481

	$ 618 $ 824  48.76 plus 8.50% $ 618
	$ 618 $ 824  48.76 plus 8.50% $ 618

	$ 824  --  66.28 plus 8.75% $ 824
	$ 824  --  66.28 plus 8.75% $ 824

	Withholding - Annual payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0  $ 150,000     7.75%
	$ 0  $ 150,000     7.75%

	$ 150,000  $ 175,000  11,625.00 plus 8.00% $ 150,000
	$ 150,000  $ 175,000  11,625.00 plus 8.00% $ 150,000

	$ 175,000  $ 225,000  13,625.00 plus 8.25% $ 175,000
	$ 175,000  $ 225,000  13,625.00 plus 8.25% $ 175,000

	$ 225,000  $ 300,000  17,750.00 plus 8.50% $ 225,000
	$ 225,000  $ 300,000  17,750.00 plus 8.50% $ 225,000

	$ 300,000   --  24,125.00 plus 8.75% $ 300,000
	$ 300,000   --  24,125.00 plus 8.75% $ 300,000


	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 25,000    7.75%
	$ 0 $ 25,000    7.75%

	$ 25,000 $ 31,250  1,937.50 plus 8.00% $ 25,000
	$ 25,000 $ 31,250  1,937.50 plus 8.00% $ 25,000

	$ 31,250 $ 37,500  2,437.50 plus 8.25% $ 31,250
	$ 31,250 $ 37,500  2,437.50 plus 8.25% $ 31,250

	$ 37,500 $ 62,500  2,953.13 plus 8.50% $ 37,500
	$ 37,500 $ 62,500  2,953.13 plus 8.50% $ 37,500

	$ 62,500  --  5,078.13 plus 8.75% $ 62,500
	$ 62,500  --  5,078.13 plus 8.75% $ 62,500

	Withholding - Daily payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 275    7.75% 
	$ 0 $ 275    7.75% 

	$ 275 $ 343  21.29 plus 8.00% $ 275
	$ 275 $ 343  21.29 plus 8.00% $ 275

	$ 343 $ 412  26.79 plus 8.25% $ 343
	$ 343 $ 412  26.79 plus 8.25% $ 343

	$ 412 $ 687  32.45 plus 8.50% $ 412
	$ 412 $ 687  32.45 plus 8.50% $ 412

	$ 687  --  55.80 plus 8.75% $ 687
	$ 687  --  55.80 plus 8.75% $ 687

	Withholding - Annual payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0  $ 100,000    7.75%
	$ 0  $ 100,000    7.75%

	$ 100,000  $ 125,000  7,750.00 plus 8.00% $ 100,000
	$ 100,000  $ 125,000  7,750.00 plus 8.00% $ 100,000

	$ 125,000  $ 150,000  9,750.00 plus 8.25% $ 125,000
	$ 125,000  $ 150,000  9,750.00 plus 8.25% $ 125,000

	$ 150,000  $ 250,000  11,812.50 plus 8.50% $ 150,000
	$ 150,000  $ 250,000  11,812.50 plus 8.50% $ 150,000

	$ 250,000   --  20,312.50 plus 8.75% $ 250,000
	$ 250,000   --  20,312.50 plus 8.75% $ 250,000


	Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
	Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
	The amount to be withheld shall be
	8.75%

	Percentage method of withholding for
	Percentage method of withholding for
	3.05 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	Withholding - Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 2,885    7.80% 
	$ 0 $ 2,885    7.80% 

	$ 2,885 $ 3,365  225.00 plus 8.05% $ 2,885
	$ 2,885 $ 3,365  225.00 plus 8.05% $ 2,885

	$ 3,365 $ 4,327  263.70 plus 8.30% $ 3,365
	$ 3,365 $ 4,327  263.70 plus 8.30% $ 3,365

	$ 4,327 $ 5,769  343.51 plus 8.55% $ 4,327
	$ 4,327 $ 5,769  343.51 plus 8.55% $ 4,327

	$ 5,769  --  466.83 plus 8.80% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769  --  466.83 plus 8.80% $ 5,769

	Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 5,769    7.80% 
	$ 0 $ 5,769    7.80% 

	$ 5,769 $ 6,73  450.00 plus 8.05% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769 $ 6,73  450.00 plus 8.05% $ 5,769

	$ 6,731 $ 8,654  527.40 plus 8.30% $ 6,731
	$ 6,731 $ 8,654  527.40 plus 8.30% $ 6,731

	$ 8,654 $ 11,538  687.02 plus 8.55% $ 8,654
	$ 8,654 $ 11,538  687.02 plus 8.55% $ 8,654

	$ 11,538  --  933.65 plus 8.80% $ 11,538
	$ 11,538  --  933.65 plus 8.80% $ 11,538

	Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 6,250    7.80% 
	$ 0 $ 6,250    7.80% 

	$ 6,250 $ 7,292  487.50 plus 8.05% $ 6,250
	$ 6,250 $ 7,292  487.50 plus 8.05% $ 6,250

	$ 7,292 $ 9,375  571.35 plus 8.30% $ 7,292
	$ 7,292 $ 9,375  571.35 plus 8.30% $ 7,292

	$ 9,375 $ 12,500  744.27 plus 8.55% $ 9,375
	$ 9,375 $ 12,500  744.27 plus 8.55% $ 9,375

	$ 12,500  --  1,011.46 plus 8.80% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500  --  1,011.46 plus 8.80% $ 12,500

	Withholding - Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 12,500    7.80% 
	$ 0 $ 12,500    7.80% 

	$ 12,500 $ 14,583  975.00 plus 8.05% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500 $ 14,583  975.00 plus 8.05% $ 12,500

	$ 14,583 $ 18,750  1,142.71 plus 8.30% $ 14,583
	$ 14,583 $ 18,750  1,142.71 plus 8.30% $ 14,583

	$ 18,750 $ 25,000  1,488.54 plus 8.55% $ 18,750
	$ 18,750 $ 25,000  1,488.54 plus 8.55% $ 18,750

	$ 25,000  --  2,022.92 plus 8.80% $ 25,000
	$ 25,000  --  2,022.92 plus 8.80% $ 25,000


	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	Withholding - Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 1,923    7.80%
	$ 0 $ 1,923    7.80%

	$ 1,923 $ 2,404  150.00 plus 8.05% $ 1,923
	$ 1,923 $ 2,404  150.00 plus 8.05% $ 1,923

	$ 2,404 $ 2,885  188.70 plus 8.30% $ 2,404
	$ 2,404 $ 2,885  188.70 plus 8.30% $ 2,404

	$ 2,885 $ 4,808  228.61 plus 8.55% $ 2,885
	$ 2,885 $ 4,808  228.61 plus 8.55% $ 2,885

	$ 4,808  --  393.03 plus 8.80% $ 4,808
	$ 4,808  --  393.03 plus 8.80% $ 4,808

	Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 3,846    7.80% 
	$ 0 $ 3,846    7.80% 

	$ 3,846 $ 4,808  300.00 plus 8.05% $ 3,846
	$ 3,846 $ 4,808  300.00 plus 8.05% $ 3,846

	$ 4,808 $ 5,769  377.40 plus 8.30% $ 4,808
	$ 4,808 $ 5,769  377.40 plus 8.30% $ 4,808

	$ 5,769 $ 9,615  457.21 plus 8.55% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769 $ 9,615  457.21 plus 8.55% $ 5,769

	$ 9,615  --  786.06 plus 8.80% $ 9,615
	$ 9,615  --  786.06 plus 8.80% $ 9,615

	Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 4,167    7.80%
	$ 0 $ 4,167    7.80%

	$ 4,167 $ 5,208  325.00 plus 8.05% $ 4,167
	$ 4,167 $ 5,208  325.00 plus 8.05% $ 4,167

	$ 5,208 $ 6,250  408.85 plus 8.30% $ 5,208
	$ 5,208 $ 6,250  408.85 plus 8.30% $ 5,208

	$ 6,250 $ 10,417  495.31 plus 8.55% $ 6,250
	$ 6,250 $ 10,417  495.31 plus 8.55% $ 6,250

	$ 10,417  --  851.56 plus 8.80% $ 10,417
	$ 10,417  --  851.56 plus 8.80% $ 10,417

	Withholding - Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 8,333    7.80%
	$ 0 $ 8,333    7.80%

	$ 8,333 $ 10,417  650.00 plus 8.05% $ 8,333
	$ 8,333 $ 10,417  650.00 plus 8.05% $ 8,333

	$ 10,417 $ 12,500  817.71 plus 8.30% $ 10,417
	$ 10,417 $ 12,500  817.71 plus 8.30% $ 10,417

	$ 12,500 $ 20,833  990.63 plus 8.55% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500 $ 20,833  990.63 plus 8.55% $ 12,500

	$ 20,833  --  1,703.13 plus 8.80% $ 20,833
	$ 20,833  --  1,703.13 plus 8.80% $ 20,833


	Percentage method of withholding for
	Percentage method of withholding for
	3.05 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 37,500    7.80% 
	$ 0 $ 37,500    7.80% 

	$ 37,500 $ 43,750  2,925.00 plus 8.05% $ 37,500
	$ 37,500 $ 43,750  2,925.00 plus 8.05% $ 37,500

	$ 43,750 $ 56,250  3,428.13 plus 8.30% $ 43,750
	$ 43,750 $ 56,250  3,428.13 plus 8.30% $ 43,750

	$ 56,250 $ 75,000  4,465.63 plus 8.55% $ 56,250
	$ 56,250 $ 75,000  4,465.63 plus 8.55% $ 56,250

	$ 75,000  --  6,068.75 plus 8.80% $ 75,000
	$ 75,000  --  6,068.75 plus 8.80% $ 75,000

	Withholding - Daily payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 412    7.80% 
	$ 0 $ 412    7.80% 

	$ 412 $ 481  32.14 plus 8.05% $ 412
	$ 412 $ 481  32.14 plus 8.05% $ 412

	$ 481 $ 618  37.67 plus 8.30% $ 481
	$ 481 $ 618  37.67 plus 8.30% $ 481

	$ 618 $ 824  49.07 plus 8.55% $ 618
	$ 618 $ 824  49.07 plus 8.55% $ 618

	$ 824  --  66.69 plus 8.80% $ 824
	$ 824  --  66.69 plus 8.80% $ 824

	Withholding - Annual payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0  $ 150,000    7.80% 
	$ 0  $ 150,000    7.80% 

	$ 150,000  $ 175,000  11,700.00 plus 8.05% $ 150,000
	$ 150,000  $ 175,000  11,700.00 plus 8.05% $ 150,000

	$ 175,000  $ 225,000  13,712.50 plus 8.30% $ 175,000
	$ 175,000  $ 225,000  13,712.50 plus 8.30% $ 175,000

	$ 225,000  $ 300,000   17,862.50 plus 8.55% $ 225,000
	$ 225,000  $ 300,000   17,862.50 plus 8.55% $ 225,000

	$ 300,000   --  24,275.00 plus 8.80% $ 300,000
	$ 300,000   --  24,275.00 plus 8.80% $ 300,000


	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 25,000    7.80% 
	$ 0 $ 25,000    7.80% 

	$ 25,000 $ 31,250  1,950.00 plus 8.05% $ 25,000
	$ 25,000 $ 31,250  1,950.00 plus 8.05% $ 25,000

	$ 31,250 $ 37,500  2,453.13 plus 8.30% $ 31,250
	$ 31,250 $ 37,500  2,453.13 plus 8.30% $ 31,250

	$ 37,500 $ 62,500  2,971.88 plus 8.55% $ 37,500
	$ 37,500 $ 62,500  2,971.88 plus 8.55% $ 37,500

	$ 62,500  --  5,109.38 plus 8.80% $ 62,500
	$ 62,500  --  5,109.38 plus 8.80% $ 62,500

	Withholding - Daily payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	 $0 $ 275    7.80%
	 $0 $ 275    7.80%

	$ 275 $ 343  21.43 plus 8.05% $ 275
	$ 275 $ 343  21.43 plus 8.05% $ 275

	$ 343 $ 412  26.96 plus 8.30% $ 343
	$ 343 $ 412  26.96 plus 8.30% $ 343

	$ 412 $ 687  32.66 plus 8.55% $ 412
	$ 412 $ 687  32.66 plus 8.55% $ 412

	$ 687  --  56.15 plus 8.80% $ 687
	$ 687  --  56.15 plus 8.80% $ 687

	Withholding - Annual payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0  $ 100,000    7.80%
	$ 0  $ 100,000    7.80%

	$ 100,000  $ 125,000   7,800.00 plus 8.05% $ 100,000
	$ 100,000  $ 125,000   7,800.00 plus 8.05% $ 100,000

	$ 125,000  $ 150,000   9,812.50 plus 8.30% $ 125,000
	$ 125,000  $ 150,000   9,812.50 plus 8.30% $ 125,000

	$ 150,000  $ 250,000   11,887.50 plus 8.55% $ 150,000
	$ 150,000  $ 250,000   11,887.50 plus 8.55% $ 150,000

	$ 250,000   --  20,437.50 plus 8.80% $ 250,000
	$ 250,000   --  20,437.50 plus 8.80% $ 250,000


	Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
	Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
	The amount to be withheld shall be
	8.80%

	Percentage method of withholding for
	Percentage method of withholding for
	3.10 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	Withholding - Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 2,885    7.85%
	$ 0 $ 2,885    7.85%

	$ 2,885 $ 3,365  226.44 plus 8.10% $ 2,885
	$ 2,885 $ 3,365  226.44 plus 8.10% $ 2,885

	$ 3,365 $ 4,327  265.38 plus 8.35% $ 3,365
	$ 3,365 $ 4,327  265.38 plus 8.35% $ 3,365

	$ 4,327 $ 5,769  345.67 plus 8.60% $ 4,327
	$ 4,327 $ 5,769  345.67 plus 8.60% $ 4,327

	$ 5,769  --  469.71 plus 8.85% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769  --  469.71 plus 8.85% $ 5,769

	Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 5,769    7.85%
	$ 0 $ 5,769    7.85%

	$ 5,769 $ 6,731  452.88 plus 8.10% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769 $ 6,731  452.88 plus 8.10% $ 5,769

	$ 6,731 $ 8,654  530.77 plus 8.35% $ 6,731
	$ 6,731 $ 8,654  530.77 plus 8.35% $ 6,731

	$ 8,654 $ 11,538  691.35 plus 8.60% $ 8,654
	$ 8,654 $ 11,538  691.35 plus 8.60% $ 8,654

	$ 11,538  --  939.42 plus 8.85% $ 11,538
	$ 11,538  --  939.42 plus 8.85% $ 11,538

	Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 6,250    7.85%
	$ 0 $ 6,250    7.85%

	$ 6,250 $ 7,292  490.63 plus 8.10% $ 6,250
	$ 6,250 $ 7,292  490.63 plus 8.10% $ 6,250

	$ 7,292 $ 9,375  575.00 plus 8.35% $ 7,292
	$ 7,292 $ 9,375  575.00 plus 8.35% $ 7,292

	$ 9,375 $ 12,500  748.96 plus 8.60% $ 9,375
	$ 9,375 $ 12,500  748.96 plus 8.60% $ 9,375

	$ 12,500  --  1,017.71 plus 8.85% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500  --  1,017.71 plus 8.85% $ 12,500

	Withholding - Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 12,500    7.85% 
	$ 0 $ 12,500    7.85% 

	$ 12,500 $ 14,58  981.25 plus 8.10% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500 $ 14,58  981.25 plus 8.10% $ 12,500

	$ 14,583 $ 18,750  1,150.00 plus 8.35% $ 14,583
	$ 14,583 $ 18,750  1,150.00 plus 8.35% $ 14,583

	$ 18,750 $ 25,000  1,497.92 plus 8.60% $ 18,750
	$ 18,750 $ 25,000  1,497.92 plus 8.60% $ 18,750

	$ 25,000 --   2,035.42 plus 8.85% $ 25,000
	$ 25,000 --   2,035.42 plus 8.85% $ 25,000


	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	Withholding - Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 1,923    7.85%
	$ 0 $ 1,923    7.85%

	$ 1,923 $ 2,404  150.96 plus 8.10% $ 1,923
	$ 1,923 $ 2,404  150.96 plus 8.10% $ 1,923

	$ 2,404 $ 2,885  189.90 plus 8.35% $ 2,404
	$ 2,404 $ 2,885  189.90 plus 8.35% $ 2,404

	$ 2,885 $ 4,808  230.05 plus 8.60% $ 2,885
	$ 2,885 $ 4,808  230.05 plus 8.60% $ 2,885

	$ 4,808  --  395.43 plus 8.85% $ 4,808
	$ 4,808  --  395.43 plus 8.85% $ 4,808

	Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 3,846    7.85%
	$ 0 $ 3,846    7.85%

	$ 3,846 $ 4,808  301.92 plus 8.10% $ 3,846
	$ 3,846 $ 4,808  301.92 plus 8.10% $ 3,846

	$ 4,808 $ 5,769  379.81 plus 8.35% $ 4,808
	$ 4,808 $ 5,769  379.81 plus 8.35% $ 4,808

	$ 5,769 $ 9,615  460.10 plus 8.60% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769 $ 9,615  460.10 plus 8.60% $ 5,769

	$ 9,615  --  790.87 plus 8.85% $ 9,615
	$ 9,615  --  790.87 plus 8.85% $ 9,615

	Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 4,167    7.85% 
	$ 0 $ 4,167    7.85% 

	$ 4,167 $ 5,208  327.08 plus 8.10% $ 4,167
	$ 4,167 $ 5,208  327.08 plus 8.10% $ 4,167

	$ 5,208 $ 6,250  411.46 plus 8.35% $ 5,208
	$ 5,208 $ 6,250  411.46 plus 8.35% $ 5,208

	$ 6,250 $ 10,417  498.44 plus 8.60% $ 6,250
	$ 6,250 $ 10,417  498.44 plus 8.60% $ 6,250

	$ 10,417  --  856.77 plus 8.85% $ 10,417
	$ 10,417  --  856.77 plus 8.85% $ 10,417

	Withholding - Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00
	 IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	 IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 8,333    7.85% 
	$ 0 $ 8,333    7.85% 

	$ 8,333 $ 10,417  654.17 plus 8.10% $ 8,333
	$ 8,333 $ 10,417  654.17 plus 8.10% $ 8,333

	$ 10,417 $ 12,500  822.92 plus 8.35% $ 10,417
	$ 10,417 $ 12,500  822.92 plus 8.35% $ 10,417

	$ 12,500 $ 20,833  996.88 plus 8.60% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500 $ 20,833  996.88 plus 8.60% $ 12,500

	$ 20,833  --  1,713.54 plus 8.85% $ 20,833
	$ 20,833  --  1,713.54 plus 8.85% $ 20,833


	Percentage method of withholding for
	Percentage method of withholding for
	3.10 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 25,000    7.85% 
	$ 0 $ 25,000    7.85% 

	$ 25,000 $ 31,250  1,962.50 plus 8.10% $ 25,000
	$ 25,000 $ 31,250  1,962.50 plus 8.10% $ 25,000

	$ 31,250 $ 37,500  2,468.75 plus 8.35% $ 31,250
	$ 31,250 $ 37,500  2,468.75 plus 8.35% $ 31,250

	$ 37,500 $ 62,500  2,990.63 plus 8.60% $ 37,500
	$ 37,500 $ 62,500  2,990.63 plus 8.60% $ 37,500

	$ 62,500 --   5,140.63 plus 8.85% $ 62,500
	$ 62,500 --   5,140.63 plus 8.85% $ 62,500

	Withholding - Daily payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 275    7.85%
	$ 0 $ 275    7.85%

	$ 275 $ 343  21.57 plus 8.10% $ 275
	$ 275 $ 343  21.57 plus 8.10% $ 275

	$ 343 $ 412  27.13 plus 8.35% $ 343
	$ 343 $ 412  27.13 plus 8.35% $ 343

	$ 412 $ 687  32.86 plus 8.60% $ 412
	$ 412 $ 687  32.86 plus 8.60% $ 412

	$ 687 --   56.49 plus 8.85% $ 687
	$ 687 --   56.49 plus 8.85% $ 687

	Withholding - Annual payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00

	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0  $ 100,000    7.85% 
	$ 0  $ 100,000    7.85% 

	$ 100,000  $ 125,000  7,850.00 plus 8.10% $ 100,000
	$ 100,000  $ 125,000  7,850.00 plus 8.10% $ 100,000

	$ 125,000  $ 150,000  9,875.00 plus 8.35% $ 125,000
	$ 125,000  $ 150,000  9,875.00 plus 8.35% $ 125,000

	$ 150,000  $ 250,000  11,962.50 plus 8.60% $ 150,000
	$ 150,000  $ 250,000  11,962.50 plus 8.60% $ 150,000

	$ 250,000   --  20,562.50 plus 8.85% $ 250,000
	$ 250,000   --  20,562.50 plus 8.85% $ 250,000


	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	 Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 37,500    7.85% 
	$ 0 $ 37,500    7.85% 

	$ 37,500 $ 43,750  2,943.75 plus 8.10% $ 37,500
	$ 37,500 $ 43,750  2,943.75 plus 8.10% $ 37,500

	$ 43,750 $ 56,250  3,450.00 plus 8.35% $ 43,750
	$ 43,750 $ 56,250  3,450.00 plus 8.35% $ 43,750

	$ 56,250 $ 75,000  4,493.75 plus 8.60% $ 56,250
	$ 56,250 $ 75,000  4,493.75 plus 8.60% $ 56,250

	$ 75,000 --   6,106.25 plus 8.85% $ 75,000
	$ 75,000 --   6,106.25 plus 8.85% $ 75,000

	Withholding - Daily payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 412    7.85%
	$ 0 $ 412    7.85%

	$ 412 $ 481  32.35 plus 8.10% $ 412
	$ 412 $ 481  32.35 plus 8.10% $ 412

	$ 481 $ 618  37.91 plus 8.35% $ 481
	$ 481 $ 618  37.91 plus 8.35% $ 481

	$ 618 $ 824  49.38 plus 8.60% $ 618
	$ 618 $ 824  49.38 plus 8.60% $ 618

	$ 824 --   67.10 plus 8.85% $ 824
	$ 824 --   67.10 plus 8.85% $ 824

	Withholding - Annual payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0  $ 150,000    7.85% 
	$ 0  $ 150,000    7.85% 

	$ 150,000  $ 175,000  11,775.00 plus 8.10% $ 150,000
	$ 150,000  $ 175,000  11,775.00 plus 8.10% $ 150,000

	$ 175,000  $ 225,000  13,800.00 plus 8.35% $ 175,000
	$ 175,000  $ 225,000  13,800.00 plus 8.35% $ 175,000

	$ 225,000  $ 300,000  17,975.00 plus 8.60% $ 225,000
	$ 225,000  $ 300,000  17,975.00 plus 8.60% $ 225,000

	$ 300,000   --  24,425.00 plus 8.85% $ 300,000
	$ 300,000   --  24,425.00 plus 8.85% $ 300,000


	Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
	Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
	The amount to be withheld shall be
	8.85%

	Percentage method of withholding for
	Percentage method of withholding for
	3.20 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	Withholding - Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 2,885    7.95%
	$ 0 $ 2,885    7.95%

	$ 2,885 $ 3,365  229.33 plus 8.20% $ 2,885
	$ 2,885 $ 3,365  229.33 plus 8.20% $ 2,885

	$ 3,365 $ 4,327  268.75 plus 8.45% $ 3,365
	$ 3,365 $ 4,327  268.75 plus 8.45% $ 3,365

	$ 4,327 $ 5,769  350.00 plus 8.70% $ 4,327
	$ 4,327 $ 5,769  350.00 plus 8.70% $ 4,327

	$ 5,769  --  475.48 plus 8.95% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769  --  475.48 plus 8.95% $ 5,769

	Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 5,769    7.95% 
	$ 0 $ 5,769    7.95% 

	$ 5,769 $ 6,731  458.65 plus 8.20% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769 $ 6,731  458.65 plus 8.20% $ 5,769

	$ 6,731 $ 8,654  537.50 plus 8.45% $ 6,731
	$ 6,731 $ 8,654  537.50 plus 8.45% $ 6,731

	$ 8,654 $ 11,538  700.00 plus 8.70% $ 8,654
	$ 8,654 $ 11,538  700.00 plus 8.70% $ 8,654

	$ 11,538 --   950.96 plus 8.95% $ 11,538
	$ 11,538 --   950.96 plus 8.95% $ 11,538

	Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00

	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 6,250    7.95%
	$ 0 $ 6,250    7.95%

	$ 6,250 $ 7,292  496.88 plus 8.20% $ 6,250
	$ 6,250 $ 7,292  496.88 plus 8.20% $ 6,250

	$ 7,292 $ 9,375  582.29 plus 8.45% $ 7,292
	$ 7,292 $ 9,375  582.29 plus 8.45% $ 7,292

	$ 9,375 $ 12,500  758.33 plus 8.70% $ 9,375
	$ 9,375 $ 12,500  758.33 plus 8.70% $ 9,375

	$ 12,500  --  1,030.21 plus 8.95% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500  --  1,030.21 plus 8.95% $ 12,500

	Withholding - Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 12,500    7.95%
	$ 0 $ 12,500    7.95%

	$ 12,500 $ 14,583  993.75 plus 8.20% $ 12,500
	$ 12,500 $ 14,583  993.75 plus 8.20% $ 12,500

	$ 14,583 $ 18,750  1,164.58 plus 8.45% $ 14,583
	$ 14,583 $ 18,750  1,164.58 plus 8.45% $ 14,583

	$ 18,750 $ 25,000  1,516.67 plus 8.70% $ 18,750
	$ 18,750 $ 25,000  1,516.67 plus 8.70% $ 18,750

	$ 25,000  --  2,060.42 plus 8.95% $ 25,000
	$ 25,000  --  2,060.42 plus 8.95% $ 25,000


	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	Withholding - Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $96.00

	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 1,923    7.95% 
	$ 0 $ 1,923    7.95% 

	$ 1,923 $ 2,404  152.88 plus 8.20% $ 1,923
	$ 1,923 $ 2,404  152.88 plus 8.20% $ 1,923

	$ 2,404 $ 2,885  192.31 plus 8.45% $ 2,404
	$ 2,404 $ 2,885  192.31 plus 8.45% $ 2,404

	$ 2,885 $ 4,808  232.93 plus 8.70% $ 2,885
	$ 2,885 $ 4,808  232.93 plus 8.70% $ 2,885

	$ 4,808  --  400.24 plus 8.95% $ 4,808
	$ 4,808  --  400.24 plus 8.95% $ 4,808

	Withholding - Bi-Weekly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $192.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 3,846    7.95% 
	$ 0 $ 3,846    7.95% 

	$ 3,846 $ 4,808  305.77 plus 8.20% $ 3,846
	$ 3,846 $ 4,808  305.77 plus 8.20% $ 3,846

	$ 4,808 $ 5,769  384.62 plus 8.45% $ 4,808
	$ 4,808 $ 5,769  384.62 plus 8.45% $ 4,808

	$ 5,769 $ 9,615  465.87 plus 8.70% $ 5,769
	$ 5,769 $ 9,615  465.87 plus 8.70% $ 5,769

	$ 9,615  --  800.48 plus 8.95% $ 9,615
	$ 9,615  --  800.48 plus 8.95% $ 9,615

	Withholding - Semi-Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $208.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 4,167    7.95% 
	$ 0 $ 4,167    7.95% 

	$ 4,167 $ 5,208  331.25 plus 8.20% $ 4,167
	$ 4,167 $ 5,208  331.25 plus 8.20% $ 4,167

	$ 5,208 $ 6,250  416.67 plus 8.45% $ 5,208
	$ 5,208 $ 6,250  416.67 plus 8.45% $ 5,208

	$ 6,250 $ 10,417  504.69 plus 8.70% $ 6,250
	$ 6,250 $ 10,417  504.69 plus 8.70% $ 6,250

	$ 10,417  --  867.19 plus 8.95% $ 10,417
	$ 10,417  --  867.19 plus 8.95% $ 10,417

	Withholding - Monthly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $417.00
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 8,333    7.95% 
	$ 0 $ 8,333    7.95% 

	$ 8,333 $ 10,417  662.50 plus 8.20%  $8,333
	$ 8,333 $ 10,417  662.50 plus 8.20%  $8,333

	$ 10,417 $ 12,500  833.33 plus 8.45%  $10,417
	$ 10,417 $ 12,500  833.33 plus 8.45%  $10,417

	$ 12,500 $ 20,833  1,009.38 plus 8.70%  $12,500
	$ 12,500 $ 20,833  1,009.38 plus 8.70%  $12,500

	$ 20,833  --  1,734.38 plus 8.95%  $20,833
	$ 20,833  --  1,734.38 plus 8.95%  $20,833


	Percentage method of withholding for
	Percentage method of withholding for
	3.20 PERCENT LOCAL INCOME TAX

	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	(a) Married Filing Joint or Head of Household
	Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00

	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 37,500    7.95%
	$ 0 $ 37,500    7.95%

	$ 37,500 $ 43,750  2,981.25 plus 8.20% $ 37,500
	$ 37,500 $ 43,750  2,981.25 plus 8.20% $ 37,500

	$ 43,750 $ 56,250  3,493.75 plus 8.45% $ 43,750
	$ 43,750 $ 56,250  3,493.75 plus 8.45% $ 43,750

	$ 56,250 $ 75,000  4,550.00 plus 8.70% $ 56,250
	$ 56,250 $ 75,000  4,550.00 plus 8.70% $ 56,250

	$ 75,000 --   6,181.25 plus 8.95% $ 75,000
	$ 75,000 --   6,181.25 plus 8.95% $ 75,000

	Withholding - Daily payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70

	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 412    7.95%
	$ 0 $ 412    7.95%

	$ 412 $ 481  32.76 plus 8.20% $ 412
	$ 412 $ 481  32.76 plus 8.20% $ 412

	$ 481 $ 618  38.39 plus 8.45% $ 481
	$ 481 $ 618  38.39 plus 8.45% $ 481

	$ 618 $ 824  50.00 plus 8.70% $ 618
	$ 618 $ 824  50.00 plus 8.70% $ 618

	$ 824  --  67.93 plus 8.95% $ 824
	$ 824  --  67.93 plus 8.95% $ 824

	Withholding - Annual payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00

	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0  $ 150,000    7.95% 
	$ 0  $ 150,000    7.95% 

	$ 150,000  $ 175,000  11,925.00 plus 8.20% $ 150,000
	$ 150,000  $ 175,000  11,925.00 plus 8.20% $ 150,000

	$ 175,000  $ 225,000  13,975.00 plus 8.45% $ 175,000
	$ 175,000  $ 225,000  13,975.00 plus 8.45% $ 175,000

	$ 225,000  $ 300,000  18,200.00 plus 8.70% $ 225,000
	$ 225,000  $ 300,000  18,200.00 plus 8.70% $ 225,000

	$ 300,000   --  24,725.00 plus 8.95% $ 300,000 
	$ 300,000   --  24,725.00 plus 8.95% $ 300,000 
	 


	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	(b) Single including Married Filing Separately or Dependent
	Withholding - Quarterly payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $1,250.00

	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 
	 
	Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 25,000    7.95%
	$ 0 $ 25,000    7.95%

	$ 25,000 $ 31,250  1,987.50 plus 8.20% $ 25,000
	$ 25,000 $ 31,250  1,987.50 plus 8.20% $ 25,000

	$ 31,250 $ 37,500  2,500.00 plus 8.45% $ 31,250
	$ 31,250 $ 37,500  2,500.00 plus 8.45% $ 31,250

	$ 37,500 $ 62,500  3,028.13 plus 8.70% $ 37,500
	$ 37,500 $ 62,500  3,028.13 plus 8.70% $ 37,500

	$ 62,500  --  5,203.13 plus 8.95% $ 62,500
	$ 62,500  --  5,203.13 plus 8.95% $ 62,500

	Withholding - Daily payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $13.70

	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0 $ 275    7.95%
	$ 0 $ 275    7.95%

	$ 275 $ 343  21.84 plus 8.20% $ 275
	$ 275 $ 343  21.84 plus 8.20% $ 275

	$ 343 $ 412  27.47 plus 8.45% $ 343
	$ 343 $ 412  27.47 plus 8.45% $ 343

	$ 412 $ 687  33.28 plus 8.70% $ 412
	$ 412 $ 687  33.28 plus 8.70% $ 412

	$ 687  --  57.18 plus 8.95% $ 687
	$ 687  --  57.18 plus 8.95% $ 687

	Withholding - Annual payroll period
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00
	DO NOT WITHHOLD ON GROSS WAGES LESS THAN $5,000.00

	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be
	IF THE taxable income is The amount to be

	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over
	 Over But not over withheld shall be of excess over

	$ 0  $ 100,000    7.95%
	$ 0  $ 100,000    7.95%

	$ 100,000  $ 125,000  7,950.00 plus 8.20% $ 100,000
	$ 100,000  $ 125,000  7,950.00 plus 8.20% $ 100,000

	$ 125,000  $ 150,000  10,000.00 plus 8.45% $ 125,000
	$ 125,000  $ 150,000  10,000.00 plus 8.45% $ 125,000

	$ 150,000  $ 250,000  12,112.50 plus 8.70% $ 150,000
	$ 150,000  $ 250,000  12,112.50 plus 8.70% $ 150,000

	$ 250,000   --  20,812.50 plus 8.95% $ 250,000
	$ 250,000   --  20,812.50 plus 8.95% $ 250,000


	Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
	Lump Sum Distribution of Annual Bonus
	The amount to be withheld shall be
	8.95%







