
MARYLAND
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ST-118
CONSUMER USE TAX 
RETURN FOR REGULAR AND 
ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES 
PURCHASES

2023

COM/RAD 097B    02/23

Period Ending (MM/YYYY)	 Social Security Number

First Name	 MI	 Last Name

Current Mailing Address Line 1 (Street No. and Street Name or PO Box)

Current Mailing Address Line 2 (Apt No., Suite No., Floor No.)

City or town	 State	 ZIP Code +4	

I hereby certify that the information on this return is true and correct.

Signature	 Date

1. 	 Amount of purchases . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                      1.  $

2.		  a. Use tax rate 6% (account # 09269134). . . . . . . . . . . . . . .              x .06 =	2a.  

		  b. Use Alcoholic Beverage tax rate 9% (account # 14417577). . .  x .09 = 	2b.

3.	 Tax on purchases - Add line 2a and line 2b, and enter here . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                           3.  $

4.	 Credit for out-of-state taxes paid. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                              4.  $ 

5. 	 Use Tax - Subtract Line 4 from Line 3, and enter here . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                               5.  $    

6.	 If late, add -	a. Interest (see Instructions). . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                        6a.  $

				    b. Penalty (10% of Use Tax) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                        6b.  $

7. 	 Use Tax Due - Add Lines 5, 6a, and 6b, and enter here. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                7.   $
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We’re all familiar with Maryland’s sales tax, but far fewer 
people know about the use tax and when they must pay it. In 
fact, every state with a sales tax also has a use tax. The use 
tax is imposed on items you paid less than 6% sales tax or 
9% tax on alcoholic beverages when you purchased them and 
did not pay the sales tax at time of purchase. You are required 
to pay the difference between the actual tax charged and the 
applicable Maryland tax rate as use tax.

Use this form to report and pay the tax. The tax is due 
quarterly, and the due dates are shown to the right. If the due 
date falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, then the 
return with payment is due on the next business day.

After January 1, 2023 interest is calculated at a rate of 
0.7500% per month or fraction of a month.  For more 
information on the Use Tax or interest, visit  
www.marylandtaxes.gov

Make remittance payable and mail to: 

Comptroller of Maryland 
Revenue Administration Division
110 Carroll St.
Annapolis, MD 21411-0001

PURCHASES MADE CONSUMER USE TAX 
RETURN DUE

January - March April 20 

April - June July 20

July - September October 20

October - December January 20


	Period ending Month  Year: 
	Social Security number: 
	First name: 
	MI: 
	Last name: 
	City or town: 
	State: 
	ZIP code: 
	ZIP + 4: 
	Street address: 
	Street address 2: 
	Date: 
	1 $: 
	1 cents: 
	2 $: 
	2 cents: 
	3 $: 
	3 cents: 
	3b $: 
	3b cents: 
	4 $: 
	4 cents: 
	5 $: 
	5 cents: 
	6a  $: 
	6a cents: 
	6b cents: 
	6b $: 
	7 $: 
	7 cents: 
	Check Box1: Off
	Check Box2: Off


