PAYMENT VOUCHER WORKSHEET FOR ESTIMATED TAX

AND EXTENSION PAYMENTS (PVW)

Estimated Tax Worksheet Instructions

Purpose of declaration The filing of a declaration of estimated
Maryland income tax is a part of the pay-as-you-go plan of
income tax collection adopted by the State. If you have any
income such as pensions, business income, lottery, capital
gains, interest, dividends, etc., from which no tax is withheld,
or wages from which not enough Maryland tax is withheld,
you may have to pay estimated taxes. The law is similar to
the federal law.

Who must file a declaration You must file a declaration of
estimated tax if you are required to file a Maryland income tax
return and your gross income would be expected to develop a
tax of more than $500 in excess of your Maryland withholding.

You must file a declaration with payment in full within 60
days of receiving $500 or more of income from awards,
prizes, lotteries or raffles, whether paid in cash or property if
Maryland tax has not been withheld. A married couple may file
a joint declaration. If you are filing a joint declaration, both
Social Security numbers must be entered. If filing on behalf
of a minor, the name and Social Security number of the minor
must be entered.

When to file a declaration You must pay at least one-fourth
of the total estimated tax on line 15 of this form on or before
April 15, 2021. The remaining quarterly payments are due
June 15, 2021, September 15, 2021 and January 15,
2022. You may pay the total estimated tax with your first
payment, if you wish. If you are filing on a fiscal year basis,
each payment is due by the 15th day of the 4th, 6th, 9th
and 13th months following the beginning of the fiscal year.

Overpayment of tax If you overpaid your 2020 income
tax (Form 502 or 505), you may apply all or part of the
overpayment to your 2021 estimated tax. If the overpayment
applied equals or exceeds the estimated tax liability for the first
quarterly payment, you are not required to file the declaration.
If the overpayment applied is less than the estimated tax
liability, you should file the declaration and pay the balance
of the first installment.

How to estimate your 2021 tax The worksheet is designed
to develop an estimate of your 2021 Maryland and local income
tax. Be as accurate as you can in forecasting your 2021
income. You may use your 2020 income tax as a guide, but if
you will receive more income than you did in 2020, you must
pay at least 110% of your prior year tax to avoid interest for
underpayment of estimated tax. For the purpose of estimating,
rounding all amounts to the nearest dollar is recommended.

Nonresidents who want to estimate 2021 Maryland taxes
may use the Nonresident Estimate Tax Calculator at
www.marylandtaxes.gov.

Specific Instructions:

Line 1. Total income expected in 2021 is your estimated federal
adjusted gross income.

Line 2. Net modifications. You must add certain items to
your federal adjusted gross income. See Instruction 12 of
the tax instructions. You may subtract certain items from
federal adjusted gross income. See Instruction 13 of the tax
instructions. Enter on this line the net result of additions and
subtractions.

Line 4. Deductions. You may compute your tax using the
standard deduction method or the itemized deduction method.

Standard deduction. Compute 15% of line 3.

If Filing Status 1, 3, 6: If the amount computed is less
than $1,550, enter $1,550; if the amount is between $1,550
and $2,350, enter that amount; if the amount is more than
$2,350, enter $2,350.
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If Filing Status 2, 4, 5: If the amount computed is less
than $3,100, enter $3,100; if the amount is between $3,100
and $4,700, enter that amount; if the amount is more than
$4,700, enter $4,700.

Itemized deductions. Enter the total of federal itemized
deductions less state and local income taxes.

Line 6. Personal exemptions. If your FAGI will be $100,000
or less, you are allowed:

a. $3,200 each for taxpayer and spouse.

b. $1,000 each for taxpayer and spouse if age 65 or over
and/or blind.

c. $3,200 for each allowable dependent, other than
taxpayer and spouse. The amount is doubled for
allowable dependents age 65 or over.

If your FAGI will be more than $100,000, see chart below

to determine the amount of exemption you can claim for

items a and c above.

If you will file your tax return

Joint, Head of

. Single or
If Your federal AGI is Married Filing orcétsael:’lliilgg
Separately Widow(er)
Each Each

Exemption is Exemption is

$100,000 or less $3,200 $3,200
Over But not
over
$100,000 | $125,000 $1,600 $3,200
$125,000 $150,000 $800 $3,200
$150,000 $175,000 $0 $1,600
$175,000 $200,000 $0 $800
In excess of $200,000 $0 $0

Line 8. Maryland income tax. Use the tax rate schedules below
to compute your tax on the amount on line 7.

For taxpayers filing as Single, Married Filing Separately, or as
Dependent Taxpayers. This rate also is used for taxpayers filing
as Fiduciaries.

Tax Rate Schedule I

If taxable net income is: Maryland Tax is:

At least: but not over:

$0 $1,000 2.00% of taxable net income

$1,000 $2,000 $20.00 plus 3.00% of excess over $1,000
$2,000 $3,000 $50.00 plus 4.00% of excess over $2,000
$3,000 $100,000 $90.00 plus 4.75% of excess over $3,000
$100,000 $125,000 $4,697.50 plus 5.00% of excess over $100,000
$125,000 $150,000 $5,947.50 plus 5.25% of excess over $125,000
$150,000 $250,000 $7,260.00 plus 5.50% of excess over $150,000
$250,000 --  $12,760.00 plus 5.75% of excess over $250,000



PAYMENT VOUCHER WORKSHEET FOR ESTIMATED TAX

AND EXTENSION PAYMENTS (PVW)

For taxpayers filing Joint Returns, Head of Household, or for
Qualifying Widows/Widowers.

Tax Rate Schedule II

If taxable net income is: Maryland Tax is:

At least: but not over:
$0 $1,000 2.00% of taxable net income
$1,000 $2,000 $20.00 plus 3.00% of excess over $1,000
$2,000 $3,000 $50.00 plus 4.00% of excess over $2,000
$3,000 $150,000 $90.00 plus 4.75% of excess over $3,000

$150,000 $175,000
$175,000 $225,000
$225,000 $300,000
$300,000 --

$7,072.50 plus 5.00% of excess over $150,000
$8,322.50 plus 5.25% of excess over $175,000
$10,947.50 plus 5.50% of excess over $225,000
$15,072.50 plus 5.75% of excess over $300,000

Line 11. Local or special nonresident income tax. Maryland
counties and Baltimore City levy an income tax on residents
that is a percentage of taxable net income. The amount you
entered on line 7 is your taxable net income. Multiply that
amount by your local tax rate (see below) and enter on line 11.

Baltimore City . ......... .0320
Allegany County......... .0305
Anne Arundel County .. ... .0281
Baltimore County . ....... .0320
Calvert County. ......... .0300
Caroline County . . ....... .0320
Carroll County . ......... .0303
Cecil County ........... .0300
Charles County ......... .0303
Dorchester County . ...... .0320
Frederick County ........ .0296
Garrett County. ......... .0265
Harford County ......... .0306
Howard County ......... .0320
Kent County ........... .0320
Montgomery County . ..... .0320
Prince George’s County. ... .0320
Queen Anne’s County. .. .. .0320
St. Mary’s County ....... .0317
Somerset County . ....... .0320
Talbot County .......... .0240
Washington County . ... .. .0320
Wicomico County . ....... .0320
Worcester County. ....... .0225
Nonresidents use ...... .0225

Filing a return instead of fourth payment Instead of

making the fourth declaration payment on or before January
15, 2022, you may file your 2021 personal income tax return,
provided you file it on or before January 31, 2022 and pay
in full with the return any balance of tax due.

Farmers and fishermen If your estimated gross income from
farming or fishing is at least two-thirds of your total estimated
gross income for the year, special provisions may apply. Your
2021 declaration and full payment of the estimated tax are
due on or before January 15, 2022. You do not have to
file the declaration if you file your complete tax return (Form
502 or 505) and pay the full amount of tax due on or before
March 1, 2022.

Changes in income or exemptions Your situation may not
require you to file a declaration on April 15, 2021. However,
a large increase in income after that date may require you to
file a declaration. If at any time during the year you need to
amend your original declaration, simply increase or decrease
the remaining payments.

Forms and information Can be found by visiting www.
marylandtaxes.gov, at any of the Comptroller of Maryland
branch offices, or calling 410-260-7980 from Central Maryland
or 1-800-MD-TAXES from elsewhere.

Electronic filing You may file and pay your 2021
estimated taxes electronically by using our iFile program.
There, you will have the ability to make one single
estimated payment or schedule all of your payments at
one time. These scheduled payments will be deducted from
your bank account on the dates that you specify. Visit
www.marylandtaxes.gov/online-services/individuals.php

ALTERNATIVE PAYMENT METHODS

For alternative methods of payment, such as a credit card, visit
www.marylandtaxes.gov.

Payment by check or money order Make your check or money
order payable to Comptroller of Maryland. Use blue or black ink.
Write the type of tax, year of tax and tax being paid on your
check. It is recommended that you include your Social Security
number on check. DO NOT SEND CASH.

E File and pay your estimated tax online.
Scan this code with your mobile phone or
r =1 tablet’s QR Reader. Free readers are

E available at your favorite APP store.
AL'F
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Extension Worksheet Instructions
Who must file for an extension?

If you cannot complete and file your Form 502, 505, 510C or
515 by the due date, you should complete the Tax Payment
Worksheet to determine if you must file for an extension. If
line 6 of the worksheet shows you owe tax, you must file
Form PV and pay the full amount due by April 15, 2021, (or
the 15th day of the fourth month following the close of the
tax year). If the due date falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal
holiday, the return must be filed by the next business day.

NOTE: Filing an extension does not extend the time for
paying your taxes.

Do not file for an extension if, after completing the
PVW, you find that you do not owe additional tax.
However, be aware that if an unpaid liability is disclosed
when you file your return, you may owe penalty and interest
charges in addition to the tax. See “Will I owe penalties
and interest?”.

Automatic Maryland six-month extension

If you filed a federal extension and expect to owe zero tax
to Maryland we grant you an automatic six-month extension
of time to file your Form 502, 505, 510C or 515. You are
not required to file for an extension in order to obtain
this automatic extension. However, you should use Form
PV to pay any tax due of forms 502, 505, and 515, but you
should use Form EL102B to pay any tax due or payment with
extension of form 510C in order to avoid any late-payment
penalty and interest on tax not paid by April 15, 2021.

Note: In the case of Form 510C, the PVW must be completed
to estimate the payment.

Requesting a Maryland extension when not requesting
a federal extension:

(1) Request your extension by telefile at 410-260-7829 from
Central Maryland or 1-800-260-3664 from elsewhere; or,

(2) Request your extension at www.marylandtaxes.gov.
When should I mail Form PV without a payment?
Never.

When requesting an extension beyond six months, how
should I file?

No extension request will be granted for more than six
months, except in the case of individuals who are out of
the United States. Even when an individual is out of the
U.S. an extension will not be granted for more than one
year. An extension request for beyond six months without
a payment should be filed by telefile or on our website. For
more information visit www.marylandtaxes.gov.

When should I file?

If you owe any tax, file Form PV along with your payment
on or before April 15, 2021. If you are filing on a fiscal year
basis, file by the regular due date of your return.

Where should I file?

You may request your extension at www.marylandtaxes.
gov and use electronic funds withdrawal (direct debit) from
your savings or checking account. If you want to pay by
credit card, visit www.marylandtaxes.gov otherwise, make
your check or money order payable to: COMPTROLLER OF
MARYLAND.
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It is recommended that you include your Social Security
number on check using blue or black ink and attach to
Form PV.

Mail to: Payment Processing
PO Box 8888
Annapolis, MD 21401-8888

Will I owe penalties and interest?

You will owe interest on tax not paid by the regular due date
of your return. The interest will accrue until you pay the tax.
Even if you had a good reason for not paying on time, you will
still owe interest.

If tax and interest are not paid promptly, a penalty will be
assessed on the tax.

Should I attach a copy of the extension form to my
Form 502, 505, or 515?

No, Form PV has replaced the extension Form 502E.
What if I want to pay by direct debit?

To pay by direct debit, visit www.marylandtaxes.gov/online-
services/individuals.php.

What if I want to pay by credit card?

For alternative methods of payment, such as a credit card, visit
www.marylandtaxes.gov.

If you need assistance:

¢ Visit www.marylandtaxes.gov; or

e Email TAXHELP@marylandtaxes.gov; or

e Contact our Taxpayer Services Division by calling 1-800-
638-2937 or from Central Maryland 410-260-7980.

To file and pay your extension electronically,
visit www.marylandtaxes.gov/online-services/
individuals.php.
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ESTIMATED TAX WORKSHEET

IMPORTANT: Review the instructions before completing this form. If you are using this form for subsequent estimated payments
and you previously have calculated the amounts you must pay for each quarter, you do not need to complete this worksheet. DO
NOT MAIL THIS WORKSHEET TO THE REVENUE ADMINISTRATION DIVISION.

1. Total income expected in 2021 (federal adjusted grossincome). . . . ... ... ... ... B
2. Net modifications (See inStructions.) . . . . . . . .. i 2, 00000 .
3. Maryland adjusted gross income (line 1, plusor minusline 2). .. ... ... .. ... 3. .__
4. Deductions:
a. If standard deduction is used, see instructions.
b. If deductions are itemized, enter total of federal itemized deductions less state and
local INCOME TAXES. . « . o o i e e e e e e 4. 2000 .
5. Maryland net income (Subtract line 4 from line 3.). . . . . . ... . 5 0 .__
6. Personal exemptions (See instructions.) . . . . . . o o i i e 6. .
7. Taxable net income (Subtract line 6 from line 5.) . . . . . .. . i e 7. 000 .
8. Maryland income tax (See instructions.) . . . . . o o it it i e 8 0.
9. Personal and business income tax credits . . . . . . . .. e e 9. 0@ .
10. Subtract line 9 from line 8 (If lessthan 0, enter 0.).. . . . . . . . i i i it i e e e e e e e io. . .
11. Local income tax or special nonresident income tax: Multiply line 7 by .0 _____
(S INStrUCHIONS. ) . . . o e e 3 e
12. Local income tax credit. . . . . . e e e 2. 0000 .

13. Total 2021 Maryland and local income tax (Subtract line 12 from the sum of lines 10 and 11.) ...13. . .__

14. Maryland income tax to be withheld during the year 2021. . . .. .. .. ... .. . . 14, = .
15. Total estimated tax to be paid by declaration (Subtract line 14 fromline 13.) .. ............. i5. = .
16. Amount to be submitted with Form PV (Divide line 15by 4.). . . ... ...... ... ... ... ... i6. = 0@ .

For payment by credit card, visit www.marylandtaxes.gov.

EXTENSION WORKSHEET

Line 1 - Income tax Line 4 - Estimated allowable credits
Enter the total amount of income tax you expect to owe. Use Enter allowable tax credits.
Form 502, 505, 510C or 515 as a worksheet.

Line 5 - Total payments and credits
Line 2 - Withholding Add lines 2 through 4 and enter the total on line 5.
Enter the amount of Maryland income tax withheld from your

wages for the tax year. Line 6 - Tax due

Subtract line 5 from line 1. Enter the result on line 6. This

Line 3 - Estimated income tax payments is your tax due. If it is $1 or more, file this form and attach
Enter the total amount of Maryland estimated payments you your payment. If the tax due is less than $1, stop. No payment
paid with Form PV or 502DEP for the tax year. Include any is required.

2019 overpayment credited to your 2020 tax and any amount

paid on your behalf with Form MW506NRS. Line 7 - Amount to be submitted with Form PV.

1. Income tax you eXpect t0 OWE. . . . . o o o B
2. Maryland income tax withheld. . . . . ... . . e 2. 000000000 .
3. Maryland estimated payments and amount credited from 2019. . . ... ..... ... ... ... 3. .
4. Allowable tax credits . . . .. e s 4. 20000
5. Total payments and credits. Add lines 2 through 4. . . .. ... ... . .. . . . . 5 0 .
6. Tax due - Subtract line 5 from line 1 . . . . . . ... e 6. .
7. Amount to be submitted with Form PV . ... .. ...... .. . . ... . . . . 7 @000 .

If filing and paying electronically or by credit card, do not submit Form PV.
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